We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best hosts and wonderful villa on Corfu”
other traveler has booked this property
St. Nicholas House & Guest Apart.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St. Nicholas House & Guest Apart.
Garden & Pool at St. Nicholas House & Guest Apart. Sunbathing at the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
St. Nicholas House & Guest Apart.
Garden & Pool at St. Nicholas House & Guest Apart.
Sunbathing at the pool
Wonderful Infinity Pool - St. Nicholas House & Guest apart
St. Nicholas House Main Terrace
St. Nicholas House Patio Dining Area
Spacious & Comfortable Sitting - Dining Area at St. Nicholas House
Relaxing Lounge at St. Nicholas House
Dining Area - St. Nicholas House
Kitchen leading out to Patio Dining Area - St. Nicholas House
St. Nicholas House Double Bedroom
St. Nicholas House Twin Bedroom
St. Nicholas House Triple Bedroom
Connecting Bedrooms
Seating Area at Master Bedroom
Elevated Double Bed at Master Bedroom - St Nicholas House
Main Bathroom - St. Nicholas House
Sitting & Dining Area - St. Nicholas Guest Apart.
St. Nicholas Guest Apart. Kitchen
St. Nicholas Guest Apart. Twin Bedroom
St. Nicholas Guest Apart. Patio Dining Area
BBQ Area
St. Nicholas House & Guest Apart. at night
Balcony Seating Area - St. Nicholas House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tom D
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best hosts and wonderful villa on Corfu”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been using vacation rentals for years now and the owners Dinos and Sandra are hands down the best hosts we have had. They were great about helping us get to the house from the airport and ensuring we were all comfortable and well settled into the house. Dinos was excellent about saying hello from time to time and was able to make wonderful recommendations on restaurants and places to go. It was also very helpful that his family operates a rental car company and he gave us a very good rate and delivered the car to us.

The house itself was wonderful for our two families. We traveled with five adults and three children and we had plenty of room to spare. I am sure it would easily accommodate 13 guests as the advertisement suggests. There is also another small cottage owned by the same family on the property and you could probably stay here with an even larger group. Dinos easily helped with minor requests around the house (blanket, firewood, etc). The entire house is in a very good condition and is clearly well maintained. The two kitchens had everything we needed and all we had to do was bring some food.

The area around the home itself is good, a few smaller beaches, basic shops, and restaurants. You could stay here without a car and walk to many things, but I would highly recommend a car. Only 15 - 20 mins from Corfu Town traveling on very manageable roads. From Dassia we were able to take day trips out to Palaiokastritsa (20 Mins) and Kassiopi (35 mins). We enjoyed being central to everything but not stuck up a winding hillside like other villas on the island.

We look forward to staying with Dinos and Sandra at the St. Nicolas House again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homes was great for a big family and friends; hosts were very helpful
Liked least: Location needed a car and some shops were closed off-season
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
Dear Tom,

We are so happy you have left Corfu Island and our villa in Dassia with such a great imressions! In this way we want to thank you for choosing us for your holiday and your extraordinary review.
Reading review like " best hots and wonderful villa in Corfu " give us happiness and more motivation to continue the best we can do.
Hoping to see you again soon, we wish you all the best!

Dinos & Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyVic...
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perhaps a little overpriced?”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is indeed a very spacious property, ample enough for a large group, the photographs however were clearly dated as much of the property and furnishings are in need of some TLC. Unfortunately there were some teething problems during our stay on account of the boiler which by British standards, may possibly have been condemned! This resulted in a couple of episodes of no hot water at all, in addition to a shortage of hot water for evening showers for all in our party (7) when it was working. We suspect this was on account of the boiler being shared with an adjacent property housing 2 more adults. Dinos the owner however, responded promptly when we called him with problems. We also had a couple of episodes of power failure, on account it seems, of some faulty pool lights from the the adjacent property swimming pool which was rectified and there were multiple bulbs out in the main villa and guest apartment. On a wet day, and there were a few of those, we were greeted with the aroma of sewage. Not sure if this was a villa fault or a common Greek problem. Neither the hob or oven in the guest apartment were working and all cooking had to be done in the main villa. This was something of a disappointment as we had paid extra to rent this out, to ensure exclusive use of the swimming pool. The pool are was great by the way which was just as well as the beach at Dassia was awful - very crowded and scruffy. A little cove just 300 yards from the villa was also unfortunately uncared for and with little or no shade from the heat of the sun. This cove although with massive potential was full of washed up seaweed and shingle so not the ideal spot to park your beach towel, The sea here however was beautiful albeit stoney for the first few yards into the water. Possibly the biggest challenge of the holiday however was the disappearance of £200 and 100 Euros from our wallets on Villa cleaning day. This was despite our being at the property all day and in view of the door to the guest apartment from where the money went missing. It seems other properties in the area were also targeted which for a country with a "normally" low crime rate was somewhat surprising.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: All of those problems above
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
Dear Tracy,

We are surprised the way you describe your stay in our villa this September. All the reviews we have received until now were extremely good and all our guests left St. Nicholas house & apart. with great
impressions. All the problems you had during your stay were caused by storm and very bad weather that week. It is a common problem with electricity for every island after so much rain. Unlucky moment was with a boiler but that could happen in each house, any time, all around the world.
Immediately after we sent electrician who fix it, which means good service.
Small beach near the house was not in very good condition also because of stormy weather.
We are sorry for the money you lost but you should be more concerned about your personal belongings and our cleaning lady is a person we trust, who does her job perfect for last few years.
When Dinos asked you to report the theft to the police you refused to do it? Wonder why?
After reading your review it seems that nothing good happen to you that week! Just to remind you:
free transport from and back to the airport, after your arrival we went together for a shoping in a super market, free mini bus for a day to explore the island and last day instead to leave the villa in the morning (check out time) you stay in all day for a free to enjoy the last sunny day by the pool.
Everything would be much better if you were more lucky with a weather. Unfortunately we could not do much about that?

With all my respect
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessia L
Roma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a beautiful holiday”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a Group of 11 Italian guys and we stayed in St. Nicholas House from 24 to 31 August 2013. Dinos, house's owner, si a very kind and available person: he came to airport to take us to the house and he suggested us many places to eat, to dance, to spend our days. The house in so big, there are many rooms and all we needed(all tools in the kitchen and even stove mosquito). It was very clean, there were bed linen and towels perfectly cleaned and on Wednesday a woman came to clean the house. The pool is a great detail of the home, it's private, clean, big and it has contributed to our enjoyment. The position of the house is very good, it's very near to Ipsos, a little town for Young people's enjoyment. We decided to visit a new beach every day and the farthest beach we visited is half an hour away. Every beach has a wonderful and trasparent sea...so we have passed a beautiful Holiday in a beautiful place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The small defect of bathrooms(but it's a problem of all Corfu)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankt Gallen, Sankt Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2013
Dear Christoph,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are pleased you had wonderful time in Corfu and our villa. We are hopping to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards
Sandra & Dinos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AXS1970
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fra o
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing