We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Views”
Review of Tsaros Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tsaros Apartments
Ranked #82 of 763 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I am currently in the second week of my holiday staying at the Tsaros Apartments in San Stefanos. We are staying in apartment number 2, it's very spacious, there is one double bedroom and one twin. We were expecting a living room area with a tv but there isn't one so we have to sit in the kitchen or on the balcony. I would recommend bringing a laptop, portable DVD player or books if you don't want to be out all evening. There is free wifi but it isnt very reliable, it keeps cutting out. As it is October it can be very cold at night and there is no heating so we had to ask for extra blankets which were in our room by the time we came back later that day. Everyone is really friendly, although most tavernas are closed but our favourite one, Summer Dream is open (it's just at the bottom of the hill accross the road). The prices are very reasonable, a meal and a drink for four people comes to around €40. The hill that we are situated on is very steep and I would day it is unsuitable for disabled/elderly people. We got a bus to Corfu Town, it costs €4.10 each way and takes approx 1.5 hours. The old town is very expensive for food so I would recommend taking lunch if you can! There are some lovely views from the apartment and the beaches are very clean. Overall a good holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MattPearce2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

Our second visit to San Stefanos and probably not our last, and more than likely back to Tsaros, 85% of people do acccording to Thanassis and I have no reason to doubt him. San Stefanos itself is a lovely quiet resort with a large sweep of sandy beach - walk far enough and you discover the nudist beach, you have been warned! There are plenty of tavernas and bars and entertainment at night, but if you are looking for night clubs into the early hours, you'll not find them here. Perfect for a chill out holiday, but with trips on offer if you want to see a bit more of Corfu. For something different try Albania, especially if you are interested in ancient history, but a real eye opener too seeing a country that fell out with the both west and the communist coutries. We ate at Zorba's (great food and Greek dancers) as well as Mythica and Olympia. Can honestly say never had a mad meal all week.
If you are feeling energetic there are plenty of walks - up and over to Arillas, although the path above the cliff is much worse than last year and I would think not safe for much longer. We didn't go to the Welcome Party this time, but the rep last year had various walks organised, or ask for a map and walk by yourself. Its very hard to get lost!
Tsaros itself is run by a friendly Greek family. Everything looks well cared for with the apartment blocks in pretty gardens. The apartments themselves are spotless, cleaned every other day, towels/linen chaned twice a week. The Greeks aren't used to shower curtains so they are there for our benefit, the shower room being more like a wet room with a drain in the floor. Greece would be the perfect holiday if only they provide comfy beds. We tried putting the blanket underneath the bottom sheet to offer a little extra padding!
The weather was mixed when we were there, didn't expect to be so hot in mid Sept (35deg at 9pm), but the weather broke and was replaced by a more comfortable 28 deg with night time down to 18deg. I'd also advise taking a torch - the storms caused the electric to go off, and it is very dark with no lights and there are some pretty nasty holes in the road to fall down.
Too sum up - great resort, great island, great people, pity about the beds!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireLassToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This was my second visit to Agios Stefanos, the last trip being 12 years ago and I'm pleased to say that this peaceful little village hasn't changed much at all.

We stayed at the lovely Tsaros Apartments for a week in June 2011 and had an absolutely fantastic holiday. The 2 bedroom apartment was large with plenty of balcony space - we had a long balcony outside the main bedroom and entrance door, plus a smaller balcony outside the kitchen. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The shower room was a wet style room with a drain in the middle of the floor, so it really didn't matter that the shower curtain was too short. Set in beautiful grounds with heavily laden lemon and kumquat trees, and plenty of roses. The whole complex had the feeling that is was well looked after and cared for.

The pool is small but perfectly formed, with lots of sunbeds - I don't remember ever seeing them all full. The pool bar run by the extremely friendly owners served a wide variety of snacks, though not much in the way of traditional Greek food. There was a BBQ once a week. Free wifi, which came in handy.

The location of the apartments is stunning with far reaching views of the beach and Agios Stefanos. Tsaros is far enough from the resort centre to be peaceful and quiet, but not to far to walk back to after a meal out. It is half way up a steep hill, but we got used to this in no time. There are some very nice walks nearby, including one to a tiny chapel on the hill, it's also possible to walk to nearby Arillas in about 30 mins. It's only a five minute walk to Agios Stefanos beach. There are plenty of excursions available for those who want to go further afield. We sailed to Ericusa Island passing Sidari's Canal d'amour which was a brilliant day out. We also took an evening cruise to Corfu town. It's possible to take boat trips to Paxos and even neighbouring Albania.

Agios Stefanos has something for everyone - plenty of very good tavernas and bars with entertainment, including the Condor bar where you can have a boogie. We especially like Zorbas - absolutely delicious authentic food cooked by mama and entertaining waiters who dance through fire every night. Waves Taverna on the beach had excellent food too. There is a lovely long clean beach with plenty of sunbeds and at least four tavernas where you can sit and watch the beautiful sunset over Ericusa Island.

We would definitely stay at Tsaros again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PoppyMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Booked this holiday as a last minute deal for myself and 70 year old mother in law in September 2010 and mother in law has not stopped talking about her fantastic holiday at the tsara apartments since. Apartments are basic but large, very clean and what a view from the balcony. The barbeque once a week in the bar is a must, plentiful and good value at ten euro. Owners are very helpful and friendly and although i never go back to the same place twice, i will be returning this year with my husband and mother in law in tow to this beautiful little gem of a place.

Dont worry about the hill, stop and take in the surroundings, pick some grapes, or lemons on the way and if you feel adventurous, there is a lovely walk further up past the apartments where there is a bar with 350 degree views before turning left or right along a path for some lovely walks in the area.

Book it and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

booked a late deal at the tsaros apartments and was really surprised a the quality of the accomadation.the owners were very helpful with good breakfasts and snacks.San stefonas is a very small town with little to do although great places to eat and top service from their staff. Some great walks and super views around the area. Overall the weather was rain most of the week but it is october.The only negative been the hill to the apartments but after a couple of days you were used to it,a great little break.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richmond4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Really enjoyed a relaxing break at Tsaros Apartments. They were spotless, as was the pool and the little bar. Apartments are basic - we had a studio that had twin beds in a frame which was the only thing we did not enjoy about the apartments, but other that it was a wonderfull relaxing break. the apartments are up a steep hill, but it is a short hill that most people did without difficulty. A chap while we were there has 2 walking crutches and he managed it perfectly. Thanassis and family were all lovely and we were lucky enough to enjoy the last BBQ of the season, which was a feast for a bargain 10 Euros. San Stefanos is great as well. some lovely restaurants and a nice beach. not too much going on which is what we went for so it was perfect. Not the place to go if you are looking for lots of night life.
Restaurants that we really liked - Zorbas, great greek food, as some Grrek dancing. Mythica - best Mussels I have ever eaten. and Ozzie Oil, Australian lady and Greek hisband have this wonderful little restaurant with amazing food.

On the whole a lovely place to go - the apartments are a great base for chilling out or exploring. Whilst staying we and 1 other couple were the only people who had not been before. Speaks volumes.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kob77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Stayed first week in May-apartment was spacious but had not been aired properly. It smelled of damp/musty and all clothers in wardrobes smelt. The shower curtain didnt reach the floor so water everywhere.Had to hold the shower head to wash as it didnt fit on the wall. I like to think that we are quite fit, but that hill climb was a killer-
The resort itself is small, quiet and friendly. The lads running Zorbas restaurant were helpful and good fun.Food was good to- Lamb Kleftiko was brilliant.Every where we went we were met with smiles. Will return, but to somewhere on the flat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjefferies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.4 mi away
Terezas Hotel
Terezas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Agios Stefanos
192 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
81 reviews
9.7 mi away
Harris Apartments
Harris Apartments
#16 of 39 in Acharavi
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 mi away
Elenas Garden
Elenas Garden
#8 of 63 in Kavos
37 reviews
20.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
13.6 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsaros Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsaros Apartments

Address: Agios Stefanos, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 763 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Tsaros Apartments Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing