We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot on Fellow Trip Advisors,Wonderful Monica!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monika Hotel Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Monika Hotel Apartments
Ranked #114 of 415 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham,England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Spot on Fellow Trip Advisors,Wonderful Monica!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

As the title says,the earliar reviews lived up to expectation,we had a great time.
The complex is in a perfect place for Sidari,a 5 minute walk to the main strip and also far enough away to get a really good nights sleep and hear no traffic or music noise.
The apartments are basic but clean,just what you need,the air con is £35 for a week and £10 for the safety deposit box.TV in room with 3 channels,a music one,a film one and sky news.There is free WIFI in the reception/dining area.They do the cheapest full english brekkie in Sidari,3.50 euros for 2 eggs,with a sausage,a piece of bacon,a plum totmato and 2 pieces of toast with jam and either a coffee or orange juice.Yummy!!!All other food and snacks pieces are very reasonable.
The pool is a good size,very deep at one end,shallow at the other and they also had a little kiddies pool.We never had a problem with finding a sun bed too.
The beech is literally a 2 minute walk away and as you walk towards it if you cross the bridge and walk over it the beech there is quiet,the water clean and warm and its ideal for familys as you can walk out 50 yards and its still on your waist.
There are plenty of tavernas before you hit the strip,all with specials on the boards,they were charging on average 6 euros for a meal.When you hit the main strip a few places do 3 course set menus for betwen 7-8 euros,2 euros for a draught pint of beer and either 3-3.50 euros for a cocktail.It was so cheap,i thought i was in Turkey!!!!
There are more restaurants/bars the other side of the strip,but these were packed as there are lots of tourist accomodation on that side because they are close to Canal D'Amour.
Walk to that area takes a leisurely 20 minutes,what a lovely view with the beech and limescale cliffs,breathtaking.You might see the mad young Italians jumping off the high cliffs!!!
All in all,this hotel ticks all the boxes,Sidari is a lovely resort,something for all,i get the feeling people keep coming back here,i like to go somewhere different each holiday but i would have no reservation in coming back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank villaturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    81
    32
    3
    7
See reviews for
66
98
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The Monika Hotel Apartments was a great place to stay; clean rooms, good pool facilities and very friendly staff. The food was very good, my only issue was the fact that we stayed half board and were limited to a €2.50 for breakfast and a €7 limit for lunch/dinner and drinks were not included. Despite that I had a great time staying at the Monika and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

brilliant pool. loads of sunbeds anytime of day. food was brill, loved my English each morning. rooms basic but spacious. air con only 30 euros per week, well worth it. all the staff were very helpful, they also made you feel very welcome. nice 10 minute walk into sidari. loved the monika and loved sidari. got back home mon 5th aug after one weeks holiday. would highly recommend this holiday to anyone of any age.

Room Tip: room 43. nearest to the pool and the bar !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 16paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just back after a great stay at the Monika. The accommodation is basic, yet clean and comfortable. The pool area is perfect - lovely pool and never too busy (no fighting over getting a sun lounger). The bar staff are very friendly and helpful and the snack based food is cheap and of decent quality. The hotel is about a 10/15 minute walk to the main Sidari 'strip', in a quiet lane on the east side of town. Cheryl on reception is great - she recommended some great tarvernas and was always eager to help. Overall, this hotel is fantastic value for money!
The only downside of the whole trip was Small Planet Airlines. We had a 20 hour delay on the way home due to 'technical issues'. No-one at the airport had a clue what was going on and we had a complete lack of information, until 7 hours in when the Olympic reps finally sorted out overnight hotels for us. If at all possible, avoid Small Planet like the plague!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we went home we were made to feel very welcome, the staff are amazing and always on hand. Our rooms were cleaned every day and we had everything we needed(kitchen facilities). There was a family atmosphere and stuff were very approachable polite and fun. The receptionist cheryl is amazing she told us all the nice places to go to as we rented a car and they always showed interest asking if we were ok and if there is anything we needed. At the bar the guys are fun and generous. Everybody made our holiday an unforgettable experience. Cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just arrived back from Monika Apartments and we must say it was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing stays we have had. The complex is lovely clean and tidy, the staff were very warm and friendly, and willing to help in any way they could. We would have no hesitation in returning back to Monika Apartments for another stay and would 100% recommend to family and friends.It is in a brilliant location for the beach and the main strip. The Greek Night held at Monika is one not to be missed, fantastic night!!!!!!! Many Thanks to Costa, Spearos, the lovely Denia and not to forget Cheryl. ( From the Greek Night crazy dancers in room 1)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Machin_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just returned from Monika Hotel after a week long holiday with 3 older teenage children and husband.We had a fantastic week and our accommodation was much better than we anticipated,the web photos don't do it justice.
We had two large bedrooms,both with large balconies with sea views even though we were at the back of the resort.
Main bedroom had large ensuite with another large bathroom available for our teens.The entance takes you straight into a kitchen area with table,chairs and tv aswell as the usual kithchen stuff and this was the only public room but we spent most of our time in the eve out or on balcony.
We had apartment 9A,which is 3rd and top floor so you need to be mobile!
We purchased a key for the airconditioning for 35 Euros for the week which was well worth it.
It is a fantastic location,right across from small beach( main beach 10mins walk where you can use sun loungers and chairs for free if you by a drink from the bar which they are in front of).A canal runs up the side of the property and we were treated to a "frog" chorus everynight!
They reception/bar/restaurant area is very nice and leads right out onto the large pool with amble sunloungers and brollies.
Cheryl on reception is great and very helpful and seemed to never go home.The bar staff and waitress were very hard working and very friendly.We mostly had breakfast there(very good) and snack lunches and walked just 5 mins to many tavernas for eve meal.
The owner was there most of the time too and was very happy to receive comments and mix with holiday makers.
Greek night on Thursdays is brilliant and not to be missed!
We did have an issue with our hot water for first 24 hrs but everyone did there best to get it fixed and it was,even the bar staff were concerned about it!
We would definitely go back and think monica should have a higher rating.
Only downside is the long journey to and from airport,1 1/2 to 2 hours! Corfu airport was pretty chaotic with not enough space for everyone so the queue to check in was outside in the heat for half and hour!
The accomadtion was less basic than we expected and it was cleaned everyday with sheets and towels changed half way through week.

Room Tip: 9A was large,family size and very good,can't comment on the others as there seemed to be a big v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.2 mi away
Sidari Beach Hotel
Sidari Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#13 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jasmine Apartments
Jasmine Apartments
#22 of 72 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Megali Beach Nikos
Megali Beach Nikos
#45 of 72 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Sol Corfu
Villa Del Sol Corfu
#23 of 72 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Electra Apartments
Electra Apartments
#52 of 72 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monika Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monika Hotel Apartments

Property: Monika Hotel Apartments
Address: | Sidari, 49081 , Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Monika Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing