We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Corfu Town”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #166 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Corfu Town”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Corfu Town, particularly near the New Port it was clean, welcoming and good value for money. The staff were great and the room overlooked the port so there was lots to see whilst sitting on your balcony. The air conditioning was fantastic.

We would definitely stay there again but as the town is so busy would probably limit it to one night.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: It is very close to the New Port and is very walkable to the town to do a bit of sight seeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrogatetraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    89
    86
    22
    8
See reviews for
29
119
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is not a 5 star BUT if you are looking for helpfull staff and a lovely breakdast this is the place. The rooms are basic but clean. The views for the front overlooking the harbout are lovely but a little noisy. NO problem if like us you enjoyed an eveing in the bar.
On our return form our sailing trip they kinly allowed us to leave our bas all day although we had checked out the week before.

Thank you Elias and all your staff for making the startof our holiday so good.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Well I arrived here from Albania via the ferry and was just sent through customs with little formality. I knew the hotel was not far away and asked the taxi driver how much? 10 Euro, what for 2-3 minutes drive, he just kept saying 10Euro as I was tired I got in the taxi !!! (It would have been about a 15min walk)
On arrival at the hotel the reception gentleman was very good and professional saying the room would be ready in 10 minutes, so I went and had a beer in the outside bar area of the hotel and was told " it is on the house" - a pleasant surprise.
The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom small but adequate.
Towels and bed linen were crisp and clean, towels fluffy also!!!
All the reception and the in house bar/restaurant staff are very helpful and speak good English.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken300855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night en-route to Albania, and were really pleased with the accommodation and the excellent location for the port. If you are travelling from the port, make sure you buy your tickets from the offices of the ferry companies (turn left from the hotel), rather than wander to the port itself (as we did!).
One other really important point - the staff are excellent! I forgot my cap, leaving it our room when we caught our ferry one morning, and we returned a week later, hoping to find it. We were impressed and relieved to see that the cleaners had indeed found it and had kept it in the office; well done Hotel Atlantis!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
155 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here again and did not disappoint. Beds comfortable, lovely crisp sheets and fluffy towels. Double glazing as can get a bit noisy. Air condition. Basic but great for short stay and close to all amenities in corfu town. Right opposite the port. Next time I will book direct with the hotel. Went through Booking.com which quoted the price in £sterling, but took the amount in euros so incurred charges with my bank and made it dearer. If I had known I would have paid by credit card. Have learnt my lesson and so will book direct in future. Please check when booking with an agency. Staff at this hotel are really friendly especially the receptionist who helped us locate the British cemetery.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have sea views. Can be a bit noisy as on a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie60Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is situated in a great location for when you travel by ferry. My boyfriend and I were coming from saranda, Albania and decided to stop for a night in Corfu before we took our flight home. the hotel is easy to reach, we had to walk for only 5 mins from the port. The rooms are large, spacious and clean. The bathroom had a nice shower, only the sink was a bit small and not ideally located, but we couldnt complain. the room had a lot of space to store our stuff and also a nice terrace on the side, from which we could see the sea, too. even if we shut the windows, at night it was noisy but all in all the price was cheap, 55 euros for a double room (no breakfast) and the staff was ok. we asked for a double room, though and they gave us a twin. oh well.. it was only for a night! but I work in a hotel and for me this is a mistake not to be made!
Check in was quick and we had our room at least one hour before the check in time. other times, to get a receptionist or a bartender, we had to wait for quite a while, I assume they are a little short staffed but they were nice nonetheless. Its a short taxi ride to the airport as well. The bartender didnt have most of the cocktails on the menu but still managed to make me a decent drink (slightly over priced) and we could relax in the outside bar. Atlantis is only a short walk to the centre of Corfu town and we explored most of it in 24 hrs. There are better hotels but when one needs something cheap and in a good position, Atlantis is the place to be. we didnt try the breakfast, as you need to pay extra, but there are tons of cafeterias and bakery's nearby where you can enjoy espresso and pastries.

Room Tip: i guess corfu is noisy so can't really say which rooms could be more quiet. we didnt hear a thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laulaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parga, Greece
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here like most previous guests prior to catching the ferry to Igoumenitsa. We arrived around midnight (12 euros from the airport) the hotel was fairly busy with people outside drinking, a good reception from the consierge, nice room and good view.

Popped straight downstairs for a beer which was brought to us outside, which was nice.

10 min walk to the ferry ticket office the next morning. We even dropped our suitcases off here on our return so we could wander around Corfu Town and have something to eat prior to asking for a taxi to the airport.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the ferries at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.5 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#123 of 404 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#39 of 404 in Corfu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#6 of 10 in Corfu Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bretagne
Hotel Bretagne
#9 of 10 in Corfu Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalia Hotel
Dalia Hotel
#7 of 10 in Corfu Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Property: Atlantis Hotel
Address: 48 Xenofontos Stratigou St | New Port, 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Package

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing