We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
184
81
15
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
184
81
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avithos beach modern design beach bar the freshly squeezed orange juice mrs maria full occupancy walking distance from the hotel first week of september superior garden breakfast was delicious look forward to returning next year sea view studio beautiful hotel hotels around the world every morning excellent tavernas olive trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 293 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We had a superb 2 night stay in a junior suite. Great hotel, superb food, excellent service by attentive friendly staff led my Maria who was outstanding. Within walking distance to lovely Avithos Beach.
We will return

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Docwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fania A, Owner at Leivatho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We highly appreciate your very kind words.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards
Maria Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We spent 10 days here with our 9 year old son during a very hot spell in August. The accommodation was smart, clean, user friendly and spacious. The main hotel space was cool and stylish with a stunning outdoor area overlooking the sea. We had such a wonderful time. The hotel choose very nice staff - all friendly, professional and so hard working even in 38 degrees. Nothing was a problem, ever. All the food and drinks were spot on. The pool, patio and terrace were kept impeccably clean and the gym was well equipped. We didn't want to leave. We made lots of friends from different countries and felt very much at home. 10 minutes from the airport. Hotel staff very happy to help us with hire cars, tourist information and other queries. We took lots of photos - the brutalist award-winning architecture was stunning. Thank you so much to everyone at Leivatho Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nettie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fania A, Owner at Leivatho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

We all thank you very much for your very kind review and your appreciation.
It will be a great pleasure to accommodate you again in the future.
Best regards
Maria Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

A short, end of summer, break with my wife. We’ve been to Kefalonia 6 times now and always try to stay somewhere different. The Leivatho certainly was different but in the best way. Not your average Greek architecture and quite a minimalist design. All the better for it. Great restaurants within walking distance too. Room clean and spacious, breakfast plentiful, welcome and level of service spot on. Thank you xxx

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brucew427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fania A, Owner at Leivatho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Bruce,
thank you very much for your very kind review.
We would be happy to accommodate you in the future once more.
Best regards
Maria Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We felt gorgeous in this hotel surrounded by nature and by very friendly staff!!!
Our room had a beautiful garden with the best lavender smell ever!!!
Breakfast was delicious, varied fresh fruits and marvelous honey from local bees! Wow!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Charo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel based on the high ratings on different websites and we had high hopes before we arrived. Unfortunately they were quickly dashed...

Let me do the positives first: location, location, location! Few steps from one of the best beaches in Kefalonia (Avithos). Room was spacious with a decent view. We booked a studio room and it was well equipped.

Now comes the negatives...

Although the hotel is reasonably new, as soon as you enter the room you can notice it is poorly maintained in some areas - for example, the tap in the bathroom sprays water everywhere as the nozzle is broken.. therefore you cannot wash your hands without making it looks like you have pissed yourself. The walls in the bathroom have all kind of stains and as they are white you can see everything. Also some parts of the shower were coming apart. The shower cubicle is not sealed very well and so the bathroom floods when you shower.

After staying in many hotels in Greece, this room was missing the wow factor - something was just missing...

Breakfast was a basic affair - continental breakfast where you should pay for a nice coffee to drink with your stale croissant... very disappointing; definitely not a 4* breakfast.

To summarise our stay, I left feeling ripped off and I don’t feel the hotel is good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank H7531PWneilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fania A, Owner at Leivatho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Mr Neil,
I am very sorry you felt dissapointed during your stay with us.
I wish you had mentioned to me the problems you were facing, we would try to satisfy you, even change room.
Regarding the spots in the bathroom, I would like to inform you that, it is the type of marble that creates white spots.
Our breakfast contained mainly local fresh products as well as homemade dishes.
Thank you for being a guest in our hotel and hope, maybe, to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Maria Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews