We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vicky Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vicky Apartments
Ranked #70 of 740 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great location but!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

As a regular returner to the resort like many others this was our second year at Vicky apartments and 10 years in San Stefanos. The location is perfect for beach, dining and bars as well documented previously. The new apartment block is much more desirable than the old one. This and much of the other accomadation around the resort are circa 1970's and this one I believe is well overdue an upgrade and refurbing. As the recession bites us all the non investment into replacement linen and towels was very visible at the appartments (we had torn and deeply old stained towels) along with the owner not providing paper hand towels in the public toilet in the reception/bar .This was the reply when asked about the absence of them after using the facilities. Plus as self catering guests one toilet roll per stay was deemed adequate by the owners? Yes this is a 2 star value accomadation and as profit margins are very acute and keeping costs down is priority but living on regulars reliability and acceptance of less and fading environments and reductions in quality might be a dangerous stratergy for surving these difficult times. To this end we will be back but not at Vicky apartments but as independant travellers as there is a large amount of upgraded and well cared for accomadation to book direct within the resort and they need our bookings to remain in business and help the resort to survive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank StPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

The hotel is in one of the best locations on the island. A few yards from a beautiful expansive sandy beach with tremendous views from the apartment. The pool facilities are excellent and the staff are very friendly. The poolside snack bar has a limited menu, but they provide everything you could want for a daytime snack. Aghios Stefanos has several excellent restaraunts with extensive menus, both local and international. I would advise hiring a car for a few days during your stay as Corfu has numerous attractive beaches and sites of interest. When it comes down to it, after exploring most parts of the island, I'm glad we chose Vickys Apartments in Aghios Stefanos.

Room Tip: The rooms are basic and clean, as we expected as we had done some prior research. The shower was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndrewBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Just home & can,t wait to go back. Gorgeous place, great staff & brilliant weather. What more can you ask for. Can,t praise the Vicky Aparts enough & we would recommend it to everyone. All the staff work really hard & can,t do enough for you. The Greek people are lovely & really friendly. Prices reasonable in restaurants & we never had a bad meal. Try The Sunset & Yiana,s restaurant. See you all next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

just come back from vicky , had a lovely holiday . hotel is great every thing that is said is right . Being a 2 star its brilliaint , so all in all make your own mind up just go and if you want 3/4/5 star hotel go and stay down the road , you will pay much much more .

Room Tip: take extra hangers if you have loads of clothes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulajustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

The location of these apartments was excellent, practically on the beach and only 5 minutes from restuarants and bars. Pool and bar area is also great with excellent views out to sea, lovely at sunset as it is on the west coast. We stayed in the old block, the room was very basic, but what should be expected for 2 star accomodation (rooms could really do with new bathrooms and doors as not very secure). Bins were emptied everyday except Sunday (which is a must in Greek islands as cant flush toilet paper) and towels were changed three times in 2 weeks and beds changed once. Our only complaint with Vicky apartments was that they didnt accomodate for late night flights that Thomas Cook offered. We arrived at the apartments at 4am and there was no welcome just our names celotaped to our room door with the key in the door. Our shower was not working properly but as we arrived early hours saturday morning we did not discover this until saturday night, and as reception closes at 4pm and is not open on sunday we couldnt report the problem until monday. The shower was fixed on tuesday and once this was sorted we were happy, but until this point we were quite disappointed with the accomodation, especially because we thought it was cheeky that you are only supplied with 1 toilet roll and then have to buy your own after that, only costs about 1 euro but still felt it was a bit unnecessary and inappropriate. Our return flight was at 6am on a saturday morning and we had to vacate our room by 12 noon on the friday. Vicky apartments does not have a 24 hour reception or bar so when the bar closed at midnight (this was late compared to normal, bar normally shuts around 10pm) we had to wait outside for the bus with no toilet. This is not something we have ever experienced before from any other accomodation that we have stayed in of the same star rating on a Greek island and found this very disappointing. We were also suprised with how quiet the bar area was in the evenings, we dont like noisy bars, but it seemed that many of the other guests didnt use the bar area so the bar man closed up between 9.30-10.30. The resort is lovely with lots of restaurants serving Greek food at very reasonable prices with Greek dancing, also are karaoke bars etc if you like that kind of thing. The beach is one of the best we have been on with lovely shallow water which would be good for kids. Overall, we would consider going back to Vicky apartments because the location was so perfect and the rooms were adequate, would like to see better accomodation of late night flights and welcoming of guests, but in the grand scheme of things would probably not put me off going back (would choose better flight times!)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just back from Vicky Apartments in San Stefanos (west) and couldn't wait to write review. Couldn't have been better, nice and quiet, perfect location, waves crashing onto the beach, spectacular sunsets, friendly & conscientious staff from manager Aris and receptionist Suzi to Nicos and his lovely wife who kept the place spotless - thank you all for making this a wonderful holiday. We were in the older block and had nothing to complain about, location, amenities and cleanliness was same as newer apartments and ours had a separate kitchen so no noisy fridge! The village itself had a bit of everything and not too much of anything! and there was peace and quiet if that's what you were looking for.
All in all - perfect! Back next year? you betcha

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank disidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Just returned from 2 glorious weeks in San Stefanos at the Vicky apartments. Accommodation is basic greek studios, but all are clean bright and airy. Its great that they now have air con, which has been a must the last 2 weeks! Also good for keeping the mozzies at bay overnight!
Apartments are right on the beach but there is a steep sandy hill to ascend to it. There is also a very nice pool and pool bar. The weekly greek night is good fun and the bbq chicken kebab superb!
Suzy is reception is great and very helpful.
All in all another great holiday at the Vicky and we cant wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.1 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alonakia Hotel
Alonakia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jenny's Studios
Jenny's Studios
#3 of 5 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rolandos Apartments
Rolandos Apartments
#6 of 33 in Agios Gordios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Apartments
Marina Apartments
#20 of 33 in Agios Gordios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
EverGreen Apartments
EverGreen Apartments
#16 of 33 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vicky Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vicky Apartments

Property: Vicky Apartments
Address: San Stefanos, 49084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 740 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vicky Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Vicky Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vicky Apartments Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing