We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the best taverna on Corfu!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Agni

Taverna Agni
Ranked #76 of 1,184 Restaurants in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
554 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 885 helpful votes
“Still the best taverna on Corfu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Best food we have had on Corfu, and wonderful friendly service. The staff remember you however long it is between visits. Wonderful atmosphere and the taxi boat service excellent. The seafood is among the best you will have anywhere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tjh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    114
    47
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very overpriced and overrated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Food is good but they have overreached themselves with their idea of a fair price. If it was 20-30% cheaper it would have an excellent rating.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Disgusted-Bagshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The best seafood i've ever tried”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Folks, this taverna is the best seafood place in the whole Corfu island. The food is not just tasty, it's brilliant! I still remember these shrimps and all the other seafood stuff. The location is not easy to reach, especially if you want to go by car. This taverna is located in the very small marina, down the mountains, so it extremely hard to drive there.
But once again, this is the best seafood restaurant in Corfu, so who cares about the roads? ;)
P.S. i've forgot to mention that there is very clean and sunny beach, so you'll be able to take a rest after perfect meal :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank OlgaSergey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in Corfu in September and hired a boat one day. Came across the jetty for this restaurant in the bay. Parked up and went the Agni for lunch. What an experience. The food was fresh and beautifully served. We were sitting within touching distance of the sea! The service was excellent and the atmosphere was very convivial. We enjoyed it so much we decided to sample it again in the evening. We arranged to be picked up by the water taxi and taken to the restaurant. This in itself was quite an experience! Again the food was excellent and the house wine good value. The boat took us home! Great night out which I hope to repeat next year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinesimonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Wow! What a setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Set on the beach with crystal clear water lapping at your feet, this is an amazing location. We visited twice in October & whilst service was a tad slow the 2nd time, it was more than worth the wait. Superb food in an amazing location and at very reasonable prices - one of our all time worldwide favourites.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Agni also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Agni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing