We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our 2 week holiday at the Liberatos Village”
Review of Liberatos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberatos Village
Ranked #94 of 140 Hotels in Cephalonia
Newbury
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our 2 week holiday at the Liberatos Village”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Spent 2 weeks at the Liberatos Village from August 3rd with 2 adults and 1 child (11). We booked a 1 bed apartment and the complex met our expectations of a decent 3 star Simply Greece :-)
Apartments were clean on arrival and cleaned 10 out out the 14 days, towels changed twice a week and toilet rolls left (which is unusual for Greece). We paid extra for the air con which worked a little too much ;-) had to adjust slightly to ensure we weren't too cold at night. The balcony had fantastic views of the country side and Sea with fabulous sunsets. Pool very clean and plenty of sunbeds all day (only on 2 days did i see all in use). The snack bar had a good choice of snacks and at a fair price and the quality 5 out of 5.

George, George and Helia are great hosts and the lady who did all the cooking and baking lovely. Fresh croissants , pain de chocolates and Muffins daily baked.

The hill !! was fine going down and not too bad in the evening when a little cooler (10 mins down, 15-20 up). It was hard work in the sun if carrying shopping but a taxi is only 5 euros and its not like your going up and down all day long. We walked up for first 10 evenings and then decided a taxi for the last 4 :-) Also meant we got back to the bar quicker ;-)

Beaches are fab, loads of tavernas to choice from and we tried 8 in Lassi and 2 in Argostoli and never had a bad meal or service. We did have some favourites we went back to , Trata and Butlers!

We did a coach tour of the island which was good , must see the underground lake!

Overall a fab holiday

Room Tip: L block (those near have fab view of Sea)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noggin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    56
    38
    22
    16
See reviews for
53
92
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Spent 1 week at the Liberatos at the beginning of August with 2 children aged 12 & 13. Accommodation was basic Greek style but our room was clean, spacious and with a lovely balcony to enjoy the amazing views. The pool was a great place to relax, there were always plenty of sunbeds and the food at the bar was amazing and very reasonable.
To enjoy the views there was a hill to walk up to reach the Liberatos but we got used to it after a couple of times, walking down was a breeze!
A week just wasn't long enough....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rae342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensby
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The good bits: lovely pool area, great views, friendly staff, big balcony, large room, nice gardens

The bad bits: room cleaned and sheets changed twice in 10 days, uncomfortable beds, no bracket for the shower head so had to hold it while showering, shower curtain outside the shower basin so the bathroom became a wetroom, lack of sunbeds and umbrellas meant people were reserving them very early

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Returned home on 27th July after a 2 week stay at Liberatos Village. The rooms are very spacious, clean and air conditioned. The pool and pool bar are well appointed. The bar has a good selection of reasonably priced drinks and serves great bar snacks. The staff are very helpful and friendly with the hotel manager, George and the bar manager Elia, speaking very good English. The hotel grounds and gardens are very well tended. The hotel is on a hill above Lassi in a peaceful location with great views. It's less than a 10 minute walk from the main road. We look forward to staying at Liberatos Village again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

For the money , one of the best hotels on the island, floating around in the beautiful swimming pool, while the soothing sounds emerge from the bar, it's heaven on earth, nice clean rooms with air con / TV / and kitchenette , George the manager goes the extra mile , to look after all the guest, it's a hotel with a personal touch, Its like home away from home,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 61Tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Three of us stayed in C4, our stay was just lovely, a stunning setting. Room was cleaned every day, bedding was changed 5 times over our 2 week stay, towels seem to get changed more often, they even made pretty fans out of mine and my daughters nighties! The kitchen was perfectly adequate we managed to cook a few meals with ease. Every member of staff were extremely polite and very helpful, food was very tasty, cocktails - to good, pool party - a laugh!. The steep walk up the hill kept you fit after a day on the many beaches we found or after eating fine food in many of the restaurants. We will definitely return. We hired a car from CBR who were very helpful, but they are all much the same regarding cost. Try eating at De Veronica - lovely, but check your bill as they tried to overcharge us quite a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Badger3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week long holiday staying at the Liberatos Village complex in Lassi. The room we had, F6, had an amazing view and we took some stunning sunset photos. The room itself was basic, as expected, but plenty of space for the two of us. Don't plan to cook anything in the room as the facilities (two cooking rings/small oven/utensils/crockery) were limited. Easy enough though to make a cup of tea in the morning and take in the view on the balcony. The bathroom was more of a wet room but we still managed to have two showers a day each. We found the room to be clean and tidy, the beds were a little hard but we both prefer that. The cleaners came in every day to change the bins and the sheets and towels were changed once during the week which was perfectly adequate for us. A/C and safe included in the room.

The complex itself is nice with a lovely sized pool with bar which served drinks and excellent food all day. Although, it is up a hill, we always found this was easier to walk back up in the evenings having had a few cocktails in the town! Of note, George, the boss, was an excellent host and extremely helpful along with his team of friendly staff.

Lassi itself is a lovely resort with loads of restaurants to choose from with more than reasonably priced food and drinks. Just a short walk away was Costa Costa beach which we spent a day on. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, cheap sunbeds and umbrellas and staff from the local bar would come down to the beach to bring your drinks. Bliss!

We hired a car for four days which we highly recommend to get out and about on the island. Express rent-a-car on the main road would be our recommendation - reasonably priced and the guy running the shop was really helpful and friendly.

We covered 500km in four days and saw the whole island. Assos and Fiskardo were our favourite towns and Emblissi beach was gorgeous. If you do stop in Fiskardo, make sure you make your way to Panormos bar/restaurant. The setting is truly magical and a stunning location.
All in all we had a great week and would return if there weren't hundreds of other Greek islands for us to explore!!

Room Tip: Room F6 was in the front block with a great view of the sea and amazing sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derica7479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cephalonia hotels
1.0 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
112 reviews
4.8 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#6 of 11 in Lixouri
74 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ionis Hotel
Ionis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Peratata
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#2 of 11 in Lixouri
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberatos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberatos Village

Property: Liberatos Village
Address: Lassis, 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 140 Hotels in Cephalonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberatos Village 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberatos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberatos Village Cephalonia
Liberatos Village Hotel Cephalonia
Liberatos Village Greece/Ionian Islands - Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing