We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value!”
Review of Lord Complex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lord Complex
Ranked #137 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We went to the Lord Complex at the last minute (booked 2 days before!) through the Co-op with Libra Travel. Was all really smooth and the transfers were fine.
The hotel rooms were pretty basic, but all we really needed. Housekeeping came everyday and did a good job. The kitchen area was fine with a table and chairs and the bathroom was okay too.
The pool area is really lovely with plenty of loungers and sun brollies, tables and chairs and the pool snacks are delicious! Rula the owner is so so helpful and lovely.
The resort itself is pretty quiet, nice if you just want to relax, but there are some lively bars for the evening. Not quite Kavos, but enough! We would recommend Sea Gulls (the one with the bridge) which looks pretty quiet but often gets busy later on. Also the Stamna at The Balcony Restaurant (go earlier to get a nice view!) and Evergreen to just get some lunch, no sea view there, but good food!
We walked to the Lake which was a bit of a trek and to be honest not worth it. Would recommend the evening trip to Corfu Town and definitely try some water sports, although it can be pricey. We had planned to hire a car but couldn't as you need to be 23. We hired a quad instead from the first hire place you come to on the main road (not george hire) and was 20 euros for the day. Can be a bit scary on the main road but fab on the nice little roads.
Overall a fantastic time, great value and hope to be back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2009

Having booked the holiday last minute through the co op for £189 we were a little dubious using Libra travel as me and my partner have never heard of them. However, the transfers were smooth and well organised and the rooms were ready for our arrival at mid day which was a massive bonus. The pool area and snack bar area are small and friendly, clean and tidy. Actually the nicest pool area i've been to in a long time [including 4* and 5* hotels]. The owners are so friendly [we had trouble using our cards on the last night in a restaurant in town and they lent us 10 euros to pay the bill-wouldnt happen in the UK] and the food is really reasonably priced in the snack bar. The apartment is basic, but where isn't in Greece [so dont expect 5*] but its clean, you get your rooms cleaned every other day and fresh towels twice a week. Close to the beach and tavernas, ideal for anyone wanting a nice relaxing holiday in a lovely setting. Lovely holiday rep too, fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrshcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We went to Lord Complex in July 2008 with our 17 year son and his 18 year girlfriend. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on ground floor, which was very spacious and very basic. First impressions were that the whole block should be refurbished/gutted, and we were dismayed. However, you only sleep in the apartments to be honest and the beds were comfy and I have never stayed in such a large apartment, with two patios. Rula and her staff made up for it, and were very friendly, as her brother Dimitri, who runs the excellent Balcony Restaurant (must eat the STAMNA - Corfu Beef dish which is to die for!!). Snacks at the complex excellent value and tasty and Saftey deposit boxes free (although positioned in Rula's small lounge, which is also reception). Pool nice and quiet and Bella the dog is irresistable (and I am not a dog lover, but she is so cute!)
Walk into Town 10 mins, which at first seems for ever, but after first night is a refreshing walk before dinner. The Retreat Bar is a must, we cant wait to go back again this year!
Boat trip to Paxo/Anti Paxos is ok, uncomfortable seats and a long way for not alot - but then its the only boat trip from that part of the island.
Anyway, to sum it up, we loved it and have booked again for July this year, as for value for money you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazza8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

we have been going to st george for 14 years now we have stayed in a few places
there lords complex we love as rula is so friendly and would do anything for you.
we havnt found a bad restaurant all the time we have been going, the balcony is really good and the panarama. the greek people are so frindly. of course the accomadation is
basic but that is greece.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speckleessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

We visited the Lord Complex for 2 weeks in July 2008.

Air Malta
Had to wait a long time to check in from the UK and the plane was delayed inbound and outbound. Outbound flight had to stop off part way back to fuel up. Speaking to others at the resort we found out the delay on this flight happens regularly. Due to flight times you have to leave your room at 12 noon and you don’t leave the complex till about 3am the next morning. If available you can keep your room on till about 8pm for an extra fee. There is nowhere to store your suitcases in this time apart from by the pool although there are show facilities you can use to freshen up before your journey.

Lord Complex
Basic put all you really need. Nice pool area with a bar serving snacks. Food reasonably priced and tasty although they didn’t allow you to bring your own food/drink to the pool area which is a pain when self catering as this can get costly. You have to pay extra for air conditioning and we didn’t feel it was worth it. Make sure you take mosquito repellent and cream – you will need it. We had a first floor room facing the hills and had a good view of the sunset. They came in and cleaned the rooms very briefly daily although in 2 weeks the towels were only changed about 3 times and some nights the bedding hadn’t been changed. The owner and staff were very friendly. The complex is about 30 minute walk from the centre of St Georges. The beach was a 5-10 minute walk as was the supermarket.

St Georges - Agios Gordios
St Georges was a nice town although very quite. The resort was good for older couples and those with families however not for anyone after a lively time. It has about 20 bars/restaurants and about 10 shops. A main course meal would cost about 20-25 euros for 2 people. They do tend to give you bread whilst you are waiting, this is not free and is placed on your bill so if you don’t want it let them know and check your bill at the end. There is a nice Greek Kebab grill in the centre where you can get a 1 euro pitta as a snack. In the afternoons one of the bars played very recent films which was a good change if you were fed u of the pool/beach. There was also another bar that played Peter Kay, Lee Evans, Billy Connelly from about 7pm. There was a small bar/club that opened at about 11 but that was all the entertainment. Some of the restaurants did run a Greek night. I found the food very nice in most of the places. The beach is lovely at St Georges. If you walk up to the other end of the town by the lake (about 45 min – 1hour from lord complex) there is an even nicer beach.

Trips.
We booked 2 trips and hired a car for 3 days. This cost £198 for the two of us. We booked this with the rep. We found the rep (Dawn) good however we have an ongoing dispute with her over the scuba diving trip that we are still waiting to be resolved (It is now 9th August and hasn’t been sorted) – see notes below.

Car Hire
We managed to hire a car using the card part of the driving license rather than the full paper version. We went around about 2/3’s of the island. The main roads are fine to drive on just very windy. Be careful going off these roads as we ended up climbing up some really steam hills in the middle of the island with very narrow roads and steep drops – not for the light hearted. We’re glad we did this as there was nothing much to do at St Georges and buses were extremely limited in the south of the island. The road from St Georges to Kavos was the best on the island. Kavos is definitely where the night life is however the beach wasn’t very nice in the day and it was deserted. Food was lot cheaper in this resort. Whilst hiring the car we went to the waterpark, this was a good day out. We also went to Corfu town however we weren’t very impressed with this.

Boat Trip
We went on the antipaxos / paxos boat trip. If you have been on boat trips in turkey then you will be disappointed by this one. Its more like a boat taxi that takes you around the different islands. Still nice but don’t expect to be lying out on the boat as theres sitting room only. Watch where you sit on the way back. We sat on the front and he was going that fast to get home that we got soaked. At first it was funny but 1.5 hours later we were not very happy. Wringing wet with eyes stinging of salt. Sit upstairs to avoid this.

Scuba Diving - Waterhoppers
This is the trip that we have a dispute with. When we booked the trip we were told it was a day scuba diving. We would spend the morning on the mainland learning how to dive and then we would go out on a boat later to see some WW2 wrecks. This is what actually happened – We had to be at the bus stop for about 9am. The bus turned up late and we were taken to Ipsos. We then waited for a boat to pick us up and take us to the diving centre. We arrived at about 12 and we were given the dos and don’t. We then had to sit and wait until our turn. We got into the water at 4.15 and we had just 13 minutes diving (we got someone to time us). Because they were running late we couldn’t have a shower or dry off properly as we had to get back on the boat. We paid 10 euros for a photo which we still haven’t received despite me leaving 2 email addresses and emailing them direct to get the photo. The divers checked my boyfriends air part way around and when we got back his tank was totally empty – they said he had breathed to heavily! We then got the bus back and arrived at St Georges at 6pm – a 9 hour day for just 13 min of diving!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank pinklilly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank pucciosindaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nille2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#8 of 15 in Agios Georgios
189 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
26.5 mi away
Nireas Studios and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barbayiannis Rooms
Barbayiannis Rooms
#1 of 1 in Agios Georgios Pagon
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gongis Studios
Gongis Studios
#7 of 26 in Agios Georgios
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eleana Apartments
Eleana Apartments
#2 of 26 in Agios Georgios
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Complex

Address: St George Resort | St George, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Hotel Class:3 star — Lord Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Lord Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Complex Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing