We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Rooftop for drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Ranked #164 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had some appetizers and drinks here - absolutely beautiful views from all sides. I would highly recommend! We didn't feel it was overpriced at all but the service was a little slow. Have your camera ready!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 329 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

The view from the roof terrace is absolutely stunning and really recommended. The hotel itself is past its best - rather tired and shabby - and the breakfast is frankly disappointing, but the bed was comfortable, the bath was deep, the staff were friendly, and the cost was reasonable. But there is a problem with noise if there are concerts outside on the nearby bandstand. So - a mixed review, but the roof terrace makes up for much of it.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidh of england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Last Wednesday (14th August) evening we had a lovely meal in a beautiful location on the rooftop restaurant of the Cavalieri hotel in Corfu town. Food, wine, and service was all excellent. The view is absolutely stunning - best to go while still light and well in to evening we went at 8 pm and left at midnight. On a very warm night there is often a slight breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie1112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I live on Corfu and was taken by some friends for dinner at the Cavalieri Roof Terrace last night. The view is absolutely wonderful and the food delicious, but the waiter who served us was completely extraordinary, Three of us were having prawns so we ordered a bottle of the delicious Zitsa white wine. The fourth person was having a fillet steak and, since she was driving, only wanted one glass of wine with her steak. This proved to be a virtually insurmountable problem. On the menu was a small bottle of red wine from a very reputable vineyard, Not available said the waiter abruptly. He suggested he brought a small bottle of wine from another vineyard for my friend to try. It was absolutely disgusting - like a mixture of dirty socks and malt vinegar, so it was sent back. There then ensued the most extraordinary exchange between the waiter and my friend. That "the customer is always right" is something this waiter did not comprehend. When my friend, very politely. asked for a decent glass of red wine, the waiter became very aggressive, argumentative and bullying. My gentle friend stuck to her guns and after about twenty minutes of arguing, finally got a glass of red wine which was actually acceptable. Needless to say the waiter did not get a tip and he really needs to either be re-trained or sacked. We were all completely shocked by his attitude. Shame on you the management of the Cavalieri. I have never, ever, witnessed a waiter argue to such an extent with a customer, in any other restaurant in which I have dined. All over one glass of wine. I know that the owner of this hotel prides himself on his aristocratic background and manners - what a shame his staff have no manners whatsoever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
5  Thank Kinopiastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Spectacular view from the top floor rooms, facing the Old Fortress of Corfu. This is the east side of the hotel, and sunrise can be an experience. The hotel is actually located at the point of highest elevation in the town of Corfu. Lower rooms get lots of street noise at night from nearby bars, and have an obstructed view. The quality of the rooms and the breakfast are typical (for Greece). If you cannot get the top floor rooms, you can always visit their roof garden to have drinks and enjoy the sunset.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander_1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great location, in the centre of Corfu Town but also right by the sea! It has that old fashioned charm and its own character. For some people it might look just not modern and in need of re-decor..Rooms are of a good size and we had breath taking view as well (Corfu Fort), well equipped, with air-conditioning, tv with enough channels etc. Bathrooms as well were ok. I can not complaint about anything because we had a great night there. Unfortunately we didn't try a breakfast so I can't judge. Staff were polite and friendly.
There is also a great roof garden where you can have a meal or just a drink. Booking in advance is recommended because it could get a bit crowded. Great views so take you camera with you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyOctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel smells very bad! Very rude staff, the old man at the roof garden bar and restaurant did not allow us to have a drink, they only let in people who want to have a meal, the rest are treated with contempt.Also very pricey for what is offers. I would not recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha_Na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.2 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#36 of 404 in Corfu
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
701 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#121 of 404 in Corfu
206 reviews
2 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavalieri Hotel Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavalieri Hotel Corfu

Address: 4 Capodistriou Street, 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range: $106 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavalieri Hotel Corfu 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cavalieri Hotel Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing