We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury amongst the magnificent Olive and Cypress...”
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Villa near the beach of Agni Villa Amalthea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool Area
Villa near the beach of Agni
Villa Amalthea
Sitting room
lounge with fireplace
Dining Area
Lounge
Kitchen
Second TV Area
Bedroom with view
Balcony from First Floor
Stairs
Top Level Balcony
Pool Area
Villa from below
Beach of Agni
Bay Of Agni
Agni Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mark H
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxury amongst the magnificent Olive and Cypress trees”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Booking any villa in a new destination is a process full of trepidation. Both Villa Amalthea and Agni were as much if not more than we had hoped for. An area full of activities, great food and yet with the tranquility of real Corfu moments away. Ingrid and the team were very helpful and made our two week stay even more enjoyable. We will definately return to this villa and this area of Corfu. Tips.. Hire a boat from George and Alex , the taverns at Agni are superb, visit Loustri by foot for fresh bread.....A Quality 5 star holiday away from the crowds!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraldB46...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We spent a really fabulous week at Villa Amalthea in Corfu”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We are 4 couples aged 60+ and made already 13 times holiday together in different locations and countries.
I usually never write reviews, but now I want to share this experience with others as we spent a really fabulous week at Villa Amalthea in Corfu.
We absolutely loved Villa Amalphy and its environment. The location and amenities is at a very high level, the Villa is well equipped.
It is in a peaceful area, just 3 minutes’ walk to the beach and has a fantastic view. The property was clean, comfortable and we got excellent value for our money.
The villa is situated in a cul de sac, just 300 meters away from the lovely Agni Bay beach. On the beach there are three taverns, all of them we can recommend, two of them at a high level (quality and price)...
From this Location we visited with a rental car the most important and beautiful sights of Corfu.
Special thanks to Ingrid for her friendliness and kind support.

All of us definitely recommend Villa Amalthea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa and surrounding
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CavaChick
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have been holidaying in the Agni area of Corfu for 4 years now and this is THE best villa we have stayed in, and I am very fussy. The quality of furnishings, the well-stocked kitchen, audio equipment, cleanliness, gardens, welcome pack is first class. The beds are so comfortable. The level of service from Ingrid at Corfu Property is exemplary, friendly and efficient. Doris the cleaner speaks English and has a lovely sense of humour. You are literally a 5 min walk downhill from some of the best tavernas on the island (a bit longer coming back, uphill!!). The pool is not the biggest but perfectly adequate and wifi is a bit patchy in the upstairs rooms, but apart from that you will not be disappointed. And did I mention the views . . . . .?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Patchy wifi in upstairs bedrooms.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$311
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing