We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tzevenos Apartments
Ranked #16 of 223 Corfu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

just got back from 2weeks at these apartments. we found the owners and their family very helpful and very friendly . the apartments themselves were clean and basic but what you would expect for greece, towels and bedlinen were changed regulary, the pool and bar area were very clean and although we only had breakfast on our last day it was nice and a good price. st georges itself has a lot of reasonable priced restraunts we never had a bad meal, the beach is lovely and we paid only 5euros for two sunbeds and umberella all in all a lovely relaxing place to stay had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    42
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
28
91
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

just back from a week staying at Tzevenos Apartments in corfu . i had heard a few bad reviews but mainly good so went with an open mind . i have to say they were very good . yes the rooms are quite small , but no worse than many other places i have stayed in . the showers were very hot and powerful . we were delayed by 6 hours , so arrived late . but were met at reception by the owner with a welcoming smile . he seemed serprised when we asked for A/C . he said we were the first to ask for it that year . we went to the room to see what it was like but decided to get it incase . it was $6 per night and we ended up using it every night .
the pool is small but ok to cool off in . didn`t use it until the last morning when we were waiting to be picked up . prefered the beach , which was fantastic and about 5 min walk away. the only food we ate there was on the last morning and was ok .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timbo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

fabulous location on a semi-main road. Right opposite the local bus stop.
Super room and well furnished with a balcony. We had a ground floor room facing the road which did not have cooking facilities, albeit there was a fridge. Massive double bed. 5min walk on level to the sea front and loads of restaurants. Corfu town is well worth a visit. Very historical. Napoleon sent 50,000 troops and 500 cannon to hold it!!!!!!!!!!!Bus is about a £5.00 return each.
Super swimming pool at hotel and very accomodating owners.

Room Tip: Choose a rear facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

we spent a 2 week holiday here in september 2011 and really enjoyed our stay. the rooms were clean and airy. They were cleaned sometimes every day, so i am not sure what the reviewer a few below us going one about. They changed our towels when we needed it. I don't change my towels at home every day, so i did not expect it here either! teh bed was comfortable and we had a fridge.

the couple who own it were lovely but not in your face, so a perfect balance. there is a nice bar by the pool, which does snacks and drinks all day long and it generally very relaxing and quiet.

i would massively recommend this for a relaxing holiday. The bars are only a few 100m away when we wanted a night out. but not too close so that we could hear them.

also really recomment Revoulas on the main strip for a mezze sharer (15EUR for two people) or a Gyros wrap. They are really friendly and great value for delicious food.

We are just about to book our second trip there!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMOLLY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Tzevenos and would definitely recommend it. The rooms are clean and modern and have the cleanest and most modern bathrooms we've seen in Greece. We had seen some other reviews which said they were poor but this is not true.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the bars and restaurants in the village and the family made us very welcome.

Would recommend Kosta's boat trips and also the Balcony restaurant. The food is fabulous (unlike the head waiter's singing!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want sun in the evening on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We read all the reviews before we went, and so didnt like to expect to much, but were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and had all we needed, we were upstairs at the back so it was really peacefull most of the time, I say most cos we had a loud italian next door for the last week, someone must have told the owner cos he told him to be quieter and to be fair he was. The pool and area was lovely so clean, yes the beds were hard but we used lilos on them as the reviews had suggested.The little shop across the road had most basics water was the same price there as the bigger shops, but for a bigger shop we found Hectors to be the most reasonable. As the other reviews say you could eat somewhere different every night and non of the restaurants were that expensive, we had a lovely mixed grill at the Village which is 2 minutes from the appartments.The best greek night we went to was at Oceana but there are a few to choose from, the best kleftico was at Seagulls but on the whole we didnt have a bad meal. The boat trip to Paxos was lovely, and the Albanian trip is also worth doing.We were there for 2 weeks and didnt get at all bored as another reviewer said, it depends what you want from a holiday. For the older kids theres boats to hire, windsurfing inflaterbles pulled behind a speed boat beach games scooters and quad bikes for hire and at least one night club, so they are also catered for. We didnt find the family at the appartments rude at all, they were helpfull when we needed them,who wants people gushing at them all the time.We will definatly be going back it was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This was our 2nd trip Tzevenos apartments and really enjoyed ourselves apartments were clean and comfortable our room had refit it was lovley. Spiros, Amalia and family were friendly nothing was a bother to them.
We ate at the apartments 5 nights out 10 that we were there. Also ate at the Balcony, Bistro Resturant, and Pizza bar never had a bad meal everybody so friendly.
Beaches were not far away and lovely but we stayed round the pool at Tzevenos.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
9.7 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
5.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,244 reviews
16.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
26.2 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Agios Georgios
3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzevenos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzevenos Apartments

Property: Tzevenos Apartments
Address: St. George Beach, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tzevenos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Tzevenos Apartments Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing