We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great sandy beach

This beach is really great the sand is very nice and water very clear although does get crowded in... read more

Reviewed February 21, 2019
Maddieirishlass
,
Western Ireland, Ireland
via mobile
Beautiful Greek beach

We drove here and parked up at the far end of the beach near a taverna. The beach was beautiful... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2018
mistermarcus1972
,
Hereford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 230 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Corfu
from $38.73
More Info
from $34.18
More Info
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
127
80
16
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
80
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fine sand clear water his head steep road clean water an umbrella worth a visit corfu town sunbeds sea bars euros snorkel journey greece holiday swim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 230 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This is a beach with gold sand, super fine sand. The water is clear. Easy entrance in the water. Good for kids. There are some stones on the left and on the right, you can touch them to see some fish, if you like to snorkel. Overall, a super beach, quiet, clear water, super fine sand.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank CiprianMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

lovely soft sand and a clear blue sea, great for snorkelling. there is also plenty of beach bars and watersports, we hired a boat for the afternoon which was good value and fun.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 984mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Pelekas beach is a lovely sandy beach with gently sloping shallow warm waters, just a short walk from our apartment, but also easily accessible by road, there are several car parks mostly charging 3 Euro’s also on road parking at the quieter south end of the beach.

There are several Taverna’s on the beach and also beach service, our favourite was George on the beach who carries his wares on his head, such a lovely character.

Sun beds and umbrellas are for hirer,
We preferred the quieter end of the beach and cost 9 Euros for two beds and a brolly, although you can get them free if you use the one in front of the tavernas and purchase food or drinks.

Water sports are available and can highly recommend the ringos, such a long ride and great fun.

The view of the beach from the road is breathtaking and well worth stopping for a photo.

If you have children this is very safe beach with shallow calm water and great sand for building sand castles.

In fact it has something for everyone.
Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank sassysue59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We spent a nice day here, despight the hairy journey to get down to the beach. The area we left the car wasn't great, full of rubbish but the actual beach was clean. We had food from the bar right on the beach which was very good. It was around 6 euros for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella. Nice day out.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank lovelasvegas457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Really great location on the side of a steep slope down to the beach. So steep the normal coach cannot get down so they unload at the top and then the mini bus from the hotel picks you up for the final part of the journey. First impressions count so it was not good to have to wait to get to our rooms, the receptionist did however let us know that it was our fault for arriving just after 25 more guests. Also because we arrived quite late in the evening the dining room was closed so all we were offered were some pretty dry sandwiches.

However our rooms were superb, breakfast was spot on and the rest of the week was very enjoyable. All meals are served in an impressive circular building (with some seating space outside if you prefer). The all inclusive fair was in our opinion very good for anywhere in Greece. Lots of variety, but cooked in smaller quantities so it was not always cold.

The guests were a nice mix of different nationalities, there is an option of sunbathing in the pool area or down on the beach (this gets very busy over the weekend though). The pool and beach bars are adequate with some members of staff more friendly than others.

We travelled as a couple with our daughter, son in law and grandson (nearly 10) and we all enjoyed this holiday so much that we definitely would return here. Having travelled extensively all over Europe and the Caribbean I can guarantee that all hotels have a certain downside and this was no exception, we had paid extra for sea view junior suites and they were superb, however there are lots of standard rooms which are much smaller with view of concrete walls of walkways

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Mal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews