We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not believe the terrible reviews!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lefkimi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lefkimi Hotel
Ranked #207 of 415 Hotels in Corfu
1 review
“Do not believe the terrible reviews!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

After reading the many bad reviews on here i nearly cancelled my daughters holiday. How glad i am that i didnt. She is 17 and went with a group of friends aged 17 to 20. The hotel was spotless, the staff extremely friendly, but most of all they (and their belongings ) felt safe and secure. I sent my daughter with extra towels, sheets and pillowcases after reading reviews of charges. This was not necessary staff were very fair with any makeup etc and none of the group were charged for anything. They had a fantastic time and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bvhfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    44
    41
    14
    47
See reviews for
10
58
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at the hotel from 15th July to 22nd July. It was the best week of our lives. The rooms where cleaned every day and where basic but what you need. Having a fridge in the room was really handy.We bought air-conditioning between us and it was definitely worth it, everyone from the hotel that we spoke to who didn't get it wanted to spend 2 minutes in our room just to cool down on a warm night. The people at the hotel where so nice, Aris and Maria in particular. Any problems where sorted as soon as possible (one night our bathroom light blew and was sorted the next day). As we where two girls staying on our own we felt very looked after and made to feel comfortable. We got to know the staff and eventually they know your room number so they can just hand over your key without having to ask. The hotel bar is a bit quite but once we got some of our friends in it livened up, 2 cocktails and 2 shots for 5 euros - we couldn't resist for pre drinks. The pool had music on all day which was nice, giving it an atmosphere. although around the pool you had to buy everything from there bar and you weren't allowed your own things, which not being able to bring your own water is taking it too far, but prices where cheap at the bar with food as well so it wasn't too bad, the pool area was clean and the people that worked there walked around a lot to pick up rubbish. I cant comment on breakfast because I never managed to see It as I was asleep or partying. All together it was a great holiday with a good hotel. As for the bad reviews (which worried me a lot before going) I have found that if you did something wrong they said something about it-which is understandable. Some people where braking chairs and burning sheets- which is just unnecessary and you should expect to pay, just because its Kavos doesn't mean they don't have standards. Respect them and they will respect you.

Room Tip: You can here music from the strip in your room until the early hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Loved it will always go again didn't really go for brake fast but went out for dinner and lunch food food and always cheap drinks all cheap 2 mins away from the beach and you step outside the hotel and the strip is right there loved it :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

After reading reviews me and the girls were not happy about going to the lefkimi but they're mostly wrong! Hotel was always clean and the rooms were tidied every day with clean towels left every three days, bed covers are changed weekly! The staff were simply the nicest people ever! Maria on reception couldn't do more for me and my friends if she tried and aris is the nicest man you'll ever meet? If you respect and are polite to the staff they show you the same back! Pool area was always kept clean and the staff at the pool are again the nicest people! The pool has a great atmosphere where everybody gets on like a house on fire and every so often the pool party's are banter! The prices are a little high but for convenience the pool bar was swish! The maids are lovely and did everything they could to look after me and the girls all holiday ... Even bought us in paracetamol on a hangover! The hotel is right in the middle of the strip it became handy on nights out when you needed the toilet or to save money and grab a drink etc! Buzz and snobs are a 2 min walk and trinity isn't at all far either! It's a 3 min walk to the beach but the pool is probably better to make friends!

The only bad thing is the reps jumping on you as soon as you arrive at the hotel and try to sell you a package deal to go to all the events it's €195 for events for the week however you can get tickets for all the events (and better events - the boat party for escapades is only 4 hours in the afternoon whereas Theo's booze cruise is all day for the same price!!!!!). Basically don't jump into doing all the rep says as you will probably find the same things for a lot cheaper on the strip!

Also the smell in kavos is horrendous the sewers are awful and it makes the rooms smell real bad (not just in this hotel just in general) and at night the smell around the hotel and pool is much worse. However as soon as we told aris about the smell he came and sorted it straight away and also made our cleaner aware and the smell did get better slowly!


The hotel is amazing and friendly and I'd recommend it if your going to kavos and are up for a party! The hotel couldn't be more central on the strip and the party life in kavos is mad! Tango bar is attached to the hotel and should be used for cocktails and vodka jelly!!!!!!

Room Tip: Not on bottom floor or pool view because of the smell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 24th June to 1st July, the hotel is right in the middle of the straight so perfect location for everything! Rooms are quite small but kept clean and the maid try's her best to keep it all tidy but as you can imagine most people just chuck all of their stuff everywhere!
We didn't have breakfast whilst we were there just because we weren't getting in until 8am and sleeping most the day, the pool was fine, clean and had open bar all day. People on reception were very helpful and looked after us well. Overall it's cheap, perfect for the nightlife and if you can complain about it then you shouldn't be going to Kavos. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJOBSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

i booked this hotel for my daughter lucies 21st birthday gift, when we read the reviews we tried to change the hotel as they were not very good. So glad we never they had the holiday of a lifetime, the people in the hotel were very lovely and made them so welcome , the girls could not praise them enough there was no problem........they said the maids cleaned there rooms every day if you left the sign outside there door and they were very friendly..... the hotel was amazing value for money right in the middle of all the partying, the girls said if you respect the hotel and there staff they respect you and the atmosphere is great.....they cant wait to go back to this amazing place and see the lovely staff who made there holiday so memorable.....all i can say is judge for yourself my daughter and her friend loved it here ..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajdawes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed in lefkimi hotel 24/6/13 til 1/7/13.

It is 1 of the cleanest hotels i've stayed in for a escapade, pool area & reception are cleaned everyday. Staff are friendly.
I was dreading it when I seen reviews of previous holiday but I can say best holiday I've had.

It's central.

With buzz bar, 42nd street, Atlantis, future & many more bars been about 1-2 minute walk to the right/left of the hotel.

Well us mackems enjoyed it.

Thanks to rep David Armstrong & all the staff @ lefkimi hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.4 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 14 in Kavos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kavos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Yianetta
Yianetta
#108 of 415 in Corfu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Koulouris Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
San Marina Hotel
San Marina Hotel
#12 of 14 in Kavos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefkimi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefkimi Hotel

Property: Lefkimi Hotel
Address: | Kavos, 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 415 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lefkimi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lefkimi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefkimi Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing