We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Liberatos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Liberatos Village
Ranked #89 of 141 Hotels in Cephalonia
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a fantastic time at the Liberatos Village. It is a very clean and modern complex with a large pool area with lots of sunbeds. It is very quiet during the day and very relaxing. George is a very caring and welcoming manager and is always around the pool area for guests to chat to. Location is on a hill, approx 15 minutes to walk up and is hot and tiring however we did not mind the exercise and the view from the top is wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    56
    38
    21
    16
See reviews for
52
92
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Visit Liberatos for a great family holiday.Decent clean reasonably equipped rooms. beautiful well maintained grounds.Super pool with plenty of sunbeds and shades.Well stocked bar with football mad helpful barman who speaks good English.Legendary gardener Mikey is Still learning but is fluent on the saxophone.Christina produces fresh bread daily and sells basic requirements.The bonus is George a wonderful caring and really helpful Manager.Can't speak too highly ofhim-he should get the manager of the year award.He really goes out of his way to ensure you have a good time.
IHotel has lovely views and is well situated-hill is steep but I managed it 12x up and17 x down at 65 and 18 stone! lLassi is a good resort with excellent food Nefeli ,Retsepol,Strata stood out.We didn't go back toZorbas!
Overall we had a great holiday. This hotel is definitely on the up under George's' new and inspired management. I look forward to returning to renew friendship s made.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vandjwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was one of a group of 8 that stayed at Liberatos Village - the ages ranged from a 1 year old (who celebrated his birthday whilst on holiday) to the eldest who was 65 years old. We were welcomed by the manager George (Georgiou) from the minute we arrived to our deperture day.George was helpful and friendly without being "in your face" and nothing was too much trouble for him, he went out of his way to ensure we had anything we needed.
The accomodation is typically Greek and basic but it was kept clean, the towels and bedding were changed on every 3rd day. It had everything you need for self catering holiday.
The location from Lassi's main street is a short distance ( 5-10 minutes) and up a steep, winding hill but the views are spectacular and worth the walk. If individuals have walking difficulties do not let the hill put you staying at this accomation as George or one of the staff will be happy to call a taxi for you. At the time of this review an average a taxi into Lassi cost 5 euro's or 6 into Argostoli the capital.
The apartments and studios are set around the hillside and have been built in small blocks, They are scattered throughout extensive grounds that are well maintained. Although our studio's were on the ground floor we still had views overlooking the sea with Lixouri in the distance. There is a brilliant, large swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds and a small shop that stocks any basic supplies that might be needed.
Lassi is the largest resort on the island that has some lovely places to eat and wonderful beaches. We tried many of the restaurants but our 2 favourites were Nefelli's and Retseto. Close to this for me was Butler's House this was mainly because when using the toilet facilities. They were unique it was like visiting an exhibition - well worth a look, i could have spent ages looking around. This is a positive review and not a negative.
Our whole holiday was brilliant the sun shone every day and wish I was still there. I feel that I can speak for all our group that it was a fully enjoyable holiday and cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Set in a brilliant location with spectacular views, studios and apartments are clean and spacious. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coronationstreet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at liberatos village and we had an excellent holiday. I travelled as part of a party of 8 people including my 2 small children aged 3 and 1. The kids (and us too) loved the large clean pool and spent part of everyday there. We had a studio which was big enough for 3 beds and a travel cot without feeling squashed. The room itself was as advertised- self catering and whilst it was typically Greek (fairly basic) it had everything we needed. It was clean and I was really pleased that the maids changed the beds and towels every 3 days.
The pool area was clean and the gardens are well maintained by the lovely gardener.
The location of these apartments is up a fairly steep hill but its so worth it for the views. We used pushchairs for the kids and it was fine.
The last and most important thing that I'm going to say is about George (manager). He was undoubtably the best manager I have ever had in any hotel/apartment in the world. He is there all day every day with a happy smile on his face. He was very very helpful and went out of his way to help us on several occasions. Thank you George!

Overall an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenWells84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned home from an 11 night stay at Liberatos Village. It was an amazing holiday and the Liberatos Village had a large part to play in that. The location and views were beautiful. The village is set up a small hill and once there you have an amazing ocean view. From the balcony in our apartment we were able to sit and eat dinner whilst watching the sun set into the ocean. You could also enjoy the stunning view from the pool which was large and clean. The pool facilities were fantastic and the cocktails were superb. George (the hotel manager) was knowledgeable and helpful ensuring that we saw all the best sites on the island. But above all George was incredible friendly and we spent many enjoyable nights at the bar with him. We will definitely visit Liberatos Village again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina h H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I just came back from a five day stay at Liberatos Villages and I had a good experience, the room size is fantastic has all facilities to self cater. Room was kept clean and as soon as you open your front door you get strike by a fantastic unforgettable view due to the location of the village in the hill which is five mins away from the main road. The pool area is just perfect and clean with the lovely surrounding gardens it has its own showers and toilets so you don't have to go to your room to use these facilities as well as having a bar area by the pool so we could enjoy from refreshing drinks in those lovely sunny days. Staff was friendly and the hotel manager was extremely helpful and kind by offering his advise in what places to visit/preparing us drinks/accommodating any questions we may have. The location of the village is perfect 10mins away from the airport, 5mins away from the lovely sandy beach and local shops. If for some reason you can't find the place just stop and ask any buisiness and they will happily point you in the right direction. I would recommend hiring a car so you can make the most of your holiday. I will get back to the Liberatos villages for their courtesy and convenient prices. Lenin

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank eltigretonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks stay at the Liberatos Village and had a fantastic time! Rooms/pool area and the hotel in general were very clean and adequately provisioned for our self catering needs. Yes the hill is a little challenging but the views are rewarding and make the effort worthwhile -lovely expansive sea views and sunsets. The manager Georgiou- was always extremely helpful and courteous and responded promptly to any queries we had. Lassi itself has some good tavernas namely Zorbas and the beach closeby is lovely and easy to swim in. There are a few ways to get into Argostoli town which has numerous shops etc. We did an island trip by coach for 19 euro which was good value and took in the delights of Fiskardo, Assos and Myrtos beach. yes it was a bit pre- season but we found everything we wanted in a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steph x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgios k, Manager at Liberatos Village, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
thank you for your review about the hotel.i am really happy that you enjoyed your holidays.hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cephalonia hotels
1.5 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baha Ammes Apartments
Baha Ammes Apartments
#3 of 7 in Svoronata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.2 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberatos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberatos Village

Property: Liberatos Village
Address: Lassis, 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 141 Hotels in Cephalonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberatos Village 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberatos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberatos Village Cephalonia
Liberatos Village Hotel Cephalonia
Liberatos Village Greece/Ionian Islands - Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing