We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stamatis
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Corfu
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Thomas Bay(Agios Stefanos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Athina(Corfu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romanza Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marina(Arillas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Horizon(Arillas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tria Adelphia(Arillas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
26
20
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
20
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver moonsan stefanosshower curtainthese apartmentsbed apartmentair conrooms are basiclovely beachtop floorminutes walk awaynothing is too much troublecome homeevery other daypool area iskettlegreecetavernas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 66 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Arrived about 9.30pm and was met by the man who runs the bar at night who took one of our bags to the room for us. He explained the air con and left us to un pack. We had one of the ground floor studio apartments and the patio doors opened out on to a small patio that led to the pool. The bedroom was small with 2 single beds but we moved the bedside table that was in the middle and pushed the beds together. There was a wardrobe and a dressing table and it was fine for what we needed. There was also a seperate kitchen area with a fridge and a small cooker type thing with a 2 ring hob plus a toaster and kettle. After a quick wash we went out for something to eat and went to Zorba's 2 minutes away. Good food and good entertainment. 9 euro for a starter main and dessert. 2 euro for a big bottle of water. Quick stop at the Apna supermarket to buy water and some stuff on the way back then picked up the air con controller. 5 euro's a day. Well worth it. I had to put a blanket on overnight as hubby had it on so cold.
Breakfast is available if you want it in the bar area and they also do lunches too. I had a sandwich one day which was lovely. Free wifi in the bar too.
Overall a wonderful holiday and I really didn't want to come home. Only downside was the dreaded mossies, so please take plug in mossie stuff for the room and plenty of spray on stuff too.
Can't wait to go back, Especially to my favourite restaurant 2 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annikits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just back from two weeks in the Stamatis and I cant wait to go back next year. Rooms are basic but a lot better than anywhere else I've been in Corfu. Tom the owner is a delight, nothing was any bother for him. Bar food is great and very reasonable priced, pool is one of the cleanest and best kept I've seen in Corfu.
Apartments are on the doorstep to the whole Main Street and its bars, tavernas and eateries. Five minutes from the beautiful beach and you can use every other hotels pool too.
The rooms were cleaned every day and the Lady was so nice and friendly.
A great supermarket is straight accross the pavement and again, the friendliness of the owners was second to none.
I would give the whole area 100% of greatness.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank weecarol_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent a week at Stamatis in May this year. Accommodation was spot on for what we wanted. We had cheekily asked for a double bed (not expecting one as Greece doesn't usually do double beds) but were pleasantly surprised to see that they had gone to the trouble of pushing two single beds together and put rolled up blanket down the middle for comfort! The staff there were wonderful and we always had breakfast there which was excellent and reasonably priced. We would definitely go back there again. Can recommned Zorbas for evening meals and entertainment. Greek dancing supplied by the waiters every evening. In all an easy resort to get around on foot - no need to hire a car.

Room Tip: Think we had Room 3 - second floor which has private balcony and nice views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have just returned from our third 3 week stay at these apartments. we always pay a little supplement to have the rooms for 3 as there is much more space. Apart from needing some slight upgrading, these apartments are in the perfect location, as they stand back from the main road and there is an excellent supermarket opposite. We have got to know Tom, the owner, very well and there is absolutely nothing he will not do to make your stay is perfect from the minute you arrive. He has probably the best pool in the resort which is cleaned out every morning (we watch the man doing this from our balcony) and the pool area is so quiet and relaxing. We had lunch there every other day and both Tom and Maria are so efficient, they had our drinks ready before we got to the table. Our favourite restaurant is The Waves down on the beach, only 10 minutes walk away. It was paradise to sit and watch the sun set into the sea whilst enjoying a pre-dinner drink. We will certainly be going back next year and the poularity of the place is hilighted by the fact that we met many of the people who were there last year and the year before.

Room Tip: If only 2 of you, pay the extra for a room for 3, as the rooms for 2 are quite small.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I've just came back after 2 weeks here, San stefanos is my perfect holiday for relaxation! Stayed in the 2 bedroom appartment with my mam& dad, it's like our 2nd home, staff here are so nice and friendly and Tom the owner is such a nice gentleman. We ate here almost everyday for snacks food is delicious! They do a lovely pizza and cheeseburger!! Defo recommened the cocktails here on a night! Most days we had the pool to ourselves the first week! Pool area is clean and looked after very well! Rooms are very basic could do with an upgrade especially the wardrobes and bathroom.. 5 mins walk to the beach, lovely restaurants my favourites are manthos- gorgeous fish and roast lamb! 2 star and town pizza- best pizza I've ever had!! Best bars to go to on a night are condor, bar 38 and El Greco! Going to book up soon to come back again next year and we can't wait!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurajaneclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews