We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, but a bit basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Ranked #123 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal location, but a bit basic”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed one night only. Hotel is well located and plenty of good value restaurants/cafes outside. Rooms are a bit basic and functional but quite adequate. Staff are very helpful. Booked through the airport travel service so probably paid a bit more but still good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeKPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    92
    46
    14
    5
See reviews for
23
95
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

One night stay in room 103 was part of package so no comment on value, if I had to guess I would say €80 given location would be good. In business hotel I would expect to pay €130. So given that it is fair to say it is characterful and reflecting it's age, eclectic in decor and furnishing. Typically small rooms but clean and tidy and we did not see anything too tired in those areas, in fact reception/TV/breakfast area was quite classy. Hot water and European standards of air-con in room. Wooden windows on first floor cut out most noise except for motorbikes for us. Beds hard; good luck to the reviewer that said they would find hotel with softer beds, look in US chain hotel. Great location.
We had goodish harbour view, higher would be better. Free WiFi but make sure you log on to closest router for any speed, they seem not to know how to set it up to be transparent. Good tip was not to carry bags up till you know what floor.
Breakfast was typical continental with a little hot selection pancake and fried egg. Tea, coffee, usual awful juice; nice fresh croissants (see pic) no cereals. Pretty much the norm, you could skip breakfast option and eat at one of many Tavernas. Squeaks in a 4 on location and character.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ferdie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel with a wonderful location (next to New Fortress) and quite large rooms. View from the windows is beautiful, especially at the forth floor. Breakfast is poor but tasty. Hotel personnel is helpful and friendly. Price quality ratio is really one of the best in Corfu town!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Anna_parfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder co
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a nice time at this hotel, and I would stay there again. There is a small lift. No room safes. Breakfast is adequate, but there are lots of restaurants close by. My room was crowded by the twin beds, and you have to watch your shins. Towels were thin and few. However, we enjoyed Corfu so much we could overlook these minor complaints. The location is nice, and very walkable to everything we wanted to see. You will be comfortable there if your expectations aren't too high.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_foodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of everything. Beds are SO comfy pillows are a dream woken up by the smell of baking bread and Corfu town waking up!! Breakfast has a huge selection eggs 3 ways bread cake toast jams cheese hams and endless coffee fruit juice and ice cold water. Never stop anywhere else and would highly recommend staff are extremely pleasant and the lift to the top floor is Very unique A MUST yes its an old building but keep it as it is IT IS AMAZING

Room Tip: Room 409 has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I booked a last minute room for 45 euros including breakfast. Great location, friendy staff and clean room. Not rich breakfast but enough for me. It is true that the hotel needs some renovation, but I prefer the prices they have now!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamiloCien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is housed in a charming old building and a large investment could turn it into a luxury hotel. This is understandably not happening any time soon. Until it does though, small improvements are needed urgently. The level of cleanliness does not seem to be a priority and no place can be hospitable if it is dusty and dirty. The breakfast is limited and low quality (the coffee was unexpectedly good though); adding some cereal and fruit would be a nice touch. Duvets instead of manky old blankets would go a long way, as would sheets big enough for the beds. Some solution also for the smelly drains? The main problem however would be costly to fix: soundproofing! Despite all these shortcomings, our two nights there were ok, largely thanks to the genuinely friendly staff. But unless we're in the mood for quaint decadence, next time we're staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubergine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.3 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#40 of 404 in Corfu
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#168 of 404 in Corfu
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#176 of 404 in Corfu
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
877 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalia Hotel
Dalia Hotel
#7 of 10 in Corfu Town
65 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bretagne
Hotel Bretagne
#9 of 10 in Corfu Town
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konstantinoupolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konstantinoupolis Hotel

Property: Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Address: 11 Zavitsianou Konstadinou, 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Konstantinoupolis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Konstantinoupolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konstantinoupolis Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing