We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alice, Robin and Terry.”
Review of Liberatos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liberatos Village
Ranked #97 of 141 Hotels in Cephalonia
Reviewed September 14, 2013

What could possibly top a stay for two weeks at the Liberatos village except for maybe three weeks there! We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon fairly weary after our travels and were met by the manager George who helped us to our room which we were immediately impressed with, those who have stayed In Greek apartments will already know they can be fairly "snug" for two adults and a large 13 year old, but here we found a spacious well equipped room, George then apologised profusely about the view before opening the shutters on what could only be described as a breath taking view out as far as the Lixouri peninsular, laughed at our reaction and told us reassuringly any problem don't hesitate to ask me.
From that evening on we were treated to a perfect sunset from our balcony, though in the short time I have had the pleasure of knowing George I do believe this would be one of the few things he could possibly not be able to take care of.
The hill up and down is an unavoidable price to pay for the views though having eaten too much for two weeks it did help us retain a degree of the fitness we turned up with, so we only saw this a nice end to each evening, take a torch with you and keep an eye out for the bats that flit about as well as owls which we saw on more than one occasion, if you find the hill too daunting a cab up is pretty cheap, we only used them from Argostoli and were charged 6-7 euros, as another plus a walk into Argostoli from by continuing up the hill and over the ridge makes an interesting walk and earns you an extra moussaka token too!
The pool area is immaculate and well enjoyed at the end of another day exploring the island, we hired a car from CBR, we had one lazy day around the pool and each day we used the pool it was clean and tidy.
Lots of nice evenings around the bar with George the barman a fairly low key but very pleasant place to be well priced and comfortable with a big TV for those who like football we even managed to have the cycling on one evening as a plus.
We would like to thank George for making our stay very memorable from greeting us on our arrival to arranging our cab to the airport, would now only try to book here on our next visit as I would be disappointed with anywhere else and would miss the company of the staff who I would now regard as among my friends and was the perfect host.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 222 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We just got back from two week in Kefalonia Lassi and stayed at Liberatos Village and met the most amazing people. George the Manager is top class, professional,friendly, so helpful and made us feel at home. Thank you so much George you are a true gentleman! George the Barman was equally awesome and made us laugh so much! what a lovely fella! Thanks also to Christina and Angeliki and Hercules!! You guys rock!!The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool was impeccable. The view from the hotel was breathtaking and we are already thinking of going back in May. The way to the main road is steep but if do not wish to walk there are plenty of taxi to take you up and down. Liberatos is truly beautiful and not matter which rooms you have the view is magical. Thanks guys so much you made our holiday great!! Highly recommend it!! See you soon guys and Grazie Mille di tutto !!! Ciao

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the Liberatos in July for a weeks holiday, George the manager welcomed us on our arrival and was very friendly and helpful. The apartments were basic but very clean and spacious and the grounds and gardens were beautiful. Excellent pool with fabulous views. So peaceful and relaxing. Its all uphill from the town to the Liberatos which takes about 10-15 minutes to walk so if you have mobility problems, unless you had transport you would struggle! We walked but got a taxi back at night as it was a bit too dark. Loved it and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 8 nights with my boyfriend. I have had the best night sleep of my life: quiet, cool wind, very safe (so we could leave the windows open eventhough we were in the ground floor). Cleaning ladies could be better in their job.
Hosting guy (Mr Nikos) was great: very friendly, helpful, with solutions to everything.
Definitely recommended to families and also a strong recommendation to have a car or motorcycle to commute.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pliogri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have just returned from our two week holiday at the Liberatos and have had a great time. Have two young girls and the apartment suited us with a nice pool area. The two Georges who work at the pool side are charming,helpful and approachable. Rooms are visited each day by the cleaning staff and are maintained well. A few activities went on around the pool - film night was enjoyed by my daughters and the pool night went down well. There is a shop located near the bar which could have stock more basic things and I think would have gone down well with the rest of the British families.
Great resort for young families, could eat out a different place each night and the beaches are sandy and water shallow.
Sadly Thomson do not really explain exactly how much of a hike it is to the Liberatos - which could be a real problem for some. It was fine walking up the hill early morning or late at night but in the day time especially if coming back from the beach or supermarket was not fun.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at Liberatos 4-18 july. Everything was lovely. The room was light, airy, very clean and had a lovely view. Pool and bar area was welcoming with very kind and friendly staff. Yes there is a hill...but don't let that put you off! This was our 5th visit to Kefalonia but we always find something new to do or see...and it is always lovely to meet up with old friends. This year after a 2year gap we felt that the whole island was trying very hard to do its best in the poor economic situation...every one was friendly and helpful and every where was clean and tidy. We had a car for our stay and can recommend Pefanis...book online from home as early as you can for a good rate! Travelled over the island and did a bit of island hopping..easily done from Passada to Zante. We love you Kefalonia and all your people. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Caren1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My fiance and I really enjoyed our one week stay at Liberatos Village. We had never been abroad together and wanted somewhere relaxing, quiet yet still close to local restaurants. Liberatos Village was perfect. The accomodation was clean and we received regular changes of linen and towels and the pool area was also very clean. Despite being in a ground floor room we still had views of the beutiful sea so we were very happy and had a spacious terrace where we could enjoy our lunch. The staff were very friendly and it was lovely to chat to both George the manger and George the barman in the evenings whilst sipping cocktails or Mythos. We will definately be making a return trip next year and will hopefully be staying for two weeks instead of one as we did the Discover Kafalonia trip but there is so much more to explore in and around the area :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cephalonia hotels
4.8 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
4.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
8.7 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberatos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberatos Village

Address: Lassis, 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 141 Hotels in Cephalonia
Price Range: $40 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberatos Village 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Liberatos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberatos Village Cephalonia
Liberatos Village Hotel Cephalonia
Liberatos Village Greece/Ionian Islands - Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing