We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time -But.......”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lord Complex

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lord Complex
Ranked #79 of 741 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Time -But.......”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedded apartment overlooking the pool and snack bar. The room was large with 2 twin beds in one bedroom and 3 beds in the other. The bathroom was big for Greece with a full size bath and shower (with curtain),. The major downer however was the kitchen area. It had obviously flooded over winter and there was a bad odour of must and something a bit dodgier. It is a good 10 minute walk in the heat to a good part of Golden beach and although there is limited choice of reasonably good tavernas within 500 meters of the Lord the main strip of AGS is a good 25 minute walk of just over a mile to the harbour area with its choice of livelier bars and many tavernas. In short you have to be fit to sample all the resort has to offer if you base yourself at Lord

Top Tips: For sheer friendliness and fun the Barbayiannis bar could not be bettered. Jimmy (Dimitris) and Julie (from Preston) were perfect hosts. Jimmy has a wicked sense of humour and their young daughter ( ioanna ) will melt your hearts. In late June when we were there the bar area was intimate with all there involved in banter, You can request anything on SKY sports and they are also very handy for a lunchtime break from the beach. Highly Recommended

Room Tip: The bar area sometimes goes on to 1:00 am so if you are early to bed I would request a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stefanos108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    17
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Didn't know what to expect coming here and when we arrived (very tired and a wee bit grumpy!) I did think what have we come to. But after a good sleep and food we fell in love with Roula and the lord complex. It's very basic but clean and the rooms were cleaned every other day. The pool is clean and area tidy. The bar food is good value and tasty. Bella the dog is friendly and loves cuddles. If you want to relax and go for walks or stay by the pool/go to the beach this is the place for you. Roula the owner lives on site and sleeps in the bar, she works all hours and in high season she works more than she sleeps! We will be back next year hopefully with the whole family! Katie & Ricky. X

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pixiguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hi,

We stayed at the 'Lord Complex' for the first 10 days this October. It was our first visit to Corfu/Greece, & we chose the location, St Georges, because of the quietness of the area & the reviews we had read on tripadvisor. Well, it met with all our expectations. I expect there are many more places like this on the island, but the 'Lord Complex' & St Georges itself, was absolutely fantastic, and we could not of hoped for any better.Though we arrived just after the summer season had finished, i expect it is just as quiet at this end of the town, even in the high season, just how we like it.

The complex itself, to be honest is quite basic, but for the cost, its well worth the money. Its thoroughly clean, welcoming, friendly, & once we had settled in, a pure delight. Roula was the most friendliest & kindest of hosts, who was always chirpy & smiling, even though she was forever on the go. There was nothing that was any bother to her. The rooms are quite basic, with no tv, but who wants tv on holiday. The pool area was fabulous, with lovely clean sunbeds, & the meals she makes on site were very good for the price.The complex is mainly suited for couples we think. We met some love people here, Hi, Gerrad & Sue, Pennie & Nick, Roula & her brother Dimitris, who owns a fabulous restaurant in town called 'The Balcony'.

St Georges itself, is beautiful, with sandy beaches, & our beach just 5 minutes walk away. The water is very clear & shallow for about 50 metres out. There are 2 or 3 supermarkets, shops & lots of bars & restaurants also at this point. The walk from the complex to the busy part of town is about 15-20 minutes walk, about 1 mile on flat ground which was ok for us, but for some elder people or people with disabilities, it seemed a bit far, especially on the way back, but here, there are numerous bars, restaurants, souveneir shops, supermarkets, (Small) car, bike, or quad-bike hire outlets, etc, nearly everything you could ask for. There is always plenty of entertainment, Elvis tributes, Ozzy osbourne, Karaoke, Disco, etc, something for everybody.

We liked the idea of walking into this busier part of town at night, then walking back to our complex after eating & drinking, as a bit of exercise. Lots of people hired quad bikes which were great fun, which fit 2 comfortably, & sometimes used these to get home & to tour other resorts.

The food was absolutely fantastic, we did not have one bad meal, all reasonably priced. With so many restaurants to choose from, we tended to use a restaurant called 'The Balcony', overlooking the marina. This was owned by the Lords Complex owner, Roula's brother, called Dimitris. A beautiful restaurant, overlooking the marina, up a flight of stairs. There decor was quite fashionable, the ambence was superb, the food was absolutely fantastic, & Dimitris & his staff were the best of host's & hostesses. We would thoroughly recomend it.

Overall, this holiday turned out to be one of the most peaceful, beautiful, enjoyable holidays we have had. The people of Corfu were all extremely friendly & helpful. Hopefully we will be going back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank robboSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

my now fiancee and i have just returned from a 2 week stay(27sep-11oct 2012) at lords complex. rula the owner that lives on site is absolutly lovely and cannot do enough to make your stay pleasant.
the complex is very peaceful and was qiuet when we stayed but that was the end of season ,but thats exactly how we liked it quiet and relaxing.the food(breakfast and lunch and snacks) was good couldnt complain.there were many bars and restaurents literally 5mins away offering lovely food and friendly atmosphere.
appartments were very clean and had bedding and towels changed 3 times a week.
met lots of friendly people there and they had stayed there before and couldnt complain about rula's complex and service.
we are booking up again for june 2013 as were getting married there
fantastic time with rula and her little dog bella.
the beach is lovely and only 5-10min walk away
thanks rula
NICK AND PENNIE

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeejayNickos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came here because of other peoples reviews, and its lovely, comfortable,clean well serviced and only a 10 min walk to the beach, lots of good restaurants and bars nearby but very quiet a perfect place to unwind and relax.
Its a very safe and welcoming resort made extra special by the manager, Roula, who is simply great an makes this place very special. We rate it very highly, because of Roula. The accommodation is basic but more than adequate! The drive from the airport was easy and took just an hour or so. Were definitely coming back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from a 12 night stay with Rula at Lords Complex. We travelled with our 2 year old and stayed in a one bed-room apartment. This was our first visit to St. Georges and first visit so late in the season. We have been to corfu 3 times previously and in comparison to other 2* rooms, this one was probably the most basic. However, it was comfortable and clean upon arrival.

The complex has about 15 or so rooms, most of which are in one block. Ours was on the 1st floor which we felt was a little tricky with a toddler and pushchair, but we managed. The bacony was very small, and shared with the other rooms. Each room had a table and chairs, positioned towards the mountains; it was pleasent, but an extra foot or two plus dividers for privacy would have been better. The room was oddly laid out, but after a little "rearrangement" of some of the furniture, we made it comfortable for us. The kitchen was very basic. 2 rings, a fridge and a travel kettle as well as 3 sets of knives/forks etc, bowls, plates ... you get the picture. I was concerned about the facilities, but again managed through with basic meals (fried/scrambled eggs, sausages, cereals, sandwiches etc). A toaster and microwave would have improved the equipment 100%. The room had enough wardrobe and drawer space for us, and the beds were firm. Extra towels, pillows etc were provided after we asked. The cleaner was on site most days, although our room was only cleaned thoroughly twice and towels changed once. We had to buy extra toilet rolls, but again if we'd asked I'm sure Rula would have supplied more. We didn't have an issue with hot water, although the shower was tiny and typically Greek!

The pool and grounds were clean enough. Although we chose the apartments partly because of the playground, we didn't get to use it because it was a little too old for our 2-year-old. There was a more suitable playground along the front. We ate at the snack bar a couple of times, and in comparision to the rest of the resort the prices were on parr.

That said, we did find St. Georges quite expensive compared to other resorts (Sidari & Kavos for example). A main meal was around 8 euros, starters 3-5 and desserts about the same. Drinks varied a little, beers were around 2-3 (small-large), soft drinks 1.5-2 and spirits & cocktails about 4.

St. Georges itself was ok. It's a "main" road with restaurants along the coastal side, with a few along the other. It's a very long resort (a good 1.5-2km) and being at one end made the walks into the busier part quite a treck (15-20 minutes with a pushchair!). The beaches were good. The one closest to the apartments (to the left) was a little rockier and not as shallow as the one in town, which went on to become sandunes. we preferred the further end as the water was calmer and safer for our little boy.

We took a local boat trip to Paxos. This was 28 euros each and was a full day, but didn't include lunch. Paxos was lovely, albeit quite and centered around the harbour. It was a good trip. we also hired a car with Rula, and paid 30 euros for a day, 25 for subsequent days) and drove to Kavos, the Lake and Messonghi. It was nice to get out of the resort for a couple of days.

We ate a several restaurants. Our particular favourites were Penelopes, Annas Garden & a traditional taverna (all to the left) and Seagulls (to the right). There was certainly enough choice to eat at a different place each night of a two week holiday.

All in all, we had a nice enough stay, but we would not rush back. Having been spoilt by other resorts more suited to us as a family, we'd probably revisit those before St. Georges. with a few tweeks here and there, the complex could be much better and a lot more comfortable perhaps making it more attractive to get us back there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 9MusesBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which had a rather strange layout. Our apartment was kept beautifully clean and bed linen and towels changed on a regular basis. We had a ground floor apartment with a beautiful outlook over the garden. Surrounding the complex are open fields.
Roula is absolutely fantastic and very welcoming, she works hard all day long and the meals that she conjures up in her little kitchen are delicious, try the chicken pitta for an inexpensive but filling lunch. The pool area is great with plenty of beds and umbrellas available. The only downside as far as I was concerned was the wasps that plague you during the day, but that's country living for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazCissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Agios Georgios
251 reviews
19.6 mi away
Margarita Apartments
25.8 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
227 reviews
10.1 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barbayiannis Rooms
Barbayiannis Rooms
#1 of 1 in Agios Georgios Pagon
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Complex

Property: Lord Complex
Address: St George Resort | St George, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 741 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lord Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Lord Complex Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing