We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Ranked #126 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I have stayed quite a few times in this hotel. Location is great, sea view absolutely recommended, charming old-fashioned style, kind staff. But.. too basic for its price, breakfast really basic (I would advise you to spend this 8 euros to drink your coffee and eat much better things in a bakery elsewhere in the city). I am really tolerant with noise but when somebody walks at the corridor, it is impossible not to wake up-it sounded like somebody had entered my room! Apart from these I would recommend it - maybe try to negotiate a better price after comparing with the neighbouring hotels, i think it could work! The overall experience is not worth the money I paid.
PS. Don't agree to pay the same price for rooms without sea view! It is simply not worth it!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V1c_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    82
    44
    14
    5
See reviews for
19
84
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

A beautiful old hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great views from the rooms at the front. Decor is showing it's age but the hotel is well mantained and the rooms clean. Well located for the old town and the port. I will stay here again unhesitatingly.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psh-overland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu Town, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The hotel was built in 1862 and the exterior is marvelous. It comes from an era when traveling to Corfu was way more difficult but the travelers were undoubtedly more chic. Today it is just another old hotel. The position is great ( close but not that close to the old town) with direct panoramic views facing the Old Port and the two small islands of Vido and Lazaretto. The staff at the front desk are very helpful and the common areas are very well kept and stylish with warm colours and a homely feeling. My first impression up to the first floor was a pleasant one but the problems started when I entered the room. It was old and tired, cheaply decorated with threadbare covers on the two beds, dangerously creaking floors all over (and the corridors) and the bathroom was spacious with old sky blue tiles and an ancient boiler above the tub. The major issue though was the window and the balcony door which did not close properly. It was early April and still cold at night in Corfu but the windows could not prevent the cold wind (and what a wind!) from getting inside and the small air condition was practically useless and unbelievably noisy. I can only imagine what the situation would be during winter as the hotel advertises itself to be open all year round. Furthermore, the hotel was noisy with people talking and walking on the corridor at all times of night and the tourist season had not even begun officially. I understand that traditional hotels in Corfu are old and I've seen quite many, so that makes Konstatinoupolis hotel not an exception but the norm. But it was a letdown. While staying there I felt uncomfortable all the time, I did not sleep properly for four nights and the great view from the room balcony or the kind receptionists downstairs could do little to change the situation. And last but not least, I found the hotel a bit expensive. This is a hotel mostly appreciated from the outside than the inside, so check everything carefully before you visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KostakisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to discover that this 2* hotel offers almost the same as most 4* hotels (free wi-fi, A/C, TV, mini fridge, bath robes, slippers, soaps etc), in a very appealing price. Its location is fantastic, just a few minutes walk from the old town centre, overlooking the old harbour. The staff was very friendly, the rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean. The only downside was that the rooms were not soundproof enough, given that the building was constructed back in 1862.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaZeGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lausanne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

It is the second time I have come to the Kostantinopoulis and I enjoyed my stay tremendously. It is family owned and the staff are very helpful and efficient. The rooms are spacious and fully equipped with a 24hour reception. The hotel is very well situated, slightly out of the way, but still close to everything (port, old town). It has also a certain old world charm about it will I find very appealing. I would return without hesitation and recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We choose this hotel for the position as we needed to walk to the ferry terminal with our luggage.
Had a room right overlooking the sea where the cruise ships were so close coming into Corfu. Nice to wake up in the morning and see the front as we arrived at midnight. Had a small Juliet balcony.
The room was basic and the bathroom had a strange odour to it, which was ok as long as the door was closed all night!
Bottle of water was provided and replaced the 2nd day, which was a nice touch we thought.
Beds were uncomfortable, also lots traffic noise continuously all night.
Breakfast was extra, and quite basic.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

after having read so many bad critics about that hotel, I was a bit worried to go and stay there for one night. but it was completely ok. Ok, it is an old building and therefore I could hear my noisy nighbours, but for the rest, it was more than ok.
the beds are very good, the shower works...I really don't know what people were expecting. Moreover I find the rates for the location great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank botanikreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.3 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#42 of 404 in Corfu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#166 of 404 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#164 of 404 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#5 of 8 in Messonghi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konstantinoupolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konstantinoupolis Hotel

Property: Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Address: 11 Zavitsianou Konstadinou, 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Konstantinoupolis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Konstantinoupolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konstantinoupolis Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing