We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil, stylish haven!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maxim corfu

view of the villa from the balcony of the first floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the villa from the balcony of the first floor
view of the pool and the garden from the floor panorama villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
view of the villa from the balcony of the first floor
view of the pool and the garden from the floor
panorama villas
villa panoramic image and the Sea
Chalikounas Beach
beach 500 meters from the villa
living room on the ground floor
living room on the ground floor
living room on the ground floor
large double bedroom
large double bedroom
large bedroom with 2 single beds
large bedroom with 2 single beds
large bedroom with three single beds on the first floor
bathroom with whirlpool bath on the ground floor
bathroom with whirlpool bath on the ground floor
bathroom with cabin on the floor
bathroom with cabin on the floor
lounge (computer, pleystaison, treadmill) to the floor
living room on the first floor
view of the villa from the balcony of the first floor
central villa entrance
fountain
barbecue
living outside the pool
outdoor dining area with seating on the terrace
outdoor dining area with seating on the terrace
Playground
Playground
pool bar
tennis court
tennis court
Ping pong
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
960suze
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tranquil, stylish haven!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful, inside and outside. Very rural which suited us but not too far from shops, etc. Beach gorgeous. All the facilities you could need, for every age. The Father was a gem and provided gorgeous fresh bread each day and amazing fruit and veg within the gardens. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we'd love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words
it is our pleasure to host guests like you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Mediterranean home away from home”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Great villa with everything to keep kids and adults entertained. Swimming pool with a deep end and shallower end. Fresh strawberries, lemons, oranges & figs growing in the garden, a BBQ area and wildlife all around. We had swallows building a nest on the balcony and fire flies at night.

Not far to the beach (1km), but isolated from the tourist centres so you'll need a car. Nikos and his family meet you at the airport and will make you welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresh strawberries in the garden
Liked least: The beds were a bit too hard for me
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Thank you so much for your comment
be sure that it will help the next customer to make a right choice for their holidays
I will be happy to see you again in Corfu in our villa
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton K
Kaluga, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Maxim - make your self at home!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My dear friens! What could I say about villa Maxim?! It is my second home. This year it would be third time my famaly have a vocation at this place. We have visited Corfu 3 times, and each new time we are looking for all offers on this island, but each time decides that villa Maxim is the best place for us.
I am traveling with my big famaly, including my wife, four children and my parents. And villa Maxim is convenient for each of us. Children spending time changing swimming in beautifull and clea sea to the games in a nice, clean and very big pool. The territory absolutely safety for the children, provides a lot of toys for play, and nice very green grass.
We have tasted all the times in Corfu, had the vocation in July, August, once we spend more then month from middle of September up to middle of October. And all of the times weather was very good. But you should mentioned, the August it is windy on the south of Corfu, and From the second week of October it is rainy, from time to time.
Special note for the people who are afraid of hot weather! South of Corfu, especially Halikoonas place, because of sea breath is not very hot. It is 5 degrees less, then in neighbor village Moraitika.
Finally I woul say, that Villa Maxim is a best place for big families, best place if you love you children, best place if you prefer to be in a silence after noise of megapolis. I can not explain you the difference, to be in a hotel, to choose something new each time, or to have a second home, where so nicely to return.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Thank you so much for your comment
be sure that it will help the next customer to make a right choice for their holidays
I will be happy to see you again in Corfu in our villa
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olegefedo...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

First of all - I like Greece. Greek people are very friendly and always willing to help.
Therefore we're (me and my family) selecting Greece as the place for our simmer vacation for many years.
Keeping in mind we're big family - 3 kids from 4 to 18yo plus my mother (67yo) - it was actually not so easy to find a place that would be good for all. I was seeking for quiet and comfort place. My kids can't live without fast Internet right near the swimmin pool :-) My mother has bad knees, therefore beach and restaurants proximity is vital for her.

And after two weeks in Villa Maxim I must say everyone of us found there what we looked for. Excellent villa with spacious air-conditioned rooms, big swimming pool (separate thanks for basketball basket and table tennis :-)) and big and shady garden with oranges, strawberry, lemons, limes and pomegranats!
Villa owner is very friendly and willing to help. It's always a pleasure for me to see sincerest respect and friendly relations.
Just 5 minutes walk to restaurant and 15 minutes to beach. On the beach, by the way, we never has problems finding free beech beds - I think because there a simply lot of beaches at Corfu :-)
Sea was always clean, so it was veeery hard to turn my kids out of it :-)

The only thing that can be considered as negative by somebody is the nearest shop is in 15-20 minutes driving. So you will definitely need a car if you prefer to cook by yourself.

To sum it up: I was so amazed by the Villa Maxim, it's location, comfort and calm, that I already booked it for 3 weeks for the summer 2015. Can't imagine better place for beach vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Thank you so much for your comment
be sure that it will help the next customer to make a right choice for their holidays
I will be happy to see you again in Corfu in our villa
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine et les chambres
Liked least: La distance entre la villa et la ville
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
thanks for your comment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing