We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #38 of 218 Corfu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
athens
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor value”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rooms very small. Bathrooms cramped. Hotel feels a bit grubby. Paint flaking off windows in bathroom, shower holder not working properly, reported to reception but nothing done. Toilet seat stained yellow.

Rooms very small but furniture nice and bed comfortable. Air con and wifi very good. Location great. Reception staff friendly.

Not quite sure how this hotel got four stars. Poor value for money and if you stay more than a couple of nights it's just way too small.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room and one without an adjoining room door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
61
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We managed to find a room at this hotel a week before arrival. A conference (in which I was speaking) and a group of a wedding guests had managed to reserve all rooms except the one we found, which is the smallest one. The price of 120 euros per night (incl. breakfast) was totally absurb for such a tiny room and this time of year (end of June). Nevertheless, it served its role prfectly as my wife wanted to be in the cemtre of the town while I was in the conference. The truth is that you can see perfectionsim in all the details from the room and the (tiniest) bathroom to the breakfast room and garden. Nothing is abandoned and you really feel cosy. The staff is so friendly and helpfull that we thought that they were the owners. Of course as it is an old building there are not too much to do with the noisy neighbours who laugh and talk loudly in the middle of the night. Overall is a good choise if you want to be close to the centre.

Room Tip: Magnolia is the smallest room, all the others are of decent size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spirot69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at the Siorra Vittoria from 28 April to 2 May and there was plenty to like about it.

We booked a 'junior suite' with a nice view across to the new fortress. It was very comfortable, well appointed and roomy. A small disadvantage is that the lift only goes as far as the floor below and there is a small but narrow flight of stairs to this room.

The location of the hotel is excellent with a short walk to the Esplanade and the main sights of the old town. The hotel has an attractive garden which is a lovely place to have breakfast.

The staff are very helpful and for example, arranged a hire car and made suggestions for dinner.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barj0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Lovely staff, good breakfast, beautiful garden, very good beds and bathroom.
Been once and would definitely go again! Have booked a couple of times but missed our flight so couldn't go. Would recommend it to everyone! Lovely part of old town easy to access and beautifully quiet location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Indigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The location is super convenient for exploring both the old town (Kampiello) and the new one on foot (parking can be an issue in the whole of Kerkyra town). Yet, it is a very quiet hotel. The staff are very helpful, polite, friendly and warm. They even booked (and later confirmed) an appointment with a hairdresser for me, stored some food products in their fridge for my partner and gave us good recommendations and information regarding places to go to. The decor is well thought of, balancing the traditional with the modern. In both of our visits we stayed in junior suites with a garden view, which I recommend. The rooms were large enough and very comfortable. The bathroom is stocked with Korres products and the towels/bed sheets are changed every day. The real gem of the hotel though is the garden! What an oasis! My only 'complaint' was that, on our last visit, they did not offer the small spinach pies I so loved on our first visit... Although they did offer to provide me with some later on, when I asked if they had any!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m_kotopoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We went off season for a weekend, the room was so small there was no space fos chairs (indeed, there was no chairs) the bathroom too small to move into. It costs 65 euro + obligatory breakfast for 25euro per person! Breakfast, served in a small room, was elementary, with a price of a 5star hotel! Although decoration and location were really good, the amenities were certainly not for such a price. It is typical of hotel owners who do not care about tourists to come again or to recommend to their friends. No noise isolation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APanopoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

We arrived at the hotel in the morning and were met by a helpful and well presented young lady who, to our great delight, told us that they had upgraded us from the Superior room that we had booked to their nicest room on the top floor. The room itself was beautiful and the views out to the sea and the new fort were absolutely stunning. The location of the hotel was also brilliant, right on the edge of the old part of town.

The only thing that really let this hotel down was the ongoing service. While the girl who met us the first day (and who was also on the desk the last day of our stay) was charming, gracious, and helpful, the two other women who we encountered on the front desk during our stay were about as useful as chocolate teapots. One in particular managed to mess up our car hire, put calls through to our room while we were sitting in the lobby waiting for our car to turn up, and simply couldn't understand that an iPhone is capable of connecting to a wi-fi network. The other was a bit more helpful, but seemed a bit irritated that a guest was asking for help we we were trying to get our air conditioner to work.

Breakfast was nice - we ate in the garden one day which was lovely. The beds were extremely comfortable and the finishings and quality throughout the hotel was great.

If they can get a few new staff who are as helpful and kind as the lady we first encountered, this would have been a perfect stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psynapse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.1 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#42 of 404 in Corfu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#126 of 404 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#164 of 404 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#5 of 8 in Messonghi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel

Property: Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel
Address: 36 Padova Stefanou | Corfu Town, 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 218 B&Bs / Inns in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing