We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”
Review of Villa De Loulia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa De Loulia
Ranked #223 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here as part of a walking holiday.Enjoyed it immensely. Beautiful room, lovely gardens, relaxing atmosphere and delicious food.Very friendly and welcoming service by the owner. very beautiful location close to north west coat tip of Corfu Island.

Room Tip: All rooms are of indiviual character
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Villa De Loulia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our last two nights in Corfu and in possibly the best hotel of our whole stay. A beautiful place full of character. The rooms are old-fashioned but delightful; it is after all a lovely old villa. Pretty gardens with an excellent swimming pool. Loukia, the owner, is a brilliant cook. We ate out on our second night here which was a bit of a disappointment as it was nowhere as good as her food and her prices were comparable to those in the tavernas. Thoroughly recommended as somewhere that has old fashioned charm, far removed from the bustle of the tourist areas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wallowsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Villa De Loulia for two nights while on a walking holiday and were welcomed by the friendly and attentive owner.
Our room which was on the ground floor was very spacious and furnished sympathetically to reflect the age of the villa. The bathroom was of a generous size and hot water was plentiful. Being situated at the rear of the villa the room had no real outlook and was very dark; also close proximity to the road meant that early morning traffic noise was somewhat annoying.
The cuisine was of a high standard and classic Corfiot dishes were prepared by the owner using produce from the garden.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMorris59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We are so glad we found this gem of a hotel hidden away in tiny Peroulades. It is worth making the trip especially. The hotel and gardens are beautifully maintained and the pool and breakfast room are lovely. We had a room on the top floor which was absolutely charming with a view over the garden, pool and orchard.
Sadly we were unable to eat in as we hadn't reserved in advance and were the only guests. If breakfast was anything to go by I am sure dinner would have been excellent. However Lukia suggested we go to the popular Sunset Paradise and we ate much better than expected and of course the view is amazing.
Unfortunately we saw many ugly characterless hotels in Corfu and to stay in this one really made a difference. It should definitely rank among the top on the island. We would definitely reccommend it to anyone looking for peace, beauty and comfort away from the crowds and karaoke pubs.

Room Tip: We had the corner room on the top - very charming, loved the paintwork and huge chimney! The bathr...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I spent a week at Villa de Lulia in September 2011. We felt very much at home in the romantic surroundings, it was like staying with friends. All the rooms are different, and we were very comfortable in one of the biggest on the ground floor. The owner takes good care of you and is a good cook. It is a pity that the hotel only sells the local, open wine but nothing stops you from buying your own bottle or from asking the owner to buy it for you.
The lack of air conditioning might be a problem on the second floor during hot weather.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiane2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed seven nights, shortly before the birth of our first child, so we wanted somewhere quiet, relaxing and friendly. Villa de loulia delivered this in spades: sitting by the pool, amazing breakfasts and dinners, and lots of recommendations from a very friendly owner. We didn't mind the lack of aircon because of the room fans.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We have stayed at Villa de Loulia for 2 weeks with 2 small children (1,5 and 3,5 years) and we had good time sight seeing Corfu by car, swimming at nearby beaches and pool.

Villa is the small boutique hotel located in tiny village at the north part of the island about 35 kilometers from Corfu town and airport. Hotel is arranged in historical house which is located in large very nice garden with sizable pool. We ware happy with the stay as we like small hotels without crowds. Hotel is also located about 2 min walk from nice, local greek tawerna which offers tasty local food at very reasonable prices.

Hotel does not have air-conditioning while thick walls of old house give you enough protection from heat most of the time while being for eco and health friendly. We also know that owner was considering to install internet link so ask for it if you desperately need it during vacation :).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.3 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#6 of 8 in Messonghi
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#36 of 404 in Corfu
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#164 of 404 in Corfu
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dalia Hotel
Dalia Hotel
#8 of 11 in Corfu Town
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Divani Corfu Palace
Divani Corfu Palace
#2 of 5 in Kanoni
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa De Loulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa De Loulia

Address: 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Corfu
#42 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range: $135 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa De Loulia 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most beautiful corners of Corfu surrounded by rich greenery and magical beaches, the unspoilt village of Peroulades welcomes you to the particular pleasures of the charming Villa de Loulia hotel. The historic mansion, dating back to 1800, has been carefully restored to its original splendour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa De Loulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Loulia
De Loulia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing