We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice villa!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA CRYSTAL

OVERVIEW OF THE PROPERTY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OVERVIEW OF THE PROPERTY
OVERVIEW OF THE PROPERTY MAIN ENTRANCE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
OVERVIEW OF THE PROPERTY
OVERVIEW OF THE PROPERTY
MAIN ENTRANCE
OVERVIEW OF THE PROPERTY
POOL AND BARBEQUE AREA
LIVING ROOM AREA WITH A FIREPLACE
LIVING ROOM AREA WITH A FIREPLACE
DINING AREA
DINING AREA
DINING AREA
DINING AREA
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN AREA
GROUND FLOOR ROOM 1
GROUND FLOOR ROOM 1
GROUND FLOOR BATHROOM
GROUND FLOOR BATHROOM
GROUND FLOOR BATHROOM
GROUND FLOOR BATHROOM
GROUND FLOOR ROOM 2
GROUND FLOOR ROOM 2
OFFICE AREA
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE BATHROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE BATHROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE BATHROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE BATHROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE BATHROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE BATHROOM
EN SUITE BATHROOM
EN SUITE BATHROOM
EN SUITE BATHROOM
EN SUITE BATHROOM
EN SUITE BATHROOM
WARDROBE ROOM
POOL AND BARBEQUE AREA
POOL AND BARBEQUE AREA
POOL AND BARBEQUE AREA
POOL AND BARBEQUE AREA
POOL AND BARBEQUE AREA
POOL AND BARBEQUE AREA
POOL AND BARBEQUE AREA
POOL AND BARBEQUE AREA
POOL AND BARBEQUE AREA
ANOTHER RELAXING AREA
AGIOS GEORGIOS BEACH
MPENITSES BEACH
HERMONES BEACH
HALIKOUNAS BEACH
GLIFADA BEACH
PALEOKASTRITSA BEACH
CANAL D' AMOUR
PEROULADES BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Karlis H
Tartu, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice villa!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

It might be very difficult to find the villa without somebody who shows the road. Luckily the owner was waiting us in the airport and we drove just behind him to the villa. You must have a (rental) car to go around, because there is no public transport around.

Villa has all amenties you will need for a good holiday. Owner (rental company) anserwed very quickly to emails and gave all the information needed. On spot owner replied to messages also very quickly, so it was easy to communicate.

But why 4*, not 5? We didn't have hot water on the basement floor the whole week. It meant that we had to use the showers upstairs. I told that problem to owner several times (maybe 3-4), but nothing changed till the end. So this was a little disappointment, but it didn't ruin our vacation.
Also, be sure to let the owner know, before arrival, that you will need 2 beds (or 1 big bed) on each room, because we had 4 rooms with double bed and one room with single bed, although it is said that all rooms have either 1 big bed or 2 twin beds.

But we would return there as it is a nice quiet place with all the amenties you will need for a nice vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2018
Dear Karlis,
Good day and hope this message finds you well.
We would like to apologies for the issue with the water in the basement. We need to let you know we have tried hard to find a technician in order to resolve it. Unfortunately in this high season period it is extremely difficult to find a technician due to high volume of work.
We did not expect that to come as everything maintained a month before your arrival.
We are happy to hear that you spent good time in your vacation and no impediments occurred during your stay.
Wish you to see you again soon, until them have a great summer!

Thanos Stavropoulos
Greek Summer Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralucapop...
sibiu
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique holiday, cosy villa, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in Villa Crystal this summer with our friends and the children. Thanos and his wife who take care of the villa rental are friendly and very supportive people. They have followed up with us since we first made the reservation until we returned from holidays (advises, help with customised requests, information to guide us during the holidays, follow up calls to make sure everything goes well etc). The villa is very nice, even better looking than what we could see in the advertised photos: comfortable, very clean, very well equipped both inside and outside. We really enjoyed the outdoor facilities, very well positioned so that no matter what you do you are still close the other people (swimming pool, barbecue, nice terrace, cosy coffee table under an olive tree). Very good services are offered: towels provided both for indoor and outdoor, wifi, cleaning almost every second day. The owner - Mr Labropoulos - and his family are super nice and willing to handle any issue or request as soon as possible. It is well known that on a holiday there are 2 important things: people who join and location. Well, at the end of the holiday this summer, we decided altogether it was one of the greatest summer holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy coffee table under the olive tree
Liked least: nothing specific
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words.
Our motto is " the enemy of good is the best" so every year we are trying for the best for our guests.
We hope to see you again in Corfu!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimmingpool area and master bedroom
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you for your kind reviews . We really hope to see you again in Corfu.
We are very happy that you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cktf
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful large villa, ideal for families and friends.”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned from our holiday to Corfu. The villa was perfectly suited to our needs, in an isolated area only to be reached by car, it allowed a tranquil and relaxing holiday. Villa owner/ manager very friendly and helpful, bedrooms well furnished and generally very clean.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2015
Dear Oliver
Thank you for your kind words ,we try every year to be better. We hope to see you back in Greece very soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Drinking morning coffee by the pool
Liked least: Having to leave to go back to work.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2015
Many thnx for your good words Mr Bouris!!We hope to see you again this year and make another great BBQ party!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ΕΥΘΥΜΙΟΣ...
1 review
“Absolutely Recomended”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

After a long journey we (my family and our friends) were fully satisfied by the hospitallity and accomodation of the villa. Mr Nicos and Mr Thanos were the best housekeepers anyone could imagine. The most of our time was spent in the pool/BBQ area where the children were playing in the pool and the adults were eating freshly cooked meat by the BBQ. The weather was magnificent and overall it was one of the most memorable holidays we ever spent on the island of Corfu. The distance from the city is small and the nearby coasts are pictureasque (although the children demanded to stay by the pool). We are looking forward to visit the place again with more friends thiw time!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool/BBQ area
Liked least: leaving the place
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2015
Thnx we already miss you here!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKBBSH
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Haus und Garten, Pool und Barbecue
Liked least: ...die Abreise :-(
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
Thank you very much and we appreciate your nice comments.
We are trying always for the best for our guests. We hope to see you again soonest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing