We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regina Dell' Acqua Resort

Regina Dell' Acqua Resort
Ranked #281 of 486 Restaurants in Cephalonia
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, European, Greek, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wareham, Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in Skala for two weeks in August this year tayingat the Paspalis Hotel. For a change, we decided to dine at this placeas it looked quite upmarket and we wanted to spil ourselves.
The first week we came here, we had fabulous service and the food was excellent. Idyllic location, being in an elevated position above the main road and stunning views over the beach watching the sun go down. there ws nothing to fault.
However, the second week we went here was an entirely different affair. Even tough we had booked the prime dining spot a week earlier, the service wa appalling. It started well enough with starters ebing brought promptly, from then it went downhill. We ordereda bottle of bubble which turned out t be only 7%. This was not staed on the menu; and we waited so long for the main eal that we had finished our wine. After another half hour wait we decided to ask for the bill and forgoe our main course. Eventuallu it arrived, but was ofsuch poor quality that it was almost inedible. I had seafood tagliatelle which was lukewarm and my partner had lamb kleftiko. No vegetables wth it ata ll, just lamb. Also, it was dark by this time and the low lighting offered no light on our food. Very disappointing. When we complained, we were offered a free coffee or a free drink. Unnacceptable. To be fair, the two waitingtaff were doing their best but were terrribly overstretched hich resulted in poor service. Idyllic setting but poor service. A let down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nickyjiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

After having paid for hundreds of euros in food and drinks, the pool bar service became hostile and impolite when we sent two beers and a coffee due to their awful quality. The staff demanded that we left and that they were no more willing to provide either their services or their products.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We thought we would give the restaurant in this 5 star hotel a try. Unfortunately we were disappointed by the poor quality of service and some food that looked like it had been left on the hot plate for too long. It was the poorest meal we had during our one week stay in Skala. The fish I had for the main course was tasty but the accompanying veg was very tired. The sauce on our other main course had congealed and both starters were poor. The price was comparable with other Skala restaurants and the location is nice but there was nothing 5 star about our experience. Perhaps we happened to be there on a night when they were short staffed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JES_0635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overpriced and below average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very cosmopolitan food. Dry, tasteless. Hugely overpriced for what you get. Very slow service by amateurish waiters. Far nicer places around- not worth it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank w0rldlywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food at excellent prices - the best in Skala”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This 5-star hotel is well worth the 10min leisurely walk along the beach front at Skala. The hotel overlooks the beach and is perfect for sunset dining. The menu is varied and there's something to suit everybody. During our 1-week visit, we ate at the restaurant three times because we were so impressed at the great food on offer. We also recognised some of the other diners who, like us, must have enjoyed the restaurant so much they also ate there again and again. The service is exceptional and the waiters are attentive and friendly. Prices are similar to other restaurants in Skala but the quality is so much better. We cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough and will definitely be going back to it when we next visit Kefalonia.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kayresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regina Dell' Acqua Resort also viewed

 
Davgata, Cephalonia
Argostolion, Cephalonia
 
Metaxata, Cephalonia
Argostolion, Cephalonia
 

Been to Regina Dell' Acqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing