We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Star Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Studios
Ranked #41 of 740 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Me and my family were treated like a member of there family,thank you to kostas and his wife,the best holiday iv had,we will be back soon,***** stars go to STARS,best self catering apartments in Corfu

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tedavfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    29
    5
    8
    17
See reviews for
76
106
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just returned from a week’s stay at the Star Studios and Pool. I went with my husband and we both agreed we would definitIely return. Here we go!

Room – We had one of the smaller twin rooms. It had a balcony complete with patio furniture for 2, the bathroom was clean (with the Greek Shower which you have to hold but hey ho, we managed). A 2 ring electric hob and electric kettle. There were some saucepans which we didn’t use (more about the taverna in a minute) and a full size fridge. All we needed was to be able to keep our wine cold and make tea and coffee so for us it was basic but perfect. The room was cleaned every day which we were not expecting and the sheets and towels changed mid-week. They also provided a washing line and pegs (which I always forget to take with me) so a nice touch.

Taverna – The food was absolutely delicious. We usually venture into the nearest town to eat in the evenings whilst on holiday but decided the food was so good what was the point. Along with a comprehensive menu – Mila the chef and wife – cooked a Greek special every night – we saw that the meat was delivered every morning and all the veg and salad is grown in their own gardens. I commented there was so much I wanted to try and a week just wasn’t long enough to try it all. Plenty of choice for light lunches and the all-day breakfast along with wonderful evening meals. I really cannot recommend the food enough and to top it – it was all so reasonably priced. The wine was also a good price and very moreish…. Do sign up for the Saturday BBQ – really really good.

Pool – I read in one of the reviews that the pool was tiny; I can only say they must have an Olympic size pool in their garden. It was more than adequate for a swim and a cooling dip. It was kept clean and has a shallow end. Around the pool were plenty of comfortable sun loungers (none of the hard plastic ones) with umbrellas. The only minus here is the umbrellas can’t be moved so staying in the shade in the afternoon is more difficult although there are tables and chairs in the shade. There are also enough loungers for quests so no fighting or getting up early!

The owners – Mila and Kostas do everything they can to ensure you enjoy your holiday. Usually every evening there is some form of entertainment if you wish to join in. It goes on for about an hour so it doesn’t take up the whole evening, but it’s enough to liven up the evening. It also gives you a chance to get to know other guests if you wish. Kostas really does try to create a holiday atmosphere. There is also a separate pool table and dart board.

Location – about a five minute walk to the nearest supermarket and 10 minutes to the sandy beach (loungers and umbrellas 5 euros) where there are numerous supermarkets and restaurants etc. There is an ATM which didn’t work when we tried it but Kostas changed some money for us but I would recommend taking enough euros with you.

I have read some bad reviews on Trip Advisor and cannot for the life of me work out why.

As I said at the start, this was our first time here and I am so pleased that we choice the Stars and we would definitely go again and recommend to our friends or anyone that is looking for a reasonably priced relaxing holiday with good food. I must say this isn’t a luxury resort which we realised when booking, but far far better than most we have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent 2 weeks staring the 23 july with Kosta and Mila and i have to say they are such a lovely friendly and welcoming couple and the rest of their family are so kind and helpful as well. We have never been to corfu before and i must admit we where quite worried as we always do all inclusive but we need not of worried as we had a lovely time and enjoyed the different choices of food that where available with different special dishes every night. We ate out a few times but mostly ate in the restaurant at stars as the food is all freshly cooked and was lovely.The rooms are basic but very clean as are the surrounding paths and gardens.The pool is small but big enough for the amount of guests that where around the pool. We will certainly be returning to Star Studios in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family went on holiday on 23rd july 2012 for 2weeks . There were 9 adults and 3 children. On arrival we were welcomed by kostos and his wife mila who are so warm and friendly and showed us around our rooms.
Rooms were basic but very clean and well maintained maids in everyday but sunday . Air con was very cheap and a must. Safety deposit boxes were also available. The gardens around the hotel are amazing and very well maintained .
The food at the stars is 5* amazing and fresh everyday and very well priced. We only ate out a couple of times because it was so good . The town and beaches are only a 15 min walk away and a lovely day out.
For the full 14 days we were so ralaxed and felt so safe with our chiildren what more could you ask for. Kostos kept us all entertained and his whole family are amazing .
We have stayed at other hotels before but by far this is our favourite and will def be back next year . It is suitable for couples and familys of all ages.
After reading some of the reviews on hear i really dony know what these people are on about maybe you should stay at home because you really dont appreciate all this amazing family do day in day out . Thankyou Stars ( kostos ,Mila and family ) we will be back very soon xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellya468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned from a week at Stars, the room was extremely basic but very clean and comfortable, the pool and area were lovely with great surroundings. The location is fantastic with the beach in easy reach, all the restaurants are within walking distance and a bus stop at the end of Stars driveway. I probably wouldnt rate this appartment at more than a 2 or 3 star due to the fact of the fridge breaking down and the freezer defrosting and we were told we had pressed a reset button which was untrue, we came back to find our own towel thrown out on the front door, the replacement fridge was fit for the bin! The food we ate which was only on 2 occasions was ok but reading the fab reviews before we were disappointed. Air conditioning isnt included in the price but is definately needed at night. I think to make Stars a better rating there are alot of things that need updating, ie, table and chairs on the balony which have seen better days and one chair didnt feel very save, slighter more kitchen equipment, it was very difficult to cook anything due to having just 2 cooking rings and very limited pans etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l0veh0lidays68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinakis, Manager at Star Studios, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
First of all Stars thanks the gentleman for his 3 stars opinion.
Second of all air-con all over the world is an extra service and is advertised
also in the Olympic brochure and in their website.
That means that Cutting (couple) wanted everything for free.
Also, they,never ever, didn't have any meal in our restaurant and our cctv cameras
can prove it, at anytime.
Last one is that,they broke their fridge and we replaced it with another one,
it was Sunday and we never asked any money for the damages.
They used the fridge in their room and nobody else but they blame someone else but not themselves, Of course.
By the way, it's impossible to full a small fridge with so many bottles and other
things.
We feel very sorry for those people who do not respect and say lies,
when they go back home.
This is not a gentleman's behavior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed with Kostas and Mila at the begining of July 2012, and found Stars to be a great place for a relaxing holiday. You are made to feel very welcome, in fact like family, Kostas has a great sense of humour and can bring a smile to the stoniest face!! The rooms were large and cleaned six days a week, air conditioning is available for a small fee. Food wise there is a good choice available on the menu, all at reasonable prices, it has to be said the food was delicious. The bar is well stocked with a selection of local and international brands, again all reasonably priced. Should you want to wander into St Georges, it is about ten to fifteen minutes walk away (on the flat), with the nearest shop and cash machine about five minutes away. The pool is clean and large enough for several people to enjoy a swim at the same time. (admittedly Michael Phelps may feel it is small but plenty big enough for us casual swimmers). See you soon Sir Kostas!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anotherwelshrugbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have just returned from Stars and we had a wonderful time. Kostas was always helpful and had a very dry wit, get him on the karaoke! The rooms were basic but very spacious and cleaned to a high standard every day (bar Sunday). The pool was small but cleaner than many hotels we've stayed in. The food cooked by Milla was wonderful and I would definitely recommend staying in a few nights to taste her cooking. We were extremely lucky as we made some good friends on this holiday, a lot of guests are repeat guests so Stars must be doing something right. The holiday was lovely and relaxing and we are hoping to return next year. Thank you Kostas, you and your family work very hard maintaining the property and keeping us all entertained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Parrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#1 of 1 in Boukari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
7.9 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.4 mi away
Gongis Studios
Gongis Studios
#4 of 23 in Agios Georgios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Dimitra Studios
Dimitra Studios
#4 of 32 in Benitses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.3 mi away
Corfu Santa Barbara
Corfu Santa Barbara
#1 of 6 in Perivoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.3 mi away
Family Studios Corfu
Family Studios Corfu
#4 of 5 in Marathias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Studios

Property: Star Studios
Address: Agios Georgos - Argyrades, 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 740 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Star Studios Corfu
Star Studios Hotel Corfu
Studios Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing