We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely clean family run villas - a little out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studios Paradise - Svoronata Cephalonia
Ranked #47 of 140 Hotels in Cephalonia
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“lovely clean family run villas - a little out of the way”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

these villas were excellent value for money and the family were always available to help with any requests. They were keep immaculately clean and it was very peaceful.
the location is a little remote and up quite a steep hill, so not the best for those who struggle with long climbs. It is also quite a way down to the beach and any other life or to the rather expensive small shop, which is really your only means of food if you have no transport. therefore, I'd recommend hiring a car which is so easy (I even forgot my driving licence and they contacted UK to verify my details before showing up with a very nice cheap little car!! - fantastic service)
Lovely island - this is the best side to the island as close to the main town and airport. All very greek - ie. basic and laid back but just relax and enjoy - we did!!

Room Tip: All good - very spacious - especially in the newer block. Air con is really needed from June - unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saginaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Just got back from a week's holiday at Paradise Studios in Svoranata, Kefalonia and wanted to share my experience - we found the accommodation to be lovely, fairly basic but very clean and with pretty much everything that you need, including air conditioning which in August was a must! You have to pay for this separately on arrival but this is pretty standard for Greece I believe. The one thing I would say is perhaps take portable speakers for your iPod or at least a radio as there is nothing like that in the apartments and no TV.

The complex is small, family run and they are lovely and cannot do enough for you to make your stay a good one. There is a nice pool although it is fairly small, it probably would have been fine for us had it not have been the UK school holidays but as it was it was fairly busy. So we tended to go to the beach and we also used the pool at the Astra Village hotel over the road, this was also a lovely place, they have a fabulous pool which they are happy for you to use whenever you like, a lovely outside bar area with a fantastic cocktail menu, we didn't use the restaurant as such but we went to their BBQ night which they hold every Thursday and it was 15 euros for all you can eat and the food was great. So that is worth bearing in mind if you don't want to travel too far of an evening!

Also in Svoronata the best restaurant we found was Fois, it is off the main road leading out of the town, the entrance is opposite the Premier League bar (which if you are girls travelling alone would avoid - we didn't feel at all comfortable in there), we went there twice and the food was great both times. We went to Lassi for a couple of evenings and really liked the So Simple cocktail bar.

Beach-wise - if you can definitely make the trip to Myrtos beach, it is absolutely stunning, mainly pebbly but it is so beautiful and well worth a visit. If you can get there early it is best as parking is an issue (you have to go by car).

Hope this review helps!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jaynea1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2007

We stayed at the Paradise in September 2005 & had a fantastic time.It's a wonderful place-very clean.friendly & quiet,We wanted to return there this May but were unable to find any company booking it.I've now had an e mail from the owners to say they are booking direct.Use the address on this site to make contact-or drop me a line at Simon1489@aol.com & I'll let you have the e mail address.

  • Liked — Tranquility
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sunnymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2006

Family run self catering apartments near to the airport. Paradise Studios seems to be relatively new and the rooms were in very good condition. Very clean with all the usual facilities. There is a small swimming pool and a pool bar although the food is not good. A Mythos beer is 2 euros. The close vicinity of the airport wil not disturb you. It is more suited for couples and is off the beaten track but there is a nearby beach. Svoronata is a 20 minute walk and is a picturesque village with many delightful gardens. Kefalonia is beautiful. Hiring a car is essential. We got a very good deal with Sagittaruis Car Hire in Svoronata. 140 euros for a week. They are prepared to barter and the cars have air conditioning. The staff are very accomodating and speak English. Fiskardo is very scenic, is a 3 hour drive away but highly recommended. Lassi is your burger and chips and cocktail destination whilst Argastoli has everything. There is an excellent Indian restaurant near to the main square. Have been to Kefalonia twice and would always go back.

Helpful?
8 Thank stuofhallbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cephalonia hotels
0.0 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Baha Ammes Apartments
Baha Ammes Apartments
#3 of 7 in Svoronata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ionis Hotel
Ionis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Peratata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Panas Hotel
Panas Hotel
#57 of 140 in Cephalonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Paradise - Svoronata Cephalonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Paradise - Svoronata Cephalonia

Property: Studios Paradise - Svoronata Cephalonia
Address: Ammes | Svoronata, 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 140 Hotels in Cephalonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studios Paradise - Svoronata Cephalonia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Studios Paradise - Svoronata Cephalonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Paradise - Svoronata Cephalonia Greece/Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing