We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maria Anna Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Leivatho Hotel(Cephalonia)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Fiscardo)
$929
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dafnoudi Hotel(Fiscardo)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Village Hotel & Suites(Svoronata)(Great Value!)
$154
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sami Beach Hotel(Sami)(Great Value!)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ionian Plaza Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odyssey Hotel(Agia Efimia)
$322
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aggelos(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avithos Resort(Svoronata)(Great Value!)
$146
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
166
31
9
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
31
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive loungehired a carpool barair consea viewgoat trackwet roomrooms are basicsmall fridgelourdas beachgreek yogurtbbq nightlunchtime foodnext yearcaptain corelli's mandolinolympic holidaysrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 212 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Arrived back last night and i'm already missing it!The Maria Anna was a fantastic place to stay! The view from our balcony was amazing, we had a sea view that went on for miles and we could see the sunset in the evening! Jenny was a fantastic host and made you feel very welcome, i've never known anyone to work as hard as she does! The pool was lovely and relaxing with fantastic views and the cocktails at the bar were delicious. We hope Niko will be there next year as he was fantastic at making a variety of cocktails! The food served at the pool bar is also delicious with a good variety.Breakfasts are also delicious, lovely crusty toasteed bread with jams and then a choice of eggs and cereals. The rooms were kept very clean and tidy, and we were always amazed at how much effort she put into tidying our mess. On the first night staying i had put some of the towels under my pillow as it wasn't high enough for me, the next day the cleaner had brought us both extra pillows as she had noticed what we had done, lovely attention to detail. The hotel is in a good location. There are lots of suprmarkets and tavernas on the same road within easy walking distance. Also the walk down to kanali beach wasnt so bad, and you had lots of space to yourself, a very quiet beach. The walk back is a little harder but if you stop at the benches for a rest and refill your water at the drinking fountain you will be fine. We will moat definitely be returning to the Maria Anna and want to thank everyone for a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhiannelindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked last minute to go anywhere hot, quiet, different and friendly. After a quick online search we found the Maria Anna Hotel in Kefalonia (one of many spellings). It had everything we needed including a pool, B&B, fridge and air conditioning. We are a family of five with older children (including a 20 year old - who might normally go to Zante with the girls, but didn't want to miss out on the family holiday experience).

I had read a few reviews on Trip Advisor and knew about the lo-o-ong) walk down to the deserted and beautiful beach, the clean and friendly hotel with really welcoming staff and the importance of hiring a car if you wanted to get out and about. Everything written about the island and especially the hotel was true.

It was a really relaxing holiday with lots to see and visit. We ate out every night in Lourdas and found two excellent restaurants. We decided not to drive to Fiskado as this was likely to take over an hour and half, but Scala, Poros, Sammi and the Caves were easy (adventurous husband enjoys driving on winding roads) to get to, although the road signs were sometimes a little tricky to follow. We would love to visit again and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending both the island this friendly family run hotel.

p.s. don't forget to join in the Karaoke for the full holiday experience!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms had good views. One half of the family were in the basement, overlooking the garden which didn't bother anyone.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Lourdas on arrival at the hotel we were given a very warm welcome by jenny and her team our room was clean and comfortable with a fantastic view the food at the pool bar is fabulous and always served with a beaming smile from jenny we recommend you stay by the pool if the hill to the beach is to steep for you as jenny will look after your every need as she did with us she will do anything for you [wonderful lady] we will return. Elaine and Bill M.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are larger.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you want to experience beautiful scenery of the island, a friendly atmosphere & gorgeous home cooked food then this is your place.
We were made to feel so welcome by Jenny and her team on arrival with welcome drinks and we were given a brief overview of all the great sights and excursions available throughout the island. One of the best nights was the BBQ night which was ran at the hotel & very reasonably priced too. The rooms were clean and basic but that didn't matter as for me and the girls I went away with, it was about how great all the staff were and the atmosphere which added to the overall fun & laughs we had throughout the week. Were definitely going to book again with the Maria Anna - thank you for a great week.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have stayed at this same hotel now for a few years which is something that we don't normally do. The reason why? We love the hotel and everything about it, the location and views are fantastic- you can see Zante from the pool area. The staff are so helpful- Dora, George,Panos & (Leonardo), Nikos will do anything for you, except make the cocktails weaker!! They believe in good quality and top service and this is just what you get from this hotel. The food is excellent and plentiful ( I was worried that it wouldn't be as Gregoris who is the part owner is away during the week and he is such a fantastic cook) but they have found a gem in Panos who's daily specials are a must to try ( chicken in beer and honey- yum,yum). The breakfasts are tasty and set you right up for the day served by Jenny who is half of the fantastic couple who own and run the hotel, she is simply amazing a true star who works so hard ensuring you have the best holiday ever! I could go on and on raving about how good this hotel is but instead I will just say..... Go visit and see and sample for yourself the best hotel in Lourdas and maybe we will see you there because once you've been you will definitely go back for Jenny & Gregoris are THE BEST hosts and I am so pleased we picked this hotel to Experience Kefalonia years ago. See you next year Jenny, Gregoris and the team xx

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews