We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf
Ranked #18 of 402 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We booked this as a last minute getaway.Great flight with Thomsons,just under 3 hours.Transfer to hotel about a very kind 15 mins.Service throughout hotel was excellent apart from 1 unhappy barman whose name began with a D,perhaps we caught him on a bad day..every day, so just got the other 1 to serve us.Our room was a little tired but had very good facilities and the maids were excellent.Plenty of sunbathing room,even though busy there are quiet spots to go to.If you have children they will have fun but we enjoyed a quiet time on our own.Wonderful view of the harbour at Corfu and the cruise ships docking,far enough away not to be intrusive.Occasional planes taking off overhead but again not intrusive and not at night,in fact,enjoyable when lying on your sunbed.Beach towels available from reception for a small refundable deposit of 10 euros and hair dryer and bath/shower in rooms.Small beach with shallow water,lunch is served until 3 so very relaxed.If a couple take dinner after 8, so that families can enjoy it earlier.We thought the food was very good,the most delicious mussels,king prawns,chicken and vegetarian dishes plus all sorts of other food and special kiddies food too, so you will always find something good,but beware, i put on half a stone.A lady does the most wonderful massage in her spa tent on the seashore.We went on Theo'sboat barbecue,oh what a beautiful day and you can either have fun or just relax and enjoy the cruise over to a beautiful beach on mainland Greece for lunch and relaxation,then he stops in a gorgeous bay for swimming if you wish.the Corfu sundowner was not so good,a little overpriced I thought.All in all,if you visit here you will certainly enjoy it and I would happily return.

Room Tip: Aircon is good,perhaps a seaview is a must.Lifts are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyHunny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for taking the time to write a review about a recent stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf in Corfu.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely holiday with us and that you especially found our service to be excellent. We are delighted to read that you found your room to be spotless and that you found plenty of room for sunbathing in our expansive grounds. Moreover, we are happy to read that you indulged in our delicious cuisine and enjoyed the wonderful view of the harbour and our beach.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Kerkyra Golf or one of our other Louis hotels.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Perfect hotel for families, the kiddies will be occupied all day. All persons can enjoy unlimited food all day. Alcohol was unlimited to those over 18 yrs. Food was plentiful and comprehensive throughout the whole large site, and we could not fault its content and quality, no room here if you're on a diet!! Thompson guys were brilliant, everyone, incl Hotel staff were very helpful, I am finding it hard to find fault with this place.
I'm giving this 9.5/10. Only reason for dropping 0.5pt was - paying for Wi-Fi & paying for room safe, these items need addressing for perfection.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little more for a sea view, but hey one doesn't spend a lot of times in one's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

It is a pleasure to read that you found our hotel to be perfect for families and that you thoroughly enjoyed our delicious cuisine that can be had all day long. We are delighted to read that our staff were all very helpful. In regards to your comment about the safe and wifi charges, we would like to inform you that we took the decision of excluding these fees from the room rate so as to not charge guests for a service they may not wish to use.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel when it comes to cleanliness, food and service. The bartenders, waiters and management were all very friendly. I wouldn't recommend going to this hotel during the summer months as a couple as it caters for children. The only negative for me is that the beach isn't really a beach which was very disappointing to me. The sand feels like mud and the water is very murky with lots of seaweed.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view otherwise you will be looking over a car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be spotless and that you indulged in our cuisine. Moreover, we are happy to read that you could not fault our service. We are sorry to hear that our beach did not meet your expectations, we would like to suggest the Lti Louis Grand for your next holiday as it has an expansive beach front.

We hope to see you at the Louis Kerkyra Golf or one of our many Louis hotels soon again.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Must admit i'm somewhat at a loss to understand the negative reviews of this Hotel. This is our fourth visit to a Louis hotel and we have found them all exceptional .there outstanding feature is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. A few reviews have said the hotel is isolated.Yes it is, but if you read up before you book you would know that was the case. Small pool area, yes but fabulous big gardens full of sunbeds. We never saw any ants and if we didn't bother the wasps they didn't bother us. We had a large family room ,with a hugh bathroom, large balcony and always kept spotlessly clean every day by the chamber maid who left plentiful supplies of tea and coffee and a large bottle of water everyday. The animation teams, bith Louis and Thomsons worked tirelessly every day and should be commended for bieng such happy, friendly people. saying they are amaturish is in my opinion rude and untrue.Remember the hotel is a Thomson family Hotel and very much geared towards children. We went as a couple out of school holidays and were more than happy with the animation teams efforts.Though we do agree a bit more adult entertain ment after the childrens would be nice. Food was plentiful and varied, there was always something to choose. One small point, any chance of butter at meal times? The spreadable spread isn't very nice. I could praise many other points about the hotel, surfice to say we had a lovely relaxing holiday and look forward to visiting more Louis hotel (and very possibly this one again) in the future. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delilah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for taking the time to write a review about a recent stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf in Corfu.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a lovely holiday and that you especially found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. We are delighted to hear that you found your room to be spotless and appreciated the tea and coffee supplies as well as the large water bottle. Moreover, we are happy to read that you indulged in our delicious cuisine and that you found our animation team to be very hard working. We would like to thank you for the suggestion regarding the butter at meal times and your suggestion regarding adult entertainment in the evenings. We duly note these for future improvements and already regarding the former, fresh butter is now available upon request.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Kerkyra Golf or one of our other Louis hotels.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This Hotel is in a very poor location taking 50 mins to walk into town through slums or 15 euros in taxi one way. The Hotel is reasonably clean however we found the carpets in the corridors absolutely disgusting and the pool dirty. The pool area is very small for the size of hotel so be prepared to sunbathe on grass. The problem on the grass is it is covered in ants so be prepared to be bitten. Also in Corfu they have a wasp invasion on the island at end of august. We looked forward to the food, looking at previous reports, but found it OK not fantastic. If you go for a drink check your cup as the small flies congregate in the nozzle of the drinks dispensers so you may have several flies in your drink that are washed out.
The entertainment was amateurish putting it politely so considering the hotel is in a poor location it was disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phileas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Kerkyra Golf with the online community.

We would like to sincerely apologize for not having been able to deliver the holiday expectations you had of our destination. Please be assured that your feedback in very valuable to us, especially in regards to your observations about the cleanliness of our carpets in the corridors and the pool. We would like to inform you that we are building a new and bigger pool for the 2014 season which will go along way to improving the overall guest experience. Moreover, in regards to your comment about our food, we are surprised to hear that you only found our cuisine ok as we usually receive much praise for our variety and fresh choices. We do hope you give our hotel another chance, especially in light of our plans to add a themed Asian restaurant as well next year.

We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again at Louis Kerkyra Golf or one of our other Louis hotels.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We book a 2 week holiday at the Louis Kerkyra Golf in Corfu, which we found the accommodation not to be 4* more like 3*. 2 out of 3 power sockets in the room did not work, the reception on the TV was terrible and was not watchable (can give pictures if needed) and the patio door did not lock.
Out of the 2 week holiday the swimming pool was closed 6 days in a row because children were having toilet accidents in the pool. Now I know this is not the hotels fault but the life guard on duty just sits in his chair doing nothing, now I watched parents taking their baby’s/small children into the pool with no nappies on, why is he not telling the parents that there child needs a nappy before entering the pool?
But the biggest let down is and why I would not return to the hotel again is the reception person smoking at the desk. After returning from an evening in Corfu town with my family we had to go to reception to get the key for are room, but walking into reception we could smell cigarette smoke as we got closer to the desk the smell got stronger. I told my wife to take my children out of the area while I got the key. Now unfortunately for the staff member, are room overlooked reception and I have video of the staff member smoking at the desk.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQhmZhPY9mI&feature=youtu.be

Childrens activities are ok but there is nothing for the adults to do in the evenings, as you walk round the bar area in the evenings all you could see was familys playing cards as there was nothing else to do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for commenting on a recent stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

We are really saddened that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations, however we would like to thank you very much for choosing our property for your holidays. May we assure you, that it is our priority for any technical fault to be repaired, but unfortunately in your case, any relevant request had not been brought to our attention.

In occasions that “pool accidents” occur, the hotel is obliged to follow specific procedures in relation to Health & Safety, such as closing the pool 2-3 hours minimum, for chemical cleaning. Since those accidents continued for a few days, our animation team proceeded with announcements on a daily basis which encouraged families to wear nappies to their toddlers. Similar recommendations were given during the welcome meetings of TUI UK, and occasionally whenever needed, directly to parents.

Based on your comments about one of our staff members, we have already proceeded with the necessary actions, and have spoken to the staff member in question. We wish to apologize for the incident you witnessed, and we do hope you realise that this has no relation to the service we provide and is rather an exception.

Despite your obvious disappointment with our hotel we would really be delighted to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family, back to Louis Hotels again in the near future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have just returned from Kerkyra Golf with my boyfriend and I can honestly say I had a lovely stay. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, staff could not do enough for you. I barely ever saw a staff member without a smile on their face which was lovely to see. Okay, so there are a lot of wasps however this is not unique to the hotel as we experienced the same thing whilst out visiting other places in Corfu. I will say though, my boyfriend and I did not get stung once! It's nice to see they are planning to add another pool as it is well and truly needed. It is unfortunate that there isn't much if a beach area, would be nice to see if maybe more sand can be put down to extend it as it didn't really entice you in, I did however still go swimming in the sea a few times which was nice. The rooms are modern and clean, we had a family room as it was all that was available and it was huge! I have absolutely no complaints who food is concerned, everything tasted lovely and was cooked to a decent standard. It was the best food I have ever had at an all inclusive hotel. There was a good selection of alcoholic drinks, cocktails, spirits, beer etc. What more do you need? Unfortunately there wasn't entertainment for adults every night therefore we did find ourselves twiddling our thumbs on a couple nights. When there was entertainment, it was to a good standard and I enjoyed every show, especially Dream Girls, they were excellent. Overall, this hotel is not one to dismiss, staff work extremely hard and the hotel grounds/facilities are modern and well kept. Not sure why other reviewers have so many negative things to say, I guess there's no pleasing some people! In regards to the location, there isn't lots surrounding the hotel however there is a bus stop right outside the drive of the hotel where you can get a bus to literally anywhere! This is also where you get picked up for the excursions booked through Thomson. We walked into Corfu town a couple of times which at pace, took 30/40 mins or an hour if you wanted to take a slow stroll. Although it wasn't a problem for us, I wouldn't advise waking if taking small children as you do have to walk in the road at one point, the bus is only 1 or 2 euros anyway. If visiting Corfu as a couple, I would definitely advise the Corfu Premier day trip, you visit all around the North of Corfu and a traditional Corfian lunch is included at an old derelict town called Perethia which is beautiful. It's definitely well worth the money! Overall, myself and my boyfriend had a wonderful 11 nights in the Louis Kerkyra Golf and would definitely recommend the hotel to others. As a couple, we probably wouldn't revisit however would definitely return as a family in the future.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room and ask to be on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

It is a pleasure to read that our staff could not do enough for you during your stay and that they had a smile on their face from the minute you arrived until the minute you left. We are delighted to hear that you indulged in our delicious cuisine and that you especially enjoyed our great selection of alcholic drinks. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you found your room to be very modern and clean and would like to thank you for your suggestion regarding our beach. We would also like to apologise that our entertainment did not meet your expectations and duly note your comment for the future.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
2.7 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
9.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
531 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,434 reviews
19.6 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf

Address: | Alykes Potamou, 49100, Greece (Formerly Louis Kerkyra Golf)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corfu
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range: $55 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-kept holiday complex lies directly on the gently-sloping, sandy beach, 3km to Corfu town. Comfortable, elegant, cozy. 95 Hectares of wonderful gardens. Ideal for families and sports lovers. All inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Kerkyra Golf Hotel Corfu
Iberostar Kerkyra Hotel
Iberostar Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing