We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice beach. Child friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ipsos Beach

Ipsos Beach
Ranked #81 of 172 things to do in Corfu
Attraction details
Lempaala
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice beach. Child friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hi!

This beach is very nice, it sandy beach and you can enjoy this with children.

There are main road near, so it is little minus, but nice place and there are plenty of tavernas and restaurants in opposite side of road.

This beach is also very long. You can find nice and reasonable priced hotels near beach here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sakari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    38
    16
    10
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Great Britain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dont do it !!!!! unless your 18 to 30”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We needed to go to IPSOS one day to use a cash point as our resort didn't have one !!!! oh my god it has been turned into the biggest hole ever, the beach is on the main road which is driven up and down by hundreds of Italians beeping horns falling off mopeds and shouting, the bars / resturants are also on the main road are filled with foam parties and drunk asleep people even in the mornings. We saw loads of people asleep on pavements and under tree's, the cash points are drained of cash as soon as they are filled so be quick if you need money, but in general I would avoid completely and leave it to the kids. Its not a family place sorry its very very noisy and very very tacky.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank geesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
554 reviews
164 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 884 helpful votes
“Long, spread-out beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Long, spread-out beach, the length of the resort. The coast road passes through Ipsos and the town is actually far less touristy and 'British' than I had expected. It's a nice area and the beach is very nice - the usual Corfu clear blue water that always looks so inviting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tjh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury-on-Thames, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“is ipsos isolated?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

can anyone tell me how far Ipsos is from other places with sandy beaches and stuff? We're about to book a holiday in ipsos but we don't wanna be far away from other places we want to be able to do a lot of excursions and go to sandy beaches as well as visit most of the attractions. If anyone could tell us about Ipsos that would be great help :) thanks!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jennyc9333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ipsos Beach & Resaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very nice beach, its clean, the water is clear and easy for swimming as they dont get tides. The only downfall to this beach is its not a sand beach, its pebbles, so no sand castles for children.

If you get hungry there are plenty of restaurants on or just across the road of the beach, their prices are cheaper than others such as Nissaki/Agni areas (much cheaper/better value for money), and the staff are more friendly and helpful. The Cafe Restaurant situated on the beach is worth a try, they also have a seating area opposite, just across the road where their kitchen is, they carry your food across the road to you if you choose to sit by/on the beach.

Ipsos beach is also on the flat so its ideal if you have children with you, theres no need to hike up or down steps or steep roads like many other beaches in Corfu, it has very easy access.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dragon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ipsos Beach also viewed

 

Been to Ipsos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing