We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place that ticks all our boxes, we are going back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Family Life Kerkyra Golf
Ranked #12 of 417 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is the place that ticks all our boxes, we are going back.”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My Sister, Brother in Law, my Wife and I have just returned from spending another 14 days at the Excellant Kerkyra Golf Hotel. June 6th to the 20th.

I like others was concerned about the negitive reports I read prior to our visit, but I decided to make my own mind up after my arrival. This is the 9th visit my wife and I have made to this Hotel, for the last 3 years we have had two 14 day stays, June & August, this was the 6th time my Sister and her husband have visited.

We are extremely pleased to be able to report our holiday was again a most enjoyable experience for us. Being over 60, In June we make full use of the excellant grounds for our rest, in August we use the Pool area with our Grand Children.

The Hotel General Manager, Mr. George, is always available and is an extremely approachable man, his main aim is to provide a Service to suit every Client, a very difficult job. Mr. George is well supported by his Management Team and all his excellant Staff in trying to achieve his goal. Spiradola and George and the Reception Team, Executive Chef Paul and his Team in the kitchen, (not a place to come if you are on a strict diet) Andreas and his Team in the Resturants, Nikos and his Team in the Bars and all the Cleaning and Ground Staff.

Like all Commercial Premises World Wide, this Hotel carries out Pest Control, so no over reacting please.

The Rooms are large, additional Beds are Beds, not Camp Beds which are found in most other Hotels. There is never any shortage of water in your rooms.
Food and Drinks are plentyful, no restrictions on quantity.

The Sea View Rooms are well worth the extra charge.

This year Thomson have a Staff of 15, with Graeme the Team Leader, the Hotel have a Staff of 7 Animators doing a good job looking after the Children and Seniors alike. It is so nice to see the young ones being well looked after and enjoying themselves. The Seniors are catered for too, but we were not forced to take part. The Quiz was good fun at 16-00hrs every day.

This year, transfer from the Hotel to the Airport was delayed to reduce over crowding at Check in and the Departure Lounge and we found it very successful.

Give it a go, its only 20 minutes from the Airport. Don't forget your Binocs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JohnJoy038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Dear loyal guest,

We are very pleased to read your lovely review about the Louis Kerkyra Golf and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your positive comments will be shared within the hotel and we are sure they will be much appreciated because all of our staff members work really hard to please our guests and make their stay the best possible.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again and we thank you once again for choosing the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    469
    129
    35
    16
See reviews for
1,055
334
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We have just returned from an excellent week at the Louis Family Resort with our 2 year old son and it was a perfect resort for families with young children. The Kids clubs (age 3+) looked very well run and our son spent a few sessions at the under 3's Creche which was lovely and run by very friendly & professional girls. There were also 2 small kids outdoor play areas and a small indoor soft play room to keep little ones entertained.
The entertainment reps were around all day leading sports activities and games for adults and kids, and the evening entertainment was great for children with the reps doing party dances for them to join in with and appearences from Thomson the Dog. Can't get the TTD song out of your head once you hear it! Adult entertainment started later on at 10pm which was also very good, some of it a bit cheesy though! Though anything with Gregasaurus/Trucker Laurie involved was guaranteed to be hilarious. They should be on TV! The outdoor Amphitheatre was a lovely setting for all the evening entertainments.
The food in the main restaurant for Breakfast & Dinner was excellent, huge variety and plenty of traditional greek dishes. Lunch was at the poolside restaurant which was again a great variety (stonebaked pizzas, salads, different BBQ'd meats etc...)but the setting could be improved as it got very busy and was difficult to find a table in the shade. Also, as drinks had to be in plastic cups for safety reasons (quite understandably) it would be nice if they had some better quality cups.
There are 2 small beach areas which were fine for building sandcastles, and when the tide was low and the water was still you could see lots of fish swimming in the clear water.
The views from the hotel are amazing, to the left you can see the mountains of the north-east part of Corfu and straight ahead you can see the coast of Albania. To the right of the hotel you can see Corfu Town in the distance and the old forts (and a load of cruise ships!).
Nearby places...You can walk to Gouvia (small marina and some bars/restaurants) in about 40 minutes, but it is quite a busy road. Or you can get a 10 Euro taxi into Corfu Town which is beautiful and well worth a visit or two!
The main swimming pool is great, and the toddler pool is nice but so far away from anything! The gardens are beautiful but the space could be used to provide more facilities (e.g.splashpark for kids near the toddler pool?).
The Rooms were newly renovated and very comfortable, we had a room with a partition which worked really well for our son to have his own sleeping area.
All in all it is a wonderful resort and very good value for money and we would definitely return for another holiday!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TheJohnsons79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this very positive and detailed review about the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

We are delighted to read that your week with us was "excellent". Your positive feedbacks attest that our hard working team improved since the beginning of June and we are thankful for that.

Your suggestions regarding the use of the space and the setting at the poolside during lunch time are taken into consideration for improvement and we thank you once again for your contribution. Regarding the glasses, we have recently purchased reusable polycarbonate glasses and we will investigate why you didn't came across them.

Looking forward to welcoming you at Louis Kerkyra Golf,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Just returned from 10 days at Louis Family Resort & we (me, hubby & 7 yo & 2 yo) had a fantastic time, courtesy of the amazing hotel staff (Andreas F&B manager, Dimitri in the bar & the reception team are a credit to Louis Hotels) and the superb Thomson Entertainment Team & Kids Club/Creche reps.

It's mid-June & they were just getting into the swing of being a new team in a new resort. They all had bags of enthusiasm & it seemed like a team that got on really well - hope they can last out with this energy until end of August!!

I agree about the TTD (Thomson the Dog) song - why did he have to grow up & become a stroppy teenager with a new song? We loved the old one!

There's no resort immediately outside the hotel grounds, so you need to be prepared to get a car or bus/taxi or walk quite a way before you reach any decent bars/restaurants. However, we were very happy (unusually for us) to spend 90% of our time in the hotel, taking advantage of the kids clubs/creche, having a laugh with the team & other guests, and enjoying the facilities (& all-inclusive bar & all day long food!)

Just 2 criticisms:
1. We weren't so impressed with Theo's Boat trip as it was absolutely packed & although it was billed as a family day out, was more like an 18-30s trip & because it was so full, there were no kids reps on board doing the 'organised kids activities' that were promised. It was a very expensive day out for a 2 hour boat trip there & back, and a chicken salad!

2. The children's pool is fantastic for babies up to say 6 yo's, and our toddler would stay in there for hours if we let her. The playground/soft play area is also for younger children, so I did find myself wondering whether we'd enjoy it when our eldest is 9 or 10 - what would there be for him there? It's quite a jump up to the full entertainment programme that the Ents Team run during the day. Perhaps a larger playground, climbing frames/assault course - they've certainly got the space for it.

I agree with earlier comment about the lack of professional entertainment acts. Greg, Trucker & Sam and the Team Shows were brilliant(ly funny!), and lovely to see them altogether. But the hotel's animation team shows were fairly weak - the dancers were superb, but the vocalist not so impressive. Bringing in some more variety shows & comedians would be a plus.

So to conclude, if you have a young family & want an all-round great holiday with other families, definitely book this.

PS - we have seen evidence that the rats have been taken care of in the grounds, we only saw dead ones that were removed early in the mornings! The place is spotless, so don't worry about that!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Original-Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for sharing your point of view.

It is very satisfying to see that you had a fantastic time with us and that our services and facilities were up to your expectations after the recent renovations.

Your comments regarding the entertainment team were taken into consideration for improvement. As we said in a previous answer, we took immediate action regarding the rats issue and we are thankful you could attest that by mentioning it in your review.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The room was clean tidy comfortable and large, the welcome is second to none, so warm and friendly, they couldn't do enough for you. The pool is clean and gardens are beautiful. The selection of food and the quality were fantastic, I can not fault this hotel, and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BedfordJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear guest,

We are happy to read your experience at the Louis Kerkyra Golf was overall satisfying and that you would come back.

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This hotel was the best I have been to, my 2 children aged 7 & 10 loved it. The entertainment team were brilliantly funny and Adam the rep would bend over backwards to help. The bar staff ect were always polite and accommodating.
The food was excellent, always fresh fruit and salad available, even the picky eaters could find something as there was so much variety every mealtime.
For me there was 1 problem, the oldies... This resort needs to be clear it's for families with children there were alot of older couples looking down their noses at children running around!
All in all 10/10

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey-steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Had a fantastic time at this hotel and my kids (3 and 1) loved it. All of the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The main advantage of this hotel is the wide open spaces for the kids to run around and the fact that there were plenty of sunloungers at any time of the day. The Thomson reps were fabulous and kept the kids entertained day and night. The kids clubs were excellent and so was the creche.
The views from this hotel are magnificent across the sea and it also has the advantage of being on the beach. Ok it is not the vast golden sand type beach you get at other resorts but it is enough for the children to play on and the sea is very shallow for quite a long way out. Perfect for the kids - just make sure you bring a pair of Crocs or jelly sandals for them to wear as the entrance to the sea is a big stony.
My daughter loved the fenced off childrens pool which was knee deep all round and it is right next to the childrens playground and soft play area so she was entertained for hours.
I have two small gripes with this hotel. The first is that Thomson and/or the hotel should decide whether it is catering to families or elderly couples. We found that mixing the two groups was heading for disaster as you cannot please both groups as they have such differing needs out of a holiday. Other family resort hotels we have been to have been exclusively for families and this was great as the children could make noise and run around as young children should be allowed to do on holiday having fun. At this hotel the tut-tuts and disapproving stares from elderly guests for no reason was quite offputting. Contrary to other reviews I did not see any misbehaving children at the hotel- just children having fun and these earlier reviews on this site were actually a source of great amusement among guests I spoke to at the hotel regarding how ludicrous they were and how exaggerated. Some people just don't like to see children having fun. Indeed, if you don't want to see children on your holiday DO NOT book a Thomson Family Resort - its just plain common sense.
The only other gripe I have is with the entertainment. The reps and animation team really did well with their efforts and the children did love it but other family resorts i have been to had professional entertainment in at least four times a week. We are not paying less for the holiday yet Thomson are giving us less regarding the entertainment. Also, Thomson the Dog seems to have had a bit of a makeover and his signature song has been changed from last year. This new song is rubbish! Thomson get it together - if it ain't broke don't fix it.
Overall, I would be writing a novel if I explained all of the good things about this hotel. It is the first year of it being a Thomson family resort and I have a feeling that this hotel is going to get better and better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing a positive review about your holidays.

We are pleased to read that you found the views from the hotel magnificent and also that the time you spend with your family was fantastic.

We believe that the hotel offers big enough space to cater for both families and elder customers and we are doing our best to separate the two target groups to the best of our abilities.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This hotel is also known as the louis family resort and does exactly what it says on the tin! We had a great time. The hotel is perfect for families with young children ( up to the age of 12 I'd say). The hotel room is spacious ( we're a family of 4) and clean, hotel grounds are well maintained and clean. Food is plentiful, varied and absolutely delicious ( with even a childrens corner for fussy kids) and the resturant staff are attentive. The bars are well managed. The Thomson team work very hard and are contantly on hand if you have any concerns and the kids club is great, there's the allotted 2 hour slot in the morning for the appropriate age group, plus a 2 hours slot in the afternoon for a " drop in club" with 4 evening partys a week. This was fantastic as it gave us some adult time and the kids were happy with their new friends. The only thing I would say is that the pool did get very busy in the afternoon, it didn't bother us a s we were with 2 young kids but if you want to seriously swim, it isn't going to happen! Maybe they could invest in building a new pool! There is stuff going on all day long courtesy of the Thomson team but there are lots of lawn areas and you're on top of a tiny little beach if you want to escape the daily activities. There's a soft play area, 2 parks and a very quiet baby pool for little ones too. it's a lovely hotel , enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rowefamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review about the great time you had at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

We are very pleased to read that our staff and that all the facilities of the hotel suited each of the members of your family and were much appreciated.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for another great experience in one of our hotels soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
1.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
9.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,029 reviews
2.7 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,221 reviews
15.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
580 reviews
2.4 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Kerkyra Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Kerkyra Golf

Property: Family Life Kerkyra Golf
Address: Alykes Potamou | PO Box 265, 49100, Greece (Formerly Louis Kerkyra Golf)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Corfu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Kerkyra Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-kept holiday complex lies directly on the gently-sloping, sandy beach, 3km to Corfu town. Comfortable, elegant, cozy. 95 Hectares of wonderful gardens. Ideal for families and sports lovers. All inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Family Life Kerkyra Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Kerkyra Golf Hotel Corfu
Iberostar Kerkyra Hotel
Iberostar Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing