We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Vrachos(Corfu)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Loula(Corfu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
41
97
52
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
97
52
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcorfu townlovely old hotelblack catits heydayan amazing sea viewtwo nightscruise linershotel is locatedtaxi rankcomfortable hotelharbour frontspacious roomfree wifiplenty of hot waterfew minutes walkbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 210 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our trip to Corfu to see friends and found it so pleasant we booked another night at the end of the trip.

The reason for this, was not the rooms itself, although they were lovely and clean, had aircon (all important when we got there in a heat wave), or the fact that it's only five minutes walk to the Liston, all through lovely backstreets. The main reason was that the staff were so friendly and helpful.

As there was no tea or coffee in the rooms and we were wide awake at 5:30am, I decided to venture down to the dining room to see if I could secure some. After suprising the lady in the office, she proceeded to make us some filter coffee and put it all on a tray to take back to the room. My husband was delighted!

When we went back, we had another room which was pretty similar to the first one, although it faced the water, so we got some lovely views in the evening and morning.

Overall, it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable, in a convenient position with friendly staff and excellent air conditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Albania. We needed a hotel near to the hydrofoil port. We booked online before we left, and found checking in to be smooth, the staff to be really helpful throught and the location and the views to be just what we needed. The room was big, light, and faced the sea. There are a lot of stairs (a very elegant staircase!) but there is also a small lift. The building has some old fashioned grandeur about it, and for the price it was good. I can't comment on how a long stay here would be, but if you have to be at the hydrofoil port for 9am this is a perfect spot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguins37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

On our regular trips to our house on Lefkada, we always spend a night in Corfu before our flight home the next day. Consequently we have tried many different hotels in Corfu old town. As it was the Greek Easter holiday period we found it difficult to book a room for just one night. Hence why we ended up here. Will try not to end up here again! This hotel has so much potential, but it's tired bedroom decor and bathrooms in desperate need of modernisation let it down. Also no hair dryer produced a bit of early morning panic. On the up side, the staff gave us a friendly welcome, the room was on the top floor and had lovely views, and it's in a great location for exploring the town. Reading a review written about this hotel back in February 2012, had us in stitches and almost made staying here worthwhile - but not quite.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelterCowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

It was an old style hotel, with a beautiful view from the window, and a very friendly personnel. The shopping area is a very short walk from hotel. Plenty of restaurants and tavernas and not too far from the port.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VladimirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Been there for 2 days during spring. Location is fanstastic and rooms have perfect view towards the old port.The hotel is an old building converted to a hotel which can be seen from outside so there is nothing to surprise for anyone. I would recommend this hotel mostly for the location. If traveling during summer to Corfu and staying at this hote, you do not have to drive around and get yourself into the trouble of finding parking, everyithing is easy reachable in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rezi-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews