We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeding my expectations”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Roumanades Estate

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Johnbee_1...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeding my expectations”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I had read the previous reviews of guests who had stayed at Roumanades and was impressed and looking forward to our stay there. But as my title says they exceeding my expectations. The house was extremely comfortable, very well equipped and the starter pack much more than comprehensive. This was our first trip to Corfu and we planned to explore but as previous guests found we just stayed put and enjoyed the ambience of Roumanades.
The house is conviently located for beaches and we would recommend the Isos beach and Taverna Ammolofos, which is route to the beach.
Many thanks for all your efforts Loukia and Spiros.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2018
Dear Brian and Moira
We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations.Thank you for a wonderful review and for sharing our affection for Roumanades Estate. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and hope that you return to see us again. We would love to have you back."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Daniel and Joy,
Thank you for your wonderful review!! We were happy to have you as guests and we hope to see you again.
Loukia and Spiros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
juanita21...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly exceptional and beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Roumanades Estate and it was quite exceptional. The house is quite beautiful - surrounded by olive groves, fruit trees and nature. It is in a very quiet location. Inside the house is super comfortable and unpretentious. Lovely old furniture, a wonderful and enormous bathroom, loads of drawer and cupboard space and a well equipped kitchen. Thank you to Loukia and Spiros for the most fabulous welcome; the delicious cake; the jams and more - plus the opportunity to stay in a truly unique and special place. It was magical and we all loved it. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thanks Janie for your wonderful review (and for your appreciation of our pottery collection!!). We will be happy to host you and your friends again!
Loukia and Spiros"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
334phylli...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A truly remarkable and memorable stay in Corfu”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Roumanades is truly a special place to stay while in Corfu and Loukia and Spiros do everything they can to make your time there comfortable and special.
Evreything in the house has their elegant and tasteful touch. One can see the great care and love they have put into this house.
You are very much in the country yet close to both east and west coast beaches.
My husband and I would highly recommend a stay at this very special house!
Thank you Loukia and Spiros.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Dear Phyllis
Thank you for a wonderful review and for sharing our affection for Roumanades Estate. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and hope that you return to see us again. We would love to have you and Allan back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful reception. Cake, fruit and food awaited us on arrival. Absolutely fabulous peaceful accommodation, and location. (Perfection). Thanks. Will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thanks Kat for your wonderful review. We will be happy to host again you and your friends! Loukia and Spiros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No hesitation in recommending this rental”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I rented Roumanades Estate for 5 nights with my wife and two teenage children.
The property has been newly converted and it made for a peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable stay.
The property is unique, in a rural farmhouse style it has a charming, comfortable and homely feel.
We arrived very late but the owners were more than happy to meet us in he nearby village and guide us in (we'd never have found it amongst the tight, single track lanes). The hospitality continued throughout - from a lovely welcome pack of homemade produce.They were then on hand for any phone query with a prompt answer.
The location is served well by beaches and tavernas no more than 5 minutes' drive away.
The property has a well stocked kitchen but it's upstairs that really impresses with two good sized bedrooms and a beautiful bathroom, all well decorated and with classic furniture, comfortable beds and faultless air con.
You're far enough from anyone else for a truly memorable stay, whether lazing in the hammock reading or dining outside in peaceful surroundings. A memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charming and unique feel of the accommodation
Liked least: The water supply stopped twice but was immediately remedied by a flick of a switch to access the property's plentiful tank supply
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Dear Richard, We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Roumanades Estate. We will retain in our memory the image of your reading and relaxing under the old oak tree We hope to see you again in the future
Loukia and Spiros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful and peaceful place to stay.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful surroundings and property. Spiros and Loukia were very welcoming, thoughtful and generous. It’s a very peaceful and quiet part of the Island and as a whole I can’t recommend it highly enough. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful surroundings and exterior/interior of property itself.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Dear Lee,
Thank you so much for your review! We would love to have you and your family back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing