We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute change for the better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goudelis Apartments
Ranked #2 of 763 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked through a travel company who had to change our hotel a week before we were due to fly out which at the time seemed a pain but was the best thing that could have happened! After being dropped off last on our transfer we had our doubts, however these were forgotten the moment we arrived at the apartments. Caroline was more like a friend than a hostess and went out of her way to ensure your stay was perfect. Unlike most other hotels and apartments we saw, the Goudelis are tucked away off the main road so you can sunbathe in private! The food on site was probably the best Greek we had our whole stay! Moussaka and greek platter are a must! The beer is cheap and cold, pool lovely (no shortage of sun loungers!) room basic but clean and well kept. All in all a lovely family with excellent apartments,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mizzymoo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 295 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was my first time in Corfu and the apartments are absolutly fantastic and live up to my expectations and more. Caroline was a great hostess and put on various types of entertainment including Karaoke and a greek night. We booked self catering but did not really eat in the apartments as the food on offer in the resturant was amazing and highly recommend the Greek platter. Its about 15 mins walk to the supermarket and about 25 to the main town/beach etc. We enjoyed this holiday so much we have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kerrianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Upon arriving @ the Goudelis late @ night we received a warm welcome from Caroline. Her and mama and papa made us most welcome. The apartment was great, just what we needed for a week away. Basic accomodation but clean. If you want 5* luxury for a budget price you really should book something else. The bad review is really unjust. Most of the accomodation we seen in Sidari was on the main road. This accommodation is tucked away from the main road and the pool is just what you need if you fancy a day at the apartments. Caroline and her family are very accomodating and are always on hand to serve drinks and food @ good prices.
There is a bit of a walk, prob 20 mins give or take. Taxis are cheap and Caroline was happy to call these for us.
We will be booking up for next year!!!! It is most suited to couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gayle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Don,t understand what jenny m is on about. My daughter & i have just returned from 10 days at the goudelis which we enjoyed immensely. The rooms are bright & comfortable ( cleaned every day ) the bar/restaurant is great value & the warm welcome from Caroline & her family is genuine. The pool & surround are all you could want, maybe mattresses for sunbeds next year please Caroline. The walk to town is longer than i liked but a taxi is only 6 euros !!!!
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed it & would definately recomend the Goudelis. I may well go back this year. Rick Walker aged 55 1/2

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I find it hard to believe that anyone could not enjoy their stay here. I was appalled at the horrible review I saw above as these people are clearly morons a d hard to please. My stay here has been fabulous, the staff are very very friendly and very helpful and have been nothing else since I got here. The rooms are lovely and cleaned every day, as is the pool. The food here is delicious and the walk to town isn't too far, maybe the people above should have thought about renting a car which is normal for people on holiday. I would recommend these apartments an would 100% come again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimwalker90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I continue to find it difficult to understand exactly who is posting the positive reviews about these apartments, and even logged on to trip advisor during my holiday to the goudelis to ensure that I had read the reviews correctly. My boyfriend and I arrived after a late night flight and were greeted by a dog and a blackboard advising us which room we were staying in. The key was then left in the door of the room, this is fair enough based on our arrival time. Upon entering the room, there was a very unpleasant smell which we struggled to locate its origin, we finally realised that it was the mattress's. They smelt damp, as though they had been wet and not dried out properly after a considerable ammount of time, the smell was lingering and very unpleasant, and clung to our clothes and belongings. In addition to the smell we were met by a swarm of flying bugs, who seemed to be particularly attracted to our room, maybe because of the smell? I dont think it was helped by the non air tight doors or windows and the holes in the insect nets across the patio door, which in fairness had been attemtped to be fixed, with a sticking plaster?? After thinking we were being unreasonable and expecting too much we decided to get in to bed and get some sleep and review the situation in the light of day. This would of been ideal did the beds not smell, the sheets had of been clean and the springs of the mattress not pierce your rib cage. It was safe to say it was not the best night sleep of our lives. This coming from somebody who can literally sleep on a washing line. The following morning we decided to take a shower and put on some fresh clothes. There was no shower head, a mouldy shower curtain and no hot water?? After telling the staff, who had been described as being very friendly, they were less than helpful and just told us to wait approximately half an hour, to which we did and still no hot water! After a cold shower we headed off on the 30 minute walk in to Sidari!! The walk became unbearable and too far, and after 3 days with no clean sheets or towels (not sure what clean would have been in this accomodation, so safer to say no changed sheets or towels) we decided to find alternative accomodation. This we did for 25 euros per night, WITH air conditioning. I have been to many a country and have stayed in "basic" accomodation, but this is not basic, this is awful. Every item of clothing had to be washed twice upon return as the smell was literally so putrid.

Room Tip: Do not choose any room, especially number 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a 12 day stay at these appartments and chose our accomadation based on the reviews we had read on this and other review sites. We were not disappointed.

Our 2 bed appartment (number 3) was large and spacious and was located next to the pool area. If you can afford it, spend the extra on the additional bedroom as some of the studios can be quite small (apparently). On our last day, several of the guests checking out used our appartment for shower facilities prior to an evening flight and commented on how large it was.

The pool has plenty of sunbeds, and although the complex was full when we stayed, there was always plenty of space. The grounds are kept in perfect condition at all times and the main areas were always kept tidy and clean. The drinks from the bar are the cheapest I have ever had on my holidays (around a pool) and the service always comes with a warm smile. I recommend mama's cooking, whether it be traditional greek food or just an omelette you wont be disappointed. Like the drinks, I think the food is reasonably priced too!

Sidari is a good 20 minute walk from the site and if you are planning to visit the supermarkets, there are 2 well stocked ones within a 10 minute walk. We only shopped for food once as we found it cheaper to eat around the pool. Sidari town has plenty of places to eat and drink and a lovely long beach. It has all the typical watersports you could want .The beach was quite busy but you can find quiet spots if this is your preference.

The best bit about this holiday was the warm welcome we received from Caroline and her parents who work damn hard to make your stay an enjoyable one. They were extremely friendly, always smiling and friendly. The least favourite would have to be the walk into town. You do however get used to it. Unfortunately the taxis were on strike for most of our stay so we had to walk back in the dark most nights. The road is well lit but make sure one of you is wearing a bright colour / white if walking in the dark so drivers can see you.

Most of the evenings were surprisingly cool and we didnt need to use the air con. If you suffer with bites take some lemon fragaranced t-lights as this deters the mozzies.

Have a great holiday! hope this review helps

Room Tip: Ask for appartment number 3 - its large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
1.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
1.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
5.4 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
381 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goudelis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goudelis Apartments

Address: Sidari, 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 763 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Price Range: $25 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goudelis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Goudelis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing