We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf
Nearby Hotels
$87
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anita Hotel(Perama)(Great Value!)
$98
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arion Hotel(Corfu Town)
$74
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corfu Palace Hotel(Corfu Town)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Acharavi Beach Hotel(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
$83
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveler rating
1,131
544
144
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
544
144
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson teamkids clubcorfu townentertainment teamsoft playsea viewevening entertainmentgreat holidaybaby roommain poolgreek tavernasmall beachasian restauranthotel groundslouis hotelmain restaurantfantastic family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,086 - 1,091 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very good hotel with excellent size rooms. lots of kids activities throughout. Always plenty of good quality food available my favourite was the bbq and pizza around the pool every lunch. Washed down with a nice cold beer from one of the self serve pumps. Only criticism is the complex doesn't have much to do around it unless you get a taxi or walk for 40 minutes to corfu town

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaun1983m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

"
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

We are very pleased that you liked your accommodation and appreciated the kids’ activities that we have the pleasure of offering to our younger visitors. Our chefs will be delighted to hear that you greatly enjoyed our delicious food on offer and we happily pass on your compliments.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Louis Kerkyra Golf soon.

Warm regards,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Me my sisters and parents went here last year and was the best we've been to. It consisted tennis courts, a private beach, a swimming pool and a kids club run by Thomson and there's another club by the hotel. The staff was brilliant and the room was brilliant. I would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a view of the sea and swimming pool!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jabir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

"Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

We are thrilled to read that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its excellent service, diverse food and well equipped accommodation.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to the Louis Kerkyra Golf soon.

Best wishes,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My Wife, Sister, Brother in Law and I stayed at this Hotel in June 2013 for the 12th time. My Wife and I returned in September and the 4 of us are returning again in June 2014.

You are all assured of a very warm welcome from Mr George Chrysikopoulos , the General Manager and all his exceptionally friendly Staff. Mr. George and his Staff are always on hand to deal directly with any enquiries or problems Quests may have.

We have never experienced a problem with dogs at this Hotel, unlike other Hotels we have visited. We always find the Hotel, Rooms and Grounds are exceptionally clean.

The Rooms are large and include :-
Air Conditioning, Fridge, Flat Screen T.V., Hair Dryer, Safe (Daily charge made for this), Tea, Coffee (additional items are available at all the Bars, Bottled Water, additional Beds are Beds and not Camp Beds which you would normally find in holiday Hotel.

Beach Towels are available from Reception before 18-00hrs each day, a refundable deposit of 10 Euro is required for each towel and they can be changed every other day.

It is a large Hotel, but there is plenty of room within the grounds to obtain a nice area to rest or by the nice secluded sandy beach at the far end of the grounds or you can join in with the activities around the pool. A very good standard and selection of food and drinks are available all day, both in the Restaurants and in the Bar Areas, all in keeping for a Hotel with a 4 Star Rating.

There is a very nice facility for babies off Reception, a room for sterilising and making up bottles and a Microwave for food preparation.

There are not many shops in the area, but the Town of Corfu is only a short bus ride away. We use the long Hotel Drive for our walks, (the areas to each side of the Drive don’t belong to the Hotel), turn left at the gate, go over the River and there is a large Supermarket which sells everything you may need. It is also nice to see the Cruise Ships coming and going in to Corfu from the Hotel grounds.

Sea View Rooms offer a wonderful view around and across the bay to the mainland of Greece and Albania, they also offer you a welcoming shade on the balcony after a hot day sun bathing.

This Season the new Asian Restaurant should be available in the evening? I understand the Construction of the new Pool, situated in the area opposite to the Main Restaurant, is well under way and is on Schedule to be opened for this new Season. A long awaited new facility.

Room Tip: Wonderful Views from Sea View Rooms, which are worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank johnjoy038_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

" Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Kerkyra Golf we would like to thank you for deciding to stay at our property and for submitting such an extensive review concerning your stay.

It is so wonderful to hear that after all these years we still do not fail to impress you with our exceptional service and staff, delicious food on offer and well-furnished apartments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the astounding view across the shore and that you wait in great anticipation for the opening of our new pool and Asian restaurant.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Louis Kerkyra Golf soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at the hotel in October 2013 and like all the other comments it was a 3* hotel, the food was ok but as for the drinks if u dint have a wasp fall in your drink u was lucky, at one stage walking back from Corfu town centre there was wild dogs fighting right by are feet in which my wife was petrified and crying her eyes out they was always by the hotel door covered in blood running through the hotel at one point i asked a member of staff to address the problem and they said we ring the dog catchers but they never turn up seems like a on going problem,

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jamiez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

It seems that your opinion of our hotel was greatly influenced by factors beyond our control e.g. stray dogs outside our premises and wasps frequenting the island in October following the yearly grape harvest. Perhaps Corfu was not the best choice of destination for you so let us suggest Zakynthos, Crete or Rhodes for your next holiday.

Louis Hotels has properties in all three and we would consider it an honour to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,

The Management "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Dont listen to bad reviews, we had a great stay here. The rooms were great with sliding partitions to separate kids bedroom area, food was great with a selection of local and international dishes. Also free ice cream, drinks and snacks served all day by pool. Theres also plenty to do as friendly staff would inform us of any excursions that we might like to go on. This includes tour of the island which we strongly recommend. Theres a bus stop just outside of hotel with cheap tickets and takes you into corfu town, the capital. Pool is small but there is also a beach belonging to hotel so thats good and theres also another pool due this summer. I recommend visiting this hotel if you are thinking of holidaying in corfu. We will be returning here again

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room, even though you have to pay a little extra, its really worth it because the views are fantastic!! ♡♥♡
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

"Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for deciding to stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable room and all its features and that the food we offered and served got your full approval.

We are very happy to hear that you will be returning to the Louis Kerkyra Golf, and are certain that you will enjoy our additional new pool and Asian restaurant Mura by Akakiko.

Yours truly,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews