We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, decent hotel”
Review of Arcadion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arcadion Hotel
Ranked #38 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location in Corfu old town.
Its neat inside and very well decorated.

Hotel reception staff very helpful and friendly too.

Breakfast though is not that great - but you are going to experience a wonderful island so breakfast to me is less important.

If you dont like very firm beds or pillows then you wont be very comfortable at all.

Room Tip: If you get a room of the side of the building then you have no view (just the back of other building...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Arcadion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Had a second visit within 12 months and it gets better, very high standard of room and decor, we had a room at the front overlooking the old fort and was great for watching the world go by before heading out. Staff are great and the breakfasts are better than the usual ones. Great location for a night out with no worries about taxis and getting back, also good for getting a taxi to the airport in the morning.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank keefie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We arrived at 5 o clock in the morning expecting that we would have to wander around in Corfu city till the check in opened around 12 o clock. Instead the staff was really nice and let us rest in the "living-room". The staff was really helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean with view over Liston and parts of the old town in Corfu. The location of the hotel was just amazing, it was right in the middle of the old town in Corfu and a short walk to the "new town". The breakfast was small but good, nothing less than what you expect for a hotel breakfast. All in all a good hotel that I recommend.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Elida-Kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at a different hotel on the Island that proved to be very poor and unhelpful, telling us that every printer in the hotel was simultaneously broken and that they would not print our boarding passes for our flight. Thankfully, we found the Arcadion and were helped by a wonderful man Tassos to print our passes and made to feel very welcome to the island. Fantastic, friendly service to help out stranded travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moussa-quoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and we feel happy to offer the best services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent location,very friendly staff,everything in the room you would need,Room overlooking main square,walking distance to everything,The room was very clean,good beds,mini bar,balcony to sit and relax

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gerry2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The positioning of the Arcadion on Spianada Square is both convenient and picturesque. The staff are friendly, efficient, helpful and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable, spotlessly clean and well appointed, the ones on the front of the building having lovely views of the square across to the Old Fortress and Liston. This hotel has everything going for it with the slight exception that it is not an ideal choice for noise-sensitive guests. The Mc Donald's downstairs is well patronaged and plays fairly loud music which the double-glazing does not quite sound-proof. Rooms at the rear of the hotel are most probably quieter. Definitely highly recommended for its great hospitality and expedient location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adi552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. But I would like to clarify to you, that Mc Donald’s do not play loud music at all. Mc Donald’s is one of the few stores, that respects the character of the old Venetian town of Corfu (without the red M’s and colorful chairs and tables). The set of this specific Mc Donald’s is approved to operate in old town and are not allowed to play loud music as you described. Of course there are many cafeterias near our Hotel as located in the Liston, which is one of our highlights. Hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Arcadion at various times over the last 20 years. I love the location, which is very convenient to everything traveling on foot. The accommodations were beautiful - clean and comfortable; breakfast was lovely and well supplied throughout the morning; the staff is incredibly helpful with any and every request. It really is the only place I would want to stay in Corfu.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the front for the view of the Fort and the sea. Rooms on the side may be more quie...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.3 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#124 of 404 in Corfu
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#165 of 404 in Corfu
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#170 of 404 in Corfu
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#6 of 8 in Messonghi
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadion Hotel

Address: 2, Vlasopoulou Str. & 44, Kapodistriou Str. | Liston, 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range: $77 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive hotel in the heart of the old Venetian town, overlooking the arcades of Liston and the main square Esplanade, dedicated to guest's pleasure and full satisfaction. Located near Liston, the most central spot in town, the Arcadion Hotel is only a few steps away from the conference meeting rooms in Old Fortress. Its dominant position in combination with the luxury and the traditional Corfiot hospitality, promises to satisfy your expectations for an unforgettable stay in our island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arcadion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadion Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing