We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Summer Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monika Hotel Apartments
Ranked #113 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 and it was a last minute holiday. Great peaceful location. nice bar and clean pool. Dont be put off by mosquito reports, we took repellant and it was fine.. Nice clean spacious accommodation. Beach is good, around a 10 minute walk at the most. Town centre has a variety of bars and restaurants. Would definitely return here

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 261 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here September 2012 with my friend.
We booked a lastminute deal and went the same week. Unfortunately for us it meant that we got the old block of rooms. Which were shabby, and very small on the lower ground floor terrace. Lucky for us it was just a base where we slept and don't spend much time in the room.

Cannot fault the staff for friendliness - the poolside area, bar and reception were lovely. The actual resort of sidari is a 5-10 minute stroll along a proper footpath along the beach which was a lovely walk and there's plenty of tavernas and shops along the way.

Outside the hotel is a river, it was nice to watch people fishing in the sun. Walk 1 minute away from the complex and there's the beach!

The resort of sidari was great with something for everyone.

On our last day we had a tropical storm which cut out the power in resort, we returned soaked through to the complex to remember all our towels has been 'drying' on the terrace rails outside our room. The bar staff got us two more towels to dry off with which was great service. Unfortunately when we got back to our room there was no electricity and the toilet wouldn't flush. All down to the storm. The hotel got it all fixed within a few hours.

Would visit again if it was a cheap break as resort has everything you need and was a very relaxing week.

Room Tip: Request a high balcony to get the good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My partner and myself have been to Monika Apartments 4 time now and I can highly recommend it, whether you are a couple, a family, even on your own it is a great place to stay. We fully intend to go back there in the summer.

It is located just outside the main town (which is a short walk away) and there are bars and restaurants on the way, and supermarkets nearby. The town consists of one main road and there is everything you could possibly want there.

Monika itself is a lovely place to stay, the owners are great and the staff always helpful and friendly. They have a bar/eating area with entertainment (Greek nights) which is great fun. There is a fab swimming pool and a kiddies pool. Food available all day. Wish I was rhere now!!!!

We have travelled a lot and we both agree that Monika is the best place to stay. We have stayed in luxury 5 star hotels all over the world but feel at home at Monika and if you are considering Corfu for the first time - go there!

Although a small complex it is ideally situated and caters for all.

I hope you like my review and that you will visit Monika. You WILL have a good holiday.

Alison from Readinf

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alycat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Made to feel very welcome, they bend over backwards to help you. My son was on crutches while there and they did lots to help. Greek night was def worth the money, good food and a fun night. All the staff were lovely, place is very clean. Will def be going again this year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at Monika Hotel in June 2011 for two weeks -. we were made very welcome from the minute we arrived into Reception, Cheryl was extremely friendly and very efficient and said that if we needed any help then just come for a chat anytime. We certainly made the most of that offer -most evenings my wife and I sat at the bar chatting to the barman and having plenty of laughs before we went out for our evening meal, Cheryl and Zena the cook came to chat with us and also asked that on our return to report back on where we had eaten and what food we had enjoyed. Just a short stroll from the Monika along the sea front took us to many tavernas where we were spoilt for choice - but must admit our favourite was the "El Greco" fantastic food and we soon became very good friends with Anthony and Elena who made our experience in their Taverna extra special. We enjoyed walking into the centre of the village through the hustle and bustle and back along the sea front to the Monika - this helped walk off our dinner !! we had such a laugh at the Bar with all the Staff at Monika the atmosphere was very infectious!
We feel the location at the Monika is perfect - something for everyone - flat road for the eldery and young with their pushchairs and also the young couples - nice to be on a quiet complex to sleep and relax and only a 10 min stroll into all the lively bars if you are looking for some more entertainment.
Talking of entertainment the "Greek Night" is a must at Monika - they fetch a professional dance group from corfu town who bring their authentic greek costumes - 3 costume changes! - not like in the town of sidari where the waiters and bar staff do a couple of dances ! the BBQ buffet is amazing and well worth the 12 euros ! well done Zena who prepared for at least 60 guests ! we were more than pleased to buy her a well deserved wine and soda !
We chatted with Cheryl on reception on where to go and what to do around the Island, apparently she has lived here for over 25yrs ! so her island information is amazing and is very good at matching people to places for the perfect day or night out, and it is because of Cheryl that we decided to book for 2013 for a whole month - we feel safe with Cheryl to help and guide us in any situation - she is the best guest relations manager that we have ever met and my wife and I are very well travelled people. We would also like to thank the owner Katerina for her kindness and making it in her way to come and talk to us although her english is limited - she never leaves anyone out and always there with plenty of hugs and kisses. Her son-in-law Costas is one of the most friendly and helpful greek gentleman that we have ever met, always working hard behind the bar with one of the most biggest smiles you could ever wish to meet, nothing was too much trouble for him, I am sure this is also why my wife enjoyed sitting at the bar !!! then to our amazement after all the long hours that Costa works - on the greek night he lept from behind the bar and was "zorba the greek" we have never seen such enthusiasam and energy put into this dance before! later we found out from Cheryl that Costa has his own dance school in corfu town and teachers the local folklore dancing in the winter months !
We also would like to mention the hard work that the cleaners do - as they also play a big part in the smooth running of this complex, they work everyday and nothing is too much trouble for them and I understand that they are from bulgaria and speak greek and a little English, if you need anything fixing or require extra pillows then just write a note in the book at reception and they will put things right for you or ask the mainenance man to help.
We are so looking forward to our holiday next year and we feel we have "peace of mind" knowing that Cheryl and the team will be there to look after us.
Thank you to everyone and keep up the good work.
See you soon x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Myself and my husband recently returned from Corfu after staying at the monika hotel apartments. We had the best holiday and we will deffenatly will be returning! We had a 2 bed apartment over looking the swimming pool and bar. Everything was lovely and clean, the kitchen area was clean and basic (not that we used the cooker as it was soo cheap to eat out.)The shower room was upto scratch, the beds where good size abit hard but nothing to moan about. The swimming pool and sun beds where all clean and tidy and so was the bar and eating area. The staff where soo friendly and welcoming it has to be said Cheryl and all of the staff at monika really did make our holiday a pleasant stay. I have never experienced such a friendly atmosphere and lovely group of people on holiday then at the monika. We loved thursday greek night. The dancing was excellent and the food was beautiful! Deffenatly got our moneys worth for €12 each! The monika is only a 10 min walk away from the main strip of restaurants and bars. There is plenty of free pool bars on the way to the main strip which all serve food and drink and free wifi. They are also clean, tidy and friendly. There are nicer parts of the beach the further up you go. Our favourite restersnt was sea breeze where you can get sea food platters from €9.99 and traditional greek dancing. We rented a quad bike and went sight seeing for a day wich is the best way to really see Corfu. The island is soo beautiful. We really noticed the price difference from paleokastritsa corfu to sadari. Everywhere in sadari is cheap from food-activities. There is everything you could imagine on the menu. We even had a 3 course meal for €8.50 each in a local Greek restaurant just 5 min walk from the monika. We really thought it must be too good to be true but we are now home and can't wait to book to go back next year! I would like to say a Hugh thank you to everyone at the monika for making our holiday such a great one and we will see you again next year! Jody and Mike Dutton x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed at the Monika from 20th Aug to 27th Aug .It was a last minute booking and didnt know what to expect ? , although we knew Sidari but knew nothing of the Monika hotel .This is a basic accommodation but dont forget you only get what you pay for !.In my eyes it is well worth the money. In a brilliant location , only a five minute walk will get you right into the main strip of Sidari . ALL the staff here make you feel very welcome . The pool area is large with plenty of sun beds. The rooms are a bit dated but are still ok . We stayed self catering and had breakfast at the pool bar which was very good.
The Monika is right next to a river which ive read on other reviews that says it smells and is stagnent ? Well we were here in the middle of August and never had any bad smells cominig from it and our balcony looked onto it . So dont let that put you off !
Our trip was through Olympic holidays and i can honestly say i have never seen a rep on duty as many times as i did whilst at the Monika . Well done Craig !
Air con is available and is well worth it in this heat .
Only points i would mention is limited hot water to shower ?
All in all you only get what you pay for and this is worth it and we will return .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iana767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Star Hotel
Beach Star Hotel
#19 of 39 in Sidari
131 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,235 reviews
5.5 mi away
Harris Apartments
Harris Apartments
#14 of 39 in Acharavi
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
8.6 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
81 reviews
34.5 mi away
Elenas Garden
Elenas Garden
#9 of 63 in Kavos
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monika Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monika Hotel Apartments

Address: | Sidari, 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range: $32 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Monika Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monika Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing