We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Hols”
Review of Eryphilli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cephalonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eryphilli
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Cephalonia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Hols”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great holiday thanks. Stayed in the one bedroom apartment. It is a little walk down to the front, but Jerry's restaurant is close and good. Looking forward to returning. The pool is good and always a friendly atmosphere.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    40
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
131
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from two fantastic weeks in Kefalonia, staying at the wonderful Eryphilli Apartments. We had a ground floor room in the new block. The studio was very spacious and had excellent facilities. Nikos is very attentive and cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay. The food at the pool bar was very good value for money and we also tried the BBQ evening which was excellent. The pool was very clean (if a little cold!!) and there were always plenty of sunbeds. The complex is very quiet and ideal for relaxing and chilling out.

Katelios itself is about a 15 minute walk away and comprises of one street alongside the beach, where there are around 10 tavernas. We tried most of them and can honestly say we never had a bad meal. The prices were very reasonable, and we usually paid between 30 and 40 euros for two courses plus a litre of wine. The beach itself is a little disappointing as it isn't very big and its very pebbly.

Our favourite taverna was Jerry's Elliniko which is about 5 minutes away from the Eryphilli. The food here was very good and Maaike makes the best chocolate cheesecake we have ever tasted!

We went on Thomas Cook's 'Discover Kefalonia' trip which was very good and was an excellent tour of the Island. We visited Myrtos Beach, Fiskado, Agia Effimina and the Robbola Winery.

We have already booked to go back to Eryphilli next year and are already counting down the days!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in one of the new block apartments, which was gorgeous. Very clean and well furnished, with a sea view balcony which caught the sun beautifully in the morning whilst we ate our breakfast. The cooking facilities were better than I expected, with two hobs, kettle, toaster and fridge with a freezer compartment.
As we stayed at the end of the season we did not need to use the air conditioning. The apartment was very quiet with the only noise coming from the grasshoppers and a neighborhood rooster!
The beds were quite firm, with blankets supplied just in case you were chilly. Towels were changed once per week and bins changed pretty much daily (I think we were missed for one day).
The pool was fantastic with clean and pretty sun lounging areas. The bar was manned by Nikos who did a great job looking after us. We didn't experience any of the nights put on by Nikos but this was only due to the fact that I am a vegetarian coeliac so couldn't try much on the menu. I did have Nikos greek salad twice and it was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value base for they holiday in Katelios.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week here at the beginning of July and it was one of the best holidays we have had in Greece. Nothing is too much trouble for Nikos and his family. We stayed in the old block which was fine - very good shower. The whole complex is very clean including the pool and surrounding area. We had lunch every day at the pool bar, food was prepared fresh and was very good. Extremely relaxing atmosphere. We loved it that much that we are returning in July and looking to book for September too - the first time we have ever been back to the same place twice in one year. Can't wait.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and i have just returned from 3 weeks at this accomodation,it was one of the most peacefull holidays we have had in many years of greek holidays. The accomodation is split into 2 buildings, one very modern and 1 very traditional. To be honest there is no comparison in value as the charge is the same for both types and many people request a change from old to new when they see the vast difference in quality.We stayed in one of the traditional studios which was basic as studios go with only 1 electric cooking ring , a kettle and a toaster on the upper floor but it suited our needs and we had a wonderfull holiday but if you require a little more in the way of mod cons ie hair dryer, bigger bathroom etc request a new block studio or appartment when booking About 8 tavernas , all very good about 800 yards walk, Our taverna of choice was ,Marias.Great for couples but no good at all for children as the beach is small and very little to keep them entertained.

Room Tip: low numbers ie number 2 is on upper floor in old block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited the Eryphilli back at the end of June this year. It is a lovely clean hotel in a gorgeous setting and a great place in which to explore the surrounding area.

We would thoroughly recommend going on Captain Evangli's cruises, we did two, one to Zante and an island tour.. A much better way than to be shipped on and off the bus!

One slight criticism would be that we were the youngest by FAR (early 20's) but this didn't really bother us as we didn't really spend much time around the pool as we preferred to go and eat/relax by the beach.

Would really love to visit you again and it was great value for money... A flight, hotel and transfers for £400 you couldn't really do much better!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a lovely place to have a relaxing peaceful holiday. As mentioned before Nikos and his family are the real gems behind this place. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for these amazing people. The accommodation is in the traditional Greek studio style with basic self catering appliances including kettle, toaster, two ring electric hob and fridge (with an ice compartment.) The pool area and bar are spacious and we never had trouble getting sun loungers ( we were a party of five) no matter what time of day we ventured down. The pool bar has a range of snacks that are well priced for the portions and the drinks also seem reasonable when compared to other local establishments. The restaurant is situated parallel to the pool and Nikos and his wife do 3 "theme" nights a week, we tried 2 of them and they were incredible. Full compliments went to Nikos' wife who is an amazing cook! In summary this was a great relaxing holiday and we will definitely be going back to the Eryphilli.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cephalonia hotels
0.3 mi away
Alkioni Hotel
Alkioni Hotel
#2 of 18 in Katelios
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain's Villas
Captain's Villas
#13 of 18 in Katelios
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olivemare
Olivemare
#4 of 8 in Katelios
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dreams Beach Apartments Katelios
0.4 mi away
Odyssia Apartments
Odyssia Apartments
#9 of 18 in Katelios
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albouro Apartments
Albouro Apartments
#7 of 18 in Katelios
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eryphilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eryphilli

Property: Eryphilli
Address: Lourdata | Katelios, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Cephalonia
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Eryphilli Hotel Cephalonia
Eryphilli Greece/Ionian Islands - Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing