We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Path Day in Corfu”

Corfu Private Tours
Ranked #3 of 27 Transportation in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: private tours in the island of Corfu, general tours, religious tours,tours for cruise ships,transfers from Corfu Airport and Port, private transfers.
kansas city
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path Day in Corfu”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We recently were in Corfu in September as a port of call from a Princess cruise (9 of us in our group). We booked corfuprivatetours as a way to see more of the island. Spiros and our guide Laura Giannola were very friendly, knowledgeable and showed us highlights of the island. We visited the Paleokastritsa Monastery which was amazing as it was a beautiful place that was a great example of Greek Orthodox churches, plus the view was amazing. Laura took us to a beach down below, including a boat tour to the cave grottos and spent time on an isolated beach. The tour then took us on a beautiful drive through tthe hills of olive and we had lunch in a small town, off the beaten path, beer, food and cucumber dip were amazing. We ended the day with time in Corfu town. Would have liked more time in Corfu town (for women to shop but really enjoyed the first part of the day seeing the natural beauty of the island. Would highly recommend Spiros and Laura. We liked her so well that she recommended a tour guide in Athens who was equally good and were able to see the wonders of Athens with our own personal guide.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kcnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpirosTsirigotis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Corfu Private Tours, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice critic I wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future. Spiros Tsirigotis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    15
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Heart of the Greek Isles”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Corfu is a beautiful Island to visit. We took a walk from the port to the town, taking in scenery such as the castle, the sea scapes and the cultural architecture. With the stunning weather as well, i cannot fault this as a fab place to visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie1988_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpirosTsirigotis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Corfu Private Tours, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice critic I wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future. Spiros Tsirigotis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“walk and walk”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

the trips were in my view a bit expensive and mostly run out of Kassiopi but they would only pick you up off the main road as previosly stated and that was a good mile and a half away

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rayman2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

was ok but took too long, relly needs a motorway as was very slow and bus driver missed many passengers and we had to wait half an hour on road side to wait for them, better hire a car for e38 plus e12 petrol

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TatianaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weather Permitting”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Took the boat trip to Corfu Town,. Left excess belongings on boat i.e. swim towels etc. 3 hours in the old venetian town, trip back included a swim stop. Enjoyed by all.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank yellowbelly576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corfu Private Tours also viewed

Corfu Town, Corfu
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Corfu Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing