We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Myrtos Beach
from $40.50
More Info
from $52.10
More Info
from $70.40
More Info
Reviews (3,598)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveler rating
996
399
181
43
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
399
181
43
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white pebbles strong currents windy road blue sea small pebbles the cliff a nightmare stunning views the main road water shoes big waves snack bar captain corelli's mandolin high season sun loungers an umbrella bring your own
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Cephalonia just a few weeks ago, travelling in Greek sunshine and warmth. We pretty well covered the whole of Cephalonia during our all too short stay, the first time my wife and I had been there in some 27 years. The last time was the year before the demise of the drachma and the rise of the dreaded Euro. Needless to say, a stop at Myrtos is a must while on this beautiful island. If I could only convince my wife, I would sell up and move myself lock, stock and barrel to this heaven on earth. We travelled all over the island and I will write about different places we visited, but this is one incredibly gorgeous beach which deserves its own mention

1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A must see when you are in kefalonia. A really beautiful beach. You will need beach shoes here,the water is crystal clear.

Thank Johnlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best beaches in Greece - period!
Every day 100s or maybe 1000s of tourists enjoy the cristal blue waters (watch out for strong flow of water - dangerous for small children). It seems that the municipality has other things to do than hiring a lifequard and so the beach lost it´s "blue flag". Aditionally there was no place where you could buy a bottle of water - that´s a shame. You should bring beach foot wear because of the stones and get there early on high season (until 10:00) or else you will have to park high up the cliff.

Thank 948konstantinosv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a view. We visited whilst on a day trip to Kefalonia and we are so glad we did. The beach is beautiful. If you have the opportunity then visit. You won’t be disappointed.

Thank NicDew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're on Kefalonia, you simply must visit Myrtos Beach. As soon as you come around the corner to see it for the first time it will simply take your breath away.

One piece of advice though, bring beach shoes as, from a distance it may look like white sand, it is actually small pebbles, so a bit sore on bare feet.

Snorkelling here is great as the visibility is unbelievable and there are plenty of fish to see.

Thank killiealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited Myrtos Beach whilst travelling around the island.
This beach is featured in the film 'Captain Corelli's Mandolin'.
There is a very narrow windy lane down to the beach (not for the faint hearted) but worth it in the end.
The water was crystal clear and the long white sandy beach was amazing.

Thank Ceini0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Drove here one of the most breathtaking views in Kefalonia. If you hire a car you must go and visit this beach if only for the photo's.

Thank SSB464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Stunning beautiful location with quite a long twisting road down to beach.Best viewed from the high cliffs above- which are about 300 -400 foot high at this point. This just emphasises the perfect golden crescent of sand and shingle set in an azure and light blue sea.
There are some organised franchise sunbeds and umbrellas, but this is restricted to one small area only.
Myrtos beach is the film location for the beach scenes including "exploding a naval mine" from "Captain Corolli's mandolin".
Lovely places to visit - even if it is by the rather complicated bus schedules.

Thank cherriesfan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

best Beach in Kefalonia! The view from the top is just breathtaking! And the beach itself is beautiful. Amazing shades of blue! Perfect place for a sunset!

Thank kgizem87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This must be one of the most photographed beaches anywhere in Greece. It combination of white pebbles against an azure blue sea is truly a must-see, but take care if you bathe there, as the beach falls sharply as you enter the sea, and there are sharp undercurrents ready to rip you off your feet. You can see from the photo next to this review how long and tortuous the road twists and turns down off the main road. This photo was taken from a viewpoint further along the road to Assos and Fiscardo, which has ample safe parking.

Thank jollyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews