We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendy hotel”
Review of RCHotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RCHotel
Ranked #13 of 222 Corfu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent friendy hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great place - food is fantastic as are the staff. BBQ night is especially popular.
Food is freshly cooked.
Very clean rooms and pool area is very clean and pool is checked daily.
Areas around pool can be a bit rough but thats all part of the charm.
This is a hotel that caters to radio control flyers but as a wife of one of them I must say that we go as a family with 18 and 20 year old daughters and we all have a fab time.
They lay on transport for trips or you can hire a car and go exploring.
We go back again and again and again.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Been many many times and never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strongkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
17
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Myself and my family have been coming to the RC Hotel for years and we intend to keep doing so...it's fantastic! My children have no interest in the modelling side of things but they love the social side of the hotel - and being able to do what they want, when they want.
The atmosphere is fun and relaxing. The accommodations are clean and very comfortable. The food is excellent with a good variety available.
Highly recommend staying here...you'll love it !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kingsley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and i stayed here in april for the second time, The hotel is great i dont fly but i send the hubby off to man creche and i sit and relax, chill and do nothing, Bliss.
The food is fantastic, if you dont like what there is on offer spios and his team will do what they can to accommodate you.
The bedrooms are spotless clean.
The bar is great for relaxing,drinking and chatting to new and old friends.
It's great to go somewhere that you are treated like family from the minute you get there, i cant wait to go back. Well done spiros,julie and team.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dottiet49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I am a year overdue in writing this review. My wife and I visited the RC Hotel in June/July of 2012 and it was exactly as anticipated. You must like radio control aircraft or you won't get the full benefit of the visit. But that is not strictly true, I suppose. My wife is not exactly a model aircraft enthusiast but she enjoyed the holiday. She was able to socialise with the other non flyers, i.e. wives, and spent some time sunbathing and swimming. When not flying, we all managed to get away for a few hours on visits arranged by Spiros, the hard working owner.
Excellent atmosphere at the hotel, no doubt due to the like-minded enthusiasts who all got on really well together. Surprisingly, when I mentioned a return visit to my wife, she was happy about it. Goes to show how well we all mingled.
We may be booking for another visit later in the year, but it depends on a variety of factors. But for anyone thinking of going, I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGD352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Fantastic hotel with a wide range of freshly cooked local food. We just returned from our 11th trip to the hotel and can't wait to go back! Its a real chill out holiday as the guys get to go model flying twice a day and the ladies get to kick back, chill out, read, shop...the list is endless! There is transport to and from Corfu Town every day provided at a small cost from the hotel and Spiros and his staff are more than helpful. I'd recommend everyone who has someone in their life who enjoys flying model helicopters or planes to visit this place at least once. I guarantee you will go back!

Room Tip: For a little bit more money you can use the upstairs rooms which there are 4 of and they have a priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FicusFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On Finals ..Gear down and Locked..
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A purpose built complex for Radio Controlled Model Aircraft enthusiast's and an excellent Family oriented Holiday on the lovely island of Corfu. You are made to feel a part of the "Family" as soon as you arrive.
The food is all cooked to perfection by the lovely Katerina... The Bar is an excellent place to hang about after some flying in the morning... if you don't already fly... now is the time to learn with English speaking instructors who will guide you through this exciting sport.. you can learn to fly helicopters or planes the choice is yours. Once you have been you will be booking your return flight's to come back the next year.
The local town of Gouvia is not within easy walking distance so use the Hotel minibus service or get a Hire Car and explore this lovely island.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but for that little extra go for one of the 4 top floor rooms with verandas and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeliTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The fliers get to fly morning and evening, but the rest get the great infinity pool. The hotel is up in the hills above Dassia and Gouvia, with great views. If you want an outing, Spiros the owner will organise the hotel minibus to take you and pick you up, so that's most afternoons. It all feels much more like a house-party than a hotel.

The food, cooked by Katerina, is fabulous. Breakfast and lunch are quick and very good. You order dinner at lunchtime, and all eat together at a long table. And on a Wednesday evening there's a BBQ!

The quality of the place shows, in that we were the only people there who'd never been before. And we're planning a repeat visit next year. If there's no model flyers in your group, it's probably not ideal, but if one of you is interested, or even wants to learn, it's fabulous

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValleysLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
2.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
400 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,360 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
875 reviews
10.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
3.7 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#2 of 4 in Ermones
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RCHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RCHotel

Property: RCHotel
Address: Pulades, 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Corfu
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing