We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value and perfect situated to the ferries and the Old Town”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #168 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very helpful and friendly staff. Location is perfect when to catch a ferry. Short walk to Corfu Old Town. Rooms simple but clean an on the front side with a beautiful view on the harbour and the sea. Fruits in the room on arrival. Free Wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2011

Choose this Hotel because it was near the port and it proved to be a good option. Didnt look much on first sight but it was quite ok. Good value for money and a good location(near port & bus station)
Excellent friendly staff who could not do enough for you Good food and drink reasonable priced
Could do with a bit of a make over but overall good enough

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

this is our second short stay. it's an unpreposessing block opposite the local and international ferry ports so very convenient for jumping off to somewhere else or to access the town. prices are reasonable - double room, balcony, shower £65 per night though I've seen it cheaper. big plus points are that it is very clean, has a 24 hr. desk, good English, warm welcome, a late bar(1am) and restaurant/taverna. taxi from airport is E15. clientelle are locals and international community. a bit noisy but we slept through. we'll use it again. I emailed our midnight arrival and was acknowledged immediately.

Room Tip: state your needs on the booking form
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theadventurersays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights and my overall rating for this hotel is GOOD.

GOOD in prices if you booking in advanced,
GOOD in location, easily walk to Corfu town or port (if you get on cruise for a day excursion)
GOOD in reception staff, George, Joanna, and a girl who always smile and speak in friendly (sorry I don't know your name) You guys were very helpful indeed :)
GOOD in view - It was stunning view from balcony a peaceful IONION blue sea all in your eye
GOOD in cleaness - bed is firm basic, powerful shower, flat screen TV, powerful air-conditioner and free fruits+ chocky snack bars (depends the season & promotion, I think* )


I am highly recommended for you !

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor room with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerHeat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night on Good Friday, because I couldn't find any other available hotel. I did pay over the odds for it, which I wasn't happy about, but I had no other option in the centre.
The room was spacious and the bed suprisingly good, but it felt old and unwelcoming...
I wouldn't really reccommend it unless you pay under £50 per night, it isn't worth more!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamDachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We chose the Atlantis because of its proximity to the ferry. Basically the hotel delivers what it promises....the rooms are spartan with very basic furnishings and one of the most uncomfortable beds I have encountered. Rooms near the front are also illuminated by streetlights for most of the night. However....for Corfu the prices are reasonable.

The one stand out feature of this hotel is the staff. From the front reception desk to the people cleaning the rooms, the staff were friendly and helpful. Special mention to Elvira at the bar/cafe who organised a 3 hour trip for 2 old ladies who wanted to see the non-tourist areas around Corfu town!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odyssey1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We needed a place to stay close to the ferry port for an early start to Igoumenitsa and for the location this place was excellent. Pleasant 15 minute walk into the old town along the sea front and several nice looking restaurants in the vicinity. Great cafe just across the road for an early coffee and pastry before catching the ferry. Balcony in the room was great - overlooking the ferry berths. Beds very clean and comfortable, room basic but again very clean. Bathroom was a little below standard and old-fashioned. At 70euros it was a little overpriced - 50 would have been more acceptable and think we could have got the price down if we tried!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.5 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#124 of 404 in Corfu
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#36 of 404 in Corfu
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalia Hotel
Dalia Hotel
#8 of 11 in Corfu Town
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#6 of 8 in Messonghi
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bretagne
Hotel Bretagne
#9 of 11 in Corfu Town
147 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Corfu Town
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: 48 Xenofontos Stratigou St | New Port, 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range: $54 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Package

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing