We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too good to be true”

Review of Villa FIORETTA

General View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General View
The villa and the pool Enjoy the sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
General View
The villa and the pool
Enjoy the sun
The pool
General view of the property
The villa from the property
The villa from the BBQ
The mini bar
Night view
BBQ
Main corridor
Wood and stone
Pool view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gaxxyy
gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible ”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Where to start - standard villa at luxury price
Finished to high standard but 50% of luxuries did not work ! Broken showers , broken spa,no hot water,dirty pool - list went on and on

Worst bit - cats ..you will be expected to look after owners 4 cats - who will be in villa at every opportunity and use patio area as litter tray

Good news is owner supply's cat food for you to feed them - can be found in fridge ,on window sill in kitchen and also in bar fridge by pool if cats are having a dip!

Corfu is also a filthy dump but that's not owners problem

Avoid this villa at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
We would like to thank you for spending some time to write your comments even one year after. We are really surprised as during your stay you never called us for any problem. We were ready to repair broken things if replacement pieces are available and do not need to be imported (the spa control took 4 months to be delivered). You informed us only for the cats and we took them away the same day although cats are a part of the nature, as dogs, birds, mice, foxes, snakes etc. We were cleaning the pool day after day, checking the water indices to be according to swimming standards. Anyway, we would like to apologize if you were not happy during your stay. We thank you again for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shooter B
1 review
“Too good to be true”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is very clean , fully equiped with many high-tech facilities even though it looks like a traditional house, only problem is the slow internet but that's not such a big deal

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are really happy that the property fits your standards and we are sorry for the slow internet but it depends not on us. We hope to see you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmm7c
charlottesville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL, PARADISE VILLA”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL PARADISE VILLA in Corfu-Greece!!! The end of June my family and I visited this wonderful villa for 10 days. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made a very good choice. The owners kindly welcomed us at the airport and then showed us the way to the villa. The villa and the property surrounding the villa were stunning. The view from the pool area over looks the vast beautiful countryside, and the owners attention to detail thoughout the property is what makes this villa different from others we have stayed at in the past. Everything from the homemade jams and honey that the owners so kindly left us to try to their homemade olive oil was just perfect! The bio garden was wonderful and we enjoyed so much picking our own vegatables and fruits. We could not have asked for a better or more relaxing way to begin our summer. Thank you both so much for your kindenss and hospitality. We are very much looking forward to returning next summer!!! The Bianchini family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We always try to offer our best at our guests respecting their needs and wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia G
Spata, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I am amazed”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I just returned from Corfu where I stayed at "Villa Fioretta". If you're a fan of luxurious life but also like traditional theme then "Villa Fioretta" is the best solution of accommodation. There are 4 bedrooms having a bathroom for every single one. Every thing was so clear that I couldn't believe my eyes. Kitchen equipment was provided as well as a lot of treats such as olive oil, wine and other Corfu made products. I highly, highly, highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That every single bedroom had a different bathroom
Liked least: Everything was pefecl
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you very much for these nice and warm comments. We are happy you passed a good time with us. We hope to receive you again and offer you our best services.
Kind Regards
Stamatis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful place owned by a beautiful family”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this Villa in July with our 7, 3 and 18month old children. It was utterly bliss and almost more importantly Stamatis could not have been more helpful if he tried. We also met his charming father Paol and had several outings with them both as well as Constantinos (17) who with his friend played with our 7 year old like a brother. We didn't have a car to commence the holiday and Stamatis was so helpful taking us into Corfu to hire one etc.There was a great welcome pack at the Villa with all sorts of delicious local produce and the pool works with oxygenated water so no chlorine. We had an amazing holiday but I also believe we have met some Corfiot friends for life, we will return soon...! The local food is wonderful and the area is mind blowing I hoped not to write this review so we could keep the place and the guys to ourselves but we owed it to Stamatis etc to do so...

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Greetings from villa Fioretta in Corfu.
Dear Guest "Duncan M",
we would like to thank you for your detailed and sparkling review
of your experience in our villa Fioretta.
It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you
valued our facilities and especially our service.
This is very motivating for us to continue delivering
the highest level of service and a personalized guest experience.
Please do not hesitate to contact us when you plan to
make your next visit to our beautiful island and keep
in mind that repeater Guests will be favoured
by our "special" price offers.
From the bottom of my heart, thank you for all your kinds words
for all of my family and your stay with us.
Warmest Regards
Eri & Stamatis Doikas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterina...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury getaway”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We tried several types of accommodation on Corfy, so we have enough experience to compare. Villa Fioretta is really wonderful!!! It is solid from outside and luxurious inside! You can feel very quite and close to nature in a huge private olive forest and admire outstanding views from every point. Big swimming pool with great lightening at nighttime became favorite place of our family. We love to serve dinner at open terrace with barbecue zone also! Thanks to the owners -we found all necessary natural cosmetic at all 3 bathrooms! Mister Takis built villa with big love!!!
Family of 4 from Moscow

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere
Liked least: Far away from the sea
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2014
Dear Dimitri, thank you so much for your nice comments. Our desire is that our guests have the best accommodation and we feel from your comments that our goal was achieved; that makes us very happy and gives us the power to continue in the same direction! We hope to receive you again as well as your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing