We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, lacked service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 225 Corfu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Stayed 24th July -27th. Lovelly place great location, but needs some lessons in customer service. Had the Marina room. which is the only standard double with a view over the New Fort. Room was very nice high up and windows on two sides so the breeze came through nicely. bathroom good standard and clean, again with a julien balcony.
For a 4 star place they need to up the staffing levels. After 4pm ish there is only one member of staff there who cannot speak any other European language, (ps and couldn't find the hotel on a map when asked....not a good sign). The staff were pleasant enough but just didn't appreciate the level of service they should be giving for the price they are charging. An early breakfast (7:30) was difficult to organise so to was help renting a moped. If you call ask to speak to Maria, she can speak good english and is the most helpful. The place is lovelly just let down by the service side. It could be great. If your happy to just have nice accomadation then it's for you, and I'm sure the building and rooms are the best in town.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fogg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2007

We stayed here for a week in October and were very happy. We had a 'junior suite' which consisted of a spacious bedroom and small bathroom.

The staff were EXCEPTIONALLY helpful and friendly, so I'm at a loss to understand the review from 'ladyarabella OMG' elsewhere on this site...Breakfast was a typical continental (cold) buffet, and was perfectly adequate. You help yourself; so if you sit in the garden and wait for food to magically appear, it ain't gonna.

Essentially this is a smallish property which as been tastefully converted to provide a very high standard of 'B&B'. It does not have the space to provide full 4/5 star facilities, ie there is no car park, pool, gym, etc. However as a base from which to visit any part of Corfu town on foot it is ideal. Dozens of good restaurants are within a few minutes walk, as is the main promenade, the shopping streets, and the port. We hired a car on a daily basis when required so had no problems, but I would not recommend this hotel if you have car over any extended period, as parking anywhere near would be very difficult,

Once again, the hospitality and personal attention of the staff was as good or better than anywhere we have stayed in Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sotonresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

OMG!! What an unfriendly reception we received. Upon our arrival having found a precious parking space outside the hotel, we took our bags out to the reception and were greeted by a sultry, young girl who look at us like we were aliens. What are you doing here? We booked the top floor room folloing the advice of Sara from Trip advisor. Was it the same hotel, we asked?

They took 15minutes to check our availablitiy and then gave us the most expensive room. We thought, it will get better. Ah NO..

It got worse...

We slept really badly as there was a window above our bed,so the light was direclty in our face when we were woken up at 6am...

We went down to breakfast to see no one. We sat out side, this was at 9am, and nothing had been prepared. Infact having waited 10 minutes some young girl turned up looking at us in astonishment to say, what are you doing here? We would like some breakfast please. 10 mins later some nast cake "home made" and a few supermarket cheep youghts were put out. No coffee or tea was offerd, we had to ask 3 times.

The tables were dirty and flee ridden from animals and huge bugs. They only cleaned them when we asked... I need say no more..

WE LEFT THE NEXT DAY QUICKLY. How awful and dissappointing. If you want a nice hotel in Corfu Island go to Cassa Del Fino, (beds were not comfortable, but the rest Amaizing).

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ladyarabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

We stayed at the Siorra Vittoria for 3 nights at the start of our holiday in June 07 and, as we liked it so much, we returned for the last 2 nights of our holiday.

The hotel is a beautifully renovated house in the middle of the old town. However, despite its proximity to all the main sites of interest it is in a very peaceful position. We were struck by the tranquillity of the hotel, our room and the hotel's lovely garden. It was a pleasure to sit outside and listen to the birds as they flew overhead.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the very friendly and helpful receptionist. All the staff here cannot do enough for you.

We were fortunate to stay in the Fortress View Junior Suite, which is on the top floor and has no rooms either side of it. The room was extremely clean and well equipped. It had a comfortable large bed, giant TV with a DVD player. The air-conditioning was very effective and not too noisy and the fridge was the first fridge we have not needed to turn off over-night, as it was so quiet. You also get a safe, robes and slippers, complimentary toiletries and the bonus for me was a diffuser for the hairdryer! The only thing missing was tea making facilities in the room, although you could get drinks downstairs.

The breakfast offered an overwhelming choice of pastries, breads and cakes, as well as cereal, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats and cheese.

You would not want to park a car near this hotel as parking is a nightmare, but it is sufficient for a taxi to pull up outside and, if you rent a moped, you should not have any trouble parking.

There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby. One of the best experiences we had in the town was sitting at the roof-top restaurant and bar of the Cavalieri Hotel (about 10 minutes walk) and watching the sunset. There is also a lovely square near the hotel (turn left and left again as you leave the hotel) where there are a few restaurants in a lovely setting.

This hotel is not cheap, but if you want quality and peace you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sarahcallan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Loukas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWEAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.1 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#37 of 404 in Corfu
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#163 of 404 in Corfu
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#122 of 404 in Corfu
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anita Hotel
Anita Hotel
#3 of 9 in Perama
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel

Address: 36 Padova Stefanou | Corfu Town, 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Corfu
Price Range: $91 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing