We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Eryphilli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cephalonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eryphilli
Ranked #50 of 141 Hotels in Cephalonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here last August. Fantastic place. Nikos and his family couldn't do enough for us. Very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was absolutely spotless as was the pool area. We hired a car for part of the holiday which meant we could tour the island. Beautiful scenery but scary roads!! Restaurant to recommend was Jerry's which was very close to the apartments - fabulous food and very friendly staff. Looking forward to returning soon to the beautiful Kephalonia and particularly Eryphilli.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 224 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the eryphilli for 2 weeks last August was the best holiday ever...Nikos and his family coildnt do enough for you...we mainly stayed on the aite and family went to Nikos BBQ night and were very impressed with what they ate....theres a nice little veach about 10 mins walk and a lil super market about 2 mins away and very reasonably priced....will deffo be going back in 2015

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great holiday thanks. Stayed in the one bedroom apartment. It is a little walk down to the front, but Jerry's restaurant is close and good. Looking forward to returning. The pool is good and always a friendly atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from two fantastic weeks in Kefalonia, staying at the wonderful Eryphilli Apartments. We had a ground floor room in the new block. The studio was very spacious and had excellent facilities. Nikos is very attentive and cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay. The food at the pool bar was very good value for money and we also tried the BBQ evening which was excellent. The pool was very clean (if a little cold!!) and there were always plenty of sunbeds. The complex is very quiet and ideal for relaxing and chilling out.

Katelios itself is about a 15 minute walk away and comprises of one street alongside the beach, where there are around 10 tavernas. We tried most of them and can honestly say we never had a bad meal. The prices were very reasonable, and we usually paid between 30 and 40 euros for two courses plus a litre of wine. The beach itself is a little disappointing as it isn't very big and its very pebbly.

Our favourite taverna was Jerry's Elliniko which is about 5 minutes away from the Eryphilli. The food here was very good and Maaike makes the best chocolate cheesecake we have ever tasted!

We went on Thomas Cook's 'Discover Kefalonia' trip which was very good and was an excellent tour of the Island. We visited Myrtos Beach, Fiskado, Agia Effimina and the Robbola Winery.

We have already booked to go back to Eryphilli next year and are already counting down the days!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmaA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in one of the new block apartments, which was gorgeous. Very clean and well furnished, with a sea view balcony which caught the sun beautifully in the morning whilst we ate our breakfast. The cooking facilities were better than I expected, with two hobs, kettle, toaster and fridge with a freezer compartment.
As we stayed at the end of the season we did not need to use the air conditioning. The apartment was very quiet with the only noise coming from the grasshoppers and a neighborhood rooster!
The beds were quite firm, with blankets supplied just in case you were chilly. Towels were changed once per week and bins changed pretty much daily (I think we were missed for one day).
The pool was fantastic with clean and pretty sun lounging areas. The bar was manned by Nikos who did a great job looking after us. We didn't experience any of the nights put on by Nikos but this was only due to the fact that I am a vegetarian coeliac so couldn't try much on the menu. I did have Nikos greek salad twice and it was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value base for they holiday in Katelios.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent a week here at the beginning of July and it was one of the best holidays we have had in Greece. Nothing is too much trouble for Nikos and his family. We stayed in the old block which was fine - very good shower. The whole complex is very clean including the pool and surrounding area. We had lunch every day at the pool bar, food was prepared fresh and was very good. Extremely relaxing atmosphere. We loved it that much that we are returning in July and looking to book for September too - the first time we have ever been back to the same place twice in one year. Can't wait.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Greek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and i have just returned from 3 weeks at this accomodation,it was one of the most peacefull holidays we have had in many years of greek holidays. The accomodation is split into 2 buildings, one very modern and 1 very traditional. To be honest there is no comparison in value as the charge is the same for both types and many people request a change from old to new when they see the vast difference in quality.We stayed in one of the traditional studios which was basic as studios go with only 1 electric cooking ring , a kettle and a toaster on the upper floor but it suited our needs and we had a wonderfull holiday but if you require a little more in the way of mod cons ie hair dryer, bigger bathroom etc request a new block studio or appartment when booking About 8 tavernas , all very good about 800 yards walk, Our taverna of choice was ,Marias.Great for couples but no good at all for children as the beach is small and very little to keep them entertained.

Room Tip: low numbers ie number 2 is on upper floor in old block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cephalonia hotels
15.8 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#3 of 12 in Argostolion
176 reviews
17.7 mi away
Greka Ionian Suites
Greka Ionian Suites
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
137 reviews
15.7 mi away
Mouikis Hotel
Mouikis Hotel
#2 of 12 in Argostolion
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Karavados Beach Hotel
Karavados Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Karavados
241 reviews
15.7 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
23.9 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eryphilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eryphilli

Address: Lourdata | Katelios, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 141 Hotels in Cephalonia
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Eryphilli Hotel Cephalonia
Eryphilli Greece/Ionian Islands - Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing