We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off!!!”
Review of Paradise Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Hotel
Ranked #283 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Rip off they charging what they want for air con!! Everyone we met said the same...receptionist very rude and arrogant said air con 60euros,when I said that's too much she said why what do you want to pay then?couldnt even drink a bottle of water without them coming over saying you gotta buy it from them!! Would never go back...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank janiekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Paradise hotel, Sidari
Apartment- The Apartment was probably the biggest disappointment of the place. We had a two bedroom apartment. The air conditioning was terrible. Considering it was an extra 60 Euro on top of what we’d already paid for the holiday, you would at least expect it to be on 24 hours. It would turn off at 4am which woke me up almost instantly as it was very warm on the night. It also was turned off between 7-9pm which was exactly the time we were getting ready to go out on the night. When it was actually on, it wasn’t brilliant; it was very temperamental as to when it did blow out cold air. We did ask reception to try and fix it, they did send someone up and it seemed to rectify the problem but towards the end of the trip it started having a mind of its own again.
There is also no real living space within the apartment, just a table and four chairs within the kitchen area. Most apartments at least have a sofa so there is somewhere comfortable to sit.
Another problem with the apartment was the shower, it was a tiny little trickle coming out and it was either boiling hot or freezing cold no middle ground.
Pool Area- The pool was fantastic, very big and not overcrowded. There was always plenty of Sun beds and chairs available, there was no need to be up early to get a decent spot. There is also a little playground area which is very good for small children.
Café bar- the bar was excellent and all the staff working there were fantastic and very helpful. The drinks were very reasonable, a bottle of water a Euro, a pint of Lager only two Euros’, a soft drink two euros. They also had a reasonable happy hour after 6pm where you could get certain cocktails for three euros. The food was average; we only got something twice there. The breakfast I bought one day was awful and you can get much better on the strip for the same price or even cheaper. The menu for lunch or early tea was ok, just your usual burgers, omelettes, chips etc. It was reasonably priced. The Bar also has a big screen that has sky sports news on and also was showing the Cricket and Wimbledon from time to time.
Location- The apartments have an excellent location, only a two minute walk from the main bar and restaurant street. Only five minute walk to a decent beach. The two restaurants I’d recommend are Sea Breeze and Cargos. Cargo’s does turn in to a night club type place after 10pm but don’t let this put you off.
Overall, we had a good holiday and would definitely return to Sidari. It’s just a shame about the air conditioning and the standard of the room in the Paradise apartments otherwise they would have real top class set up on their hands.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robson_boro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Me and friends went for one week to this resort , when we arrived our reaction was WOW it looks o nice and compared to all the places the transfer bus stopped off at we all agreed that paradise looked the nicest. the staff there was very friendly and polite.
the apartments were in the best location as you walk out of the gates you can see the beach and to your left is the main strip with shops bars and resturantes , and for those who like nightlife the bars turns into clubs after late ( 12, 1ish ) and were open until roughly 5 or 6 in the morning ... a brilliant place for families and couple and a fab place for groups of friend also.
down the strip their are a few different excursion places where you can choose to do things from . i RECOMENED THEOS BBQ BOAT TRIP , was a relaxing day with some fun exciting surprises along the way ;) again good for everyone from families to couples to groups of youths. the girls and myself have decided this is defiantly a place we are coming back to again , next time in July tho as apparently there is a big club which opens in late June that we want to try out next time :) .
FOOD
food was great and very fairly priced too :P
POOL
2 pools , 1 huge pool which was amazing , had a juccuzi in the corner too
then another pool which was a curved shape which was slightly smaller and not so deep either

Room Tip: all the rooms should be quiet to be honest , didnt hear a thing where we were . and every room has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amylouise1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week. Staff were very helpful and friendly, however rooms very basic but clean. Food/drink very reasonable priced in the pool/hotel bar. All apartments have pool views. Very close to shops/bars but not noisey. Pools were good size and cleaned everyday. There were always sun loungers available round pools. Good holiday and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The staff were excellent at this hotel and very friendly/helpful! Food at pool bar and paradise restaurant was lovely. Rooms were clean however basic and a bit small for four adults sharing. Pools were a great size and were clean. We had a great holiday apart from the weather as it rained for 3 and a half days! These apartments definitely enhanced our holiday and would recommend to anyone wanting and enjoyable, relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: Request for a sunny balcony as ours didn't have any throughout the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel itself was actually quite nice.. The restaurant however was another story..Although the food was good the staff were unpleasant, obnoxious and rude... Being busy it NOT an excuse

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

When we arrivied at the hotel we were shown to our 1 bed room apartment which had all the amenities we were expecting and more! we were hoping to have a balcony on the 1st or 2nd floor but we had a terrace however it wasnt a huge disapointment all of the appartments DO have pool views. The pool area was kept clean and you could go down to the pool whenever you wanted and you would always get a sunbed the only complaint we had was that you are not aloud any food or drink bought outside the hotel around the pool and the at the bar in the hotel a soft drink was about 2 euros 50 so quite expensive. Its only 2 minutes walk to the main strip of sidari which has many resturants we would recomend memories and greek village as you can sit overlooking the beach watching the sunset we took some lovely pictures there!! The beach is only a minute walk down the road we stopped for the first week in september and the sea was like stepping into a hot bath although there was alot of seawead in the sea!!! overall we had a fantastic holiday!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
5.9 mi away
Harris Apartments
Harris Apartments
#15 of 39 in Acharavi
27 reviews
0 mi away
Pyrros Hotel
Pyrros Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kontokali
27 reviews
20.4 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
81 reviews
16.5 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
703 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Leena
Villa Leena
#2 of 5 in Paramonas
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel

Address: Bali, 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing