We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Toula's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #172 of 1,255 Restaurants in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Lovely food at this restaurant. Went here for long leisurely lunch. Toula's is a little expensive for lunch, however Agni itself is a little more expensive than other bays in the area. Toula's is wonderful for fish, has a wonderful setting and great food. Have never gone here in the evening as unsure if restaurant provide a boat service. If they do it isn't hugely advertised.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    67
    28
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic for the last 21 years”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I have visited this part of Corfu for the last 21 years and Agni Bay and Toulas has always been our top rated eating experience even though 1/2 run it very close.
For us, Agni Bay is one of the most idilic places we have visited in the world. Particularly in the evenings with those lovely colours on the sea and the Albanian hills as the sun sets elswhere, making it an absolute delight.
The food served byToula and her staff has maintained the same excellent standard over all of these years, similar dishes to many but just that little bit different to the norm thanks to Toulas rather special cooking skills. We were there last night and had excellent Grilled Squid, Mussels, a starter, a few beers and coffee for just Euro 41 - that's circa £35 - which we believe represents very good value indeed. Their waitress and waiter maintained the family tradition giving friendly and excellent service with warmth from the heart, providing yet another evening to remember.
We read below that some people have experienced differently - all we can say is that everyone has their off days and if you hit one then let Toula or Thanassis know (they will be pleased to have the feedback) and give them another chance else you may miss similar pleasures to us. All of their food is freshly prepared for you so it may be that you sometimes have to wait a while - if so have another beer and enjoy the amazing view - it will be worth waiting for.
Fresh fish a shellfish is not cheap anywhere in the Mediterranian and our experience is that Toulas Euro / Kg for such is very much the same as elsewhere so we find it difficult to understand the 'expensive tag' the Taverna seems to have below. Their menu provides all food types but is heavily driven by sea food (which we like) and therefore it is easy to get carriend away but you just have to choose to your budget like everything else.
Well done to Toula and your team, keep up the good work and we will report in another 21 years time !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank henleyvittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent for both food and views”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

One of three tavernas in Agni Bay, this one is slightly more up market as confirmed in the service, food and menu. Situation is stunning for all three and you wouldn't be disappointed In any of them, this one is definitely vieing for top spot. Really no areas for improvement, all you would expect from a high quality Corfu Taverna and maybe a bit more. From sea food to Kleftico, it was served with style and panache. If in the area, give it a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tikkitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great snacks & drinks!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We docked here after hiring a boat for the day. We were a little peckish and thirsty so stopped off for a small bite to eat and a few drinks.
The setting is beautiful, on the bay with a few other tavernas next door. Some of the younger members of the family went for a swim in the bay whilst the older members had a rest and a few beers! We had hummus and fries as a snack which was just what we needed. Would recommend if anyone fancies a quick bite like we did.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank swiss_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An institution!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We first went to Touls's years ago when one could only get there by boat! Whilst the restaurant has been updated over the years, the food remains the same - delicious. The meal is always a delight here and the charm of the place and the family who run it make for an all-round true Corfiot experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toula's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Toula's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing