We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anemona Studios & Apartments
Ranked #86 of 417 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Me and my friend (both 22) decided to try out Sidari for the first time and found this fantastic place. We arrived at tea time and were greeted by the very friendly George and Marianna.
We were shown to our rooms which we were pleasently surprised by, clean, bright and spacious, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom was clean - I would recommend taking something to hold the shower head up, or you'll have a hard time showering holding the shower head yourself.
GET THE AIR-CON. It's 5euros a night and is so worth it. Keeps the mosquitos away, I'd say to get a plug in too. The maids came and cleaned the rooms each day.
The bar area has a friendly atmosphere with nice food, we lived on the cheese and ham toasties. You can't take your own water to the pool area but it's cheap enough to buy from the bar anyway. Pool is clean and big enough for the amount of people staying, and there is never a fight for sunbeds!
The apartments are a short walk (2minutes) to the beach and nearest shop, and another minute to the main strip. We didn't eat out much but I would recommend Cargo bar for food! And One For The Road for entertainment, that is where we started most nights before moving on to the more lively Sugar bar.

Would definitely recommend Sidari to anyone whether you're looking for a quiet relaxing holiday or something more lively, there's something for everyone. We will be returning to Sidari and Anemona next June and cannot wait!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Messcar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    38
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Myself my wife and my daughter holidayed at the anemona apartments last week in june and first week in july this year 2012 and can honestly say we had one of the best holidays in sidari yet. George and Marianne were brilliant hosts, with Marianne even taking my daughter out with her to one of the bars to see a Micheal Jackson tribute, then when i was taken ill Marianne even drove my wife to the medical centre and offered to take me to their own doctor instead of the medical centre . staff at the apartments were also very friendly and very cheerful cleaning the apartments every day singing along as they worked. Our apartment a 2 bedroom was a good size with doors leading out onto the balcony with table and chairs overlooking the generously sized pool. The food was well priced and very good and the friday night barbeque was excellent at a cost of 10 euros each there was more than enough food and the entertainment (Marianne doing a fire dance ) then more music then getting the guests up trying to do greek dancing . We would recomend The Anemona to anyone

Room Tip: Go for a top floor ( only three floors) end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed at the Anemona Apartments Aug 2012, The apartments are located at the end of a long drive off of the sea front road. There is a small shop at the end of the drive which supplies basic food needs. They are about 5 mins stroll from the main shopping area and restaurants. Which is far enough to avoid the late night music from bars. The beach at the end of the drive is ok but is not the best. Walking along towards Canal D'Amour the beach improves and some nice spots can be found.The apartments themselves are clean, contain basic equipment and quiet. The main complaint is the mattresses - they are like rock and I woke up with backache nearly every day. The pool is adequate size for the number of guests. My one criticism is that there is a sharp slope from the shallow end to deep end which was a concern with young non swimmers. All in all this is a good base but be prepared to eat out as the equipment is only basic and not really sufficient for preparing much more than lunch or snacks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geejari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

we used this place mainly as a base as we like to mooch about and explore. the room was basic and a review we read earlier warned us about the shower heads so we took parcel tape! fab!
ground floor room 12, french doors opened onto a veranda with table and chairs then the pool was right there, perfect!!!
clean room, cooker basic but workable as we were on holiday and didnt plan on staying in cooking anyway. lack of bowls. spoons etc, ( only 1 available ) but managable lol. towels only changed once in a week but the room cleaned everyday
yes the mattresses are hard but i can sleep on a clothes line so didnt bother me..
pool area and bar clean, plenty of shade and sunbeds.
george and marianne younger than we expected and very friendly.
location perfect! as no passing trade kept it quiet, but less than a minute to the beach and the shops and nightlife. loads to do in sidari too,
all in all we would defo go back! ten out of ten!
rockin1959 were our neighbours in room 13 bless um, theyre going back too! yay

Room Tip: room 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 , 16 are all ground floor leading straight to the pool fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunkissedSpraytans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Family of four, found the Anemona to be a friendly and chilled out place to enjoy our stay in Sidari. Apartment was a good size and clean. Compared to our previous visit at the Sunny Corfu, we noticed how quiet this place was with the added bonus of air conditioning.

George & Marianne work so hard, how they cope with the hours they do i do not know. Always greeted us with a hello and friendly to everyone.

Location was excellent for the beach and main strip. Lunch at the pool bar was good and well priced - with some very nice restaurants at the end of the lane (Elysee and Cappriccio).
Good size pool, plenty of sunbeds, although did not see any cleaning being done around the pool.

Would we go back - yes...... Once they sort out the bloody airport!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

our first holiday back in corfu for 11 years, we were met by Georgio & Marianna who run the place and made us fell very welcome, Nothing was too much trouble for these lovely people, we enjoyed ourselves so much and met other nice people there that we have just been to the travel agents and booked up for two weeks next august in these great apartments.Looking forward to the barbie on the friday night well worth the 10 euros.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockin1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Firstly, these apartments can't really be described as self catering as the facilities (electric oven thing with pathetic jobs on top) just aren't up to the job. Neither is the equipment. Pans were mouldy and plates and cutlery were dirty and scarce. It doesn't matter too much though as its cheap to eat out. Most mains are about 6/7 Euros.

Beds are INCREDIBLY hard. Feels like sleeping on the floor. Previous tip about sleeping on a lilo on top of mattress is a good one.

Apartments are kept very clean by the excellent and affable cleaning team. George and Marianne who run the apartments are super friendly and helpful. They are far enough away from the gaudy and noisy strip to not hear it and are silent at night for sleeping. Make sure you get the air con and LOTS of mozzy repellant and the like.

Pool is good and there are plenty of sunbeds. There is also a great pool table which has just been refurbished and is free to play. There is NO WIFI. There are many places on the strip round the corner with free Internet though.

Please be aware that the Brits abroad have made sidari like little Britain. It is tacky and tasteless. There are however lots of decent restaurants to eat at. Do not expect old Greek charm. For that you will need to hire a car and go exploring. They are cheap to rent at 25 euro a day all in exc fuel.

Beach is very narrow in sidari but nice to swim in. Very shallow all the way out. Beaches at Paleokastritsa (car needed to get to here) are infinitely better.

All in all, if you want a cheap bit of sun and don't mind being surrounded by tattooed Brits, you're in luck. For the price of the cheap package deals it's hard to complain. However, if you have the time to plan your own flights hotel and transfers, you could probably go somewhere a lot nicer for the money. Convenience and sunshine is the order of the day in Sidari. Have fun!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaza5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.4 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koursaros Apartments
Koursaros Apartments
#33 of 41 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Megali Beach Nikos
Megali Beach Nikos
#45 of 72 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Palma Studios & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Dimitris Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
Electra Apartments
Electra Apartments
#52 of 72 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemona Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemona Studios & Apartments

Property: Anemona Studios & Apartments
Address: 28086, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 136
Also Known As:
Anemona Studios And Apartments
Anemona Studios & Apartments Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing