We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Corfu Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcadion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arcadion Hotel
Ranked #42 of 415 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect for Corfu Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with a friend for a week i late july. Booked it last minute for an escape from the norwegian summer rains... And what an escape it turned out to be!
We didn't expect much from a 3 star town hotel, as they are normally quite boring things. But Arcadion was a positive surprise in almost all aspects. The staff, the room, the breakfast, the location... Everything was to a high standard!
There is no reason not to book this hotel for your Corfu Town visit.
We would also like to send a special thank you to Tassos in the reception. He helped us in many ways to make our week there a great experience.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a great wiew of the Old Fortres. 304,305,306 and the like
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bergen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    94
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
91
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

right in the thick of it, great for exploring Corfu town, the rooms are clean and a decent size, breakfast is also very good and a welcome change for some of the usual hotel breakfasts. Costs a bit more than some hotels that are a bit further out but well worth it for not have to worry about getting back after a night out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keefie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This charming hotel is right in the middle of old Corfu Town so it's easy to walk everywhere. The rooms are spacious and furnished with local handcrafted furniture. We had a triple for a very reasonable price. We had a lovely balcony looking out over the Old Fort. The staff is professional, friendly and VERY helpful!! The buffet breakfast included fantastic espressos and was the best we had while visiting the Greek Islands. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone travelling to Corfu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed for just one night for our overnight in Corfu town between travelling from Paxos to the UK.

We found the location to be very central - don't be put off by reading McDonalds is underneath.

The hotel was clean.
Room was a good size and clean throughout - bathroom immaculate.
Really great stay.

Only comment is lift is quite antiquated and small but not a problem as it's healthier to use stairs anyway!
Thanks for a great night.

Room Tip: We had a balcony and were on front of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whatnextforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights on April 2013. Before I stayed in Corfu Palace and Cavalieri. Of course, Corfu Palace is much more comfortable property to stay. But we came to Corfu not to stay at hotel, but discover it. And location in this case beats everything. In addition it is very good 3-star hotels. Can not say too much about breakfast. Had no time to taste it. Wi-Fi is good enough to make VOIP/Skype calls. Mr. Yiannis Spingos, hotel manager is a really nice person. Highly recommended. Hope to get room there next week.

Room Tip: Ask for a front view with balcony. On a third floor rooms number 305, 306 and 307. Should be similar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't be put off by the fact that this hotel is above a MacDonalds! Great central location with lovely views from the rooms at the front. Breakfast really good and the hotel is generally very good value for money in the non-peak season.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GrecophileSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

What more can you ask for then a great room, with a balcony that faces the main town piazza, park and the fortress! The rooms were clean, spacious and the bathroom was ideal for three ladies in a room. The staff were helpful in assisting us to hire a car, and the hotel breakfast was amazing. Great wifi in the foyer and I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, Διευθυντής at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.3 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#132 of 415 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#160 of 415 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadion Hotel

Property: Arcadion Hotel
Address: 2, Vlasopoulou Str. & 44, Kapodistriou Str | Liston, 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 415 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive hotel in the heart of the old Venetian town, overlooking the arcades of Liston and the main square Esplanade, dedicated to guest's pleasure and full satisfaction. Located near Liston, the most central spot in town, the Arcadion Hotel is only a few steps away from the conference meeting rooms in Old Fortress. Its dominant position in combination with the luxury and the traditional Corfiot hospitality, promises to satisfy your expectations for an unforgettable stay in our island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Arcadion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadion Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing