We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but less friendly than Taverna Agni”

Toula's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #191 of 1,230 Restaurants in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good, but less friendly than Taverna Agni”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Good food, freshly cooked. Probably the highest quality food in the bay but the service just isn't as friendly as Taverna Agni and it's more expensive -€180 for 5 with just two starters and a round of soft drinks. They work the jetty hard - with a lad to tie your boat, but if you've no reservation - forget it. Central in the bay - prime spot. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    65
    28
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best seashore restaurant”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Toulas has easily the best food in seashore or harbour location on the NE coast. This is real restaurant cooking rather than throw together taverna food and is condistenty excellent. The atmosphere is slightly restrained but my top choice out of town.

Started with grilled octopus, sigarelli and taramasalata. Really nice bread rolls. Mains were fantastically fresh and beatifully cooked sea bream, toulas spicy prawns with rice and grilled chicken. Topped with Santorini wine.

A must visit if you arevon the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Endometrium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Couldn't stay away”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We agree with everything written about Toulas ,they are excellent,food ,atmosphere,service is
absolutely lovely ,in six evenings we spent three in Toulas and enjoyed every minute,they will even
book Dinos water taxi which in itself was a fantastic experience with the lovely Dino who took us back to San Stefano.go you won't regret it !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honoreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We have been in this restaurant with our family for many times already, always taking some of our friends with us. And always the same scenario - great location, very good food and friendly athmosfere. So, to write a review after hearing the compliments of our friends today is simply the ultimate must. I owe to Toula and her family after visiting this place repeatedly in already six years in a roll.

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissaki, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in the world !”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

"Toula's". Should be No 1 (certainly in Corfu )
The food is world-class and very professionally served by charming staff. The setting is right on the water's edge and easily accessible by boat or car. We had delicious fresh (live) lobsters which were cooked for us and tasted sensational . We chose to have them grilled but they also have a very good lobster spaghetti on the menu. The next night I had perfectly cooked slice of fish served with new potatoes and spinach from Toula's garden. We can't wait for our next visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank janeandleighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toula's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Toula's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing